We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A La Creme Cakeshop & Cafe

A La Creme Cakeshop & Cafe
McArthur Highway | Alcon Building, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
045 961 7264
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 209 restaurants in Angeles City
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

So far, this is one of the best bistros i've been in pampanga and even in manila. Service is fast, place is cozy, clean and silent, food (tenderloin pork, pasta, and cafe mocha) are tasty. The cafe mocha I ordered is even better than Starbucks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

During a solo visit in their new outlet in Nepo Quad (across McDonald's), I ordered Caesar Salad with grilled chicken; the tang was too overpowering.

I also ordered Crispy Fish Fillet Sandwich. The presentation was good, in all fairness. but there was no crisp at all in the fish fillet. In fact it was soggy.

One thing I liked was their brewed coffee.

Ambiance was so-so, although I prefer the cozy ambiance of their other branches. This one in Nepo is just too bright and too ordinary.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty Treats for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My kids really enjoy A LA Creme, the pastries are more of the US type treats that are light and fluffy with creams used and not packed with sugar like popular competitors.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pastries with taste bud abusers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

2 servings of Ube [yam] cake with wallnuts and the Sinful Chocolate cake - their best seller. Even got to take home a whole sinful choco cake.

I suggest steak with prawns or beef salpicao both come with rice for lunch or dinner. Simple yet tasty

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A La Creme Cakeshop & Cafe also viewed

Mabalacat, Angeles City
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to A La Creme Cakeshop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A La Creme Cakeshop & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.