We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niji Japanese Restaurant

Niji Japanese Restaurant
Don Juico Avenue, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
+ 63 45 893 1737
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 236 Restaurants in Angeles City
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best Japanese food restaurant that you can go when you are in Angeles City. Gotta try their fresh salmon sashimi...the succulent taste and the freshness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great japanese restaurant on Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

One evening in Angeles City, I decided to eat a delicious meal of Japanese cuisine. I asked staff in Lewis Grand Hotel where I was staying, what is the best Japanese restaurant. Kindly staff recommended me, to go to Niji. This restaurant is located in Don Juice Ave. behind the Clarkton Hotel. The restaurant is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Waiters are quiet, fast, friendly and at your request, they can recommend you for dinner. I decided to excellent Maguro Sashimi (tuna), California reinbow sushi and teppanyaki. The food was very fresh and tasty, the service perfect, and the whole atmosphere is just to recommend. If you love Japanese food and find yourself in the AC, do not miss NIJI.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Located just outside the Clark Freetrade Zone & Airport, I had repeatedly an excellent experience enjoying Japanese Food. Together with friends we have settled for Teppanyaki and Sushi everytime we went eating at Niji's. Food Quality was excellent, fresh airflown Australian Beef, tender and Juice Sushi & Sashimi, especially the Maguro (Red Tuna), Red Garouper, Salmon and mm., well temperatured Sake, Green Tea and fruity wines have accompanied our dinners. Service staff was attentive, diligently and friendly. Cleanliness in Restaurant was given as well, an exotic Lemongrass fragrant has filled up the nicely decorated Restaurant and the private function Areas. A variety of Desserts are available as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Really great sushi menu. I've tried lots of different rolls and sashimi platters and am always very pleased. The fish is always fresh, never frozen, and prepared with affection.

I'm particularly fond of Niji's spicy scallop and spicy tuna rolls. Really well balanced flavors and huge portions too if that's your thing.

Lunch sets served until 2PM are great value but a bit mixed in quality in my opinion. I wasn't very happy with the ramen set I had last time, but with a menu as diverse as they have I'm sure it would be practically impossible to make everything great.

Speaking of menus, their menus are both physically huge and loaded with options. One of the biggest menus I've ever seen in several ways, so lots of stuff to try.

Service isn't great but they do make an effort when you manage to get their attention. What they lack in attentiveness they make up for in being precise with what you asked for.

Seating is comfortable and they aren't afraid to use aircon so it's always a relatively comfortable environment. Plenty of parking as far as Angeles goes too.

My friends and I usually end up eating at Niji 2-3 times a week while we're in town. If you're looking for sushi I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best sushi n maki in pampanga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I and my friends usually dine at Niji at least once a week since we all love Japanese food. We even bring our other friends visiting from different countries to try their authentic Japanese food. It is a must dine resto for people living around the area. The downside only is that there are not much dessert choices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niji Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Niji Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niji Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.