We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK FOR BASIC TEX-MEX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Reef Cantina

Tequila Reef Cantina
Corner A. Santos and Real Streets | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
63 919 850 9490
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 235 Restaurants in Angeles City
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Filipino, International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Mexican Cuisine, BAR-B-Q Ribs, Steaks, Burgers, Sandwiches, Seafood, Filipino Food and Much More!
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OK FOR BASIC TEX-MEX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

With C's closed and Piccolo Padre temporarily closed due to his move, this may be the best restaurant in Angeles!!

Stick with the Mexican food - it's really fine - stuff like ribs and other meats are just OK but the Tex Mex is actually good

Special nights are a good deal- breakfast/lunch is also very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    59
    31
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I really enjoy the Tequila Reef in Pattaya, especially on Taco Tuesday. I had to try the Angeles location. Same good food and even friendlier staff

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good MExican in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hit Tequila Reef today with some friends. Having come from the US I am spoiled when it comes to Mexican but for Angeles I thought the quality was quite good. We were all looking forward to having some tacos, burritos, etc and Tequila reef certainly satisfied the craving. They had some Mexican beers and the Margarita's were nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food is okay for Mexican food in Philippines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice air conditioned resturant, clean, but sometimes when you order they bring something that you did not order, they tend to mix things up. The cost is a little pricey for Mexican food in the Philippines. The atmosphere is okay.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabalacat, Philippines
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out and eat Fajitas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

During the holidays when things were slow we decided to dine at Tequila Reef. The location is easy to find and located next to the Swiss Chalet. Because of the holidays there were only a few lingering customers inside and we had our choice of preferred seating. Service was very prompt, efficient and professional. The menu is very extensive offering a variety of international foods with a specialty focus on Tex-Mex cuisine and very reasonable pricing. We ordered the Beef Fajitas, Jambalaya and Jumbo Hot Dog to share around the table. The food arrived quickly and presentation was outstanding. Not a single complaint could be found and the meal was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Overall, TR provided an excellent dining experience and I gladly recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Reef Cantina also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Tequila Reef Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Reef Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.