We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, in the Parimeter area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Savannah Resort Hotel
Don Juico Ave., Clark View Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, in the Parimeter area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel was nice with a good cooked breakfast thrown in.
The bed was a bit soft for my liking, but the room was very quite, I did not hear anyone else.

Bath room was very good

I thought the restaurant downstairs was expensive.

It is quite a hike to down town Angeles, but there are plenty of bars in this area and they are cheaper than down town Angeles
7-11 is right next door

Room Tip: Away from the road would be quieter, as there are lots of horns beeping etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
25
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I really love this hotel. . . example the bed,pillow very soft. . .but the walking distance not to easy the way very busy all the time. . . difficult to find restaurant. . to many bar around. . so we only having dinner at the hotel restaurant. . .but i love the place. . .and miss so much with the hotel. . . the staff was nice. . . .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

arrived in A/C urgently could not find a room , attended Savannah staff tried hard & organised a room at short notice .
A strong Mix of Both good and bad
The Negatives include the smell of smoke , & the whole hotel seemed not to be well maintenaced . including the cleaning equipment being left on open display by the Pool also Lobby Toilet Smelly , Glass frontage on showers in the room not properly cleaned , I cleaned it my self so just lack of effort there. also the cleaning staff have a two way radio which roars out through the quiet during their cleaning duties & No Money changing facilities, which seemed odd for such a new Hotel.
Positives include , Bar staff & room staff very helpfull, Girls behind the front desk are well organised check in was easy
The Beds Excellent , Corporate facilities very good, restaraunt Quite good , The location very good. The Small Bar is Quite good & surprising its not patronised more staff very responsive & the Beer is cold.
Its seems very reasonable , but the management are not visible which is a shame , the Geography is A1
& whilst the Hotel just needs a good Spring clean Its Quite Exceptable at 2.700 pios a night.
Also has a 7eleven right next door is very handy. Pool is nice (apart from cleaning equipment left lying around
.The hotel is not that Old & the Decor is Basic but Nice Generally well set out.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the Pool on The Rear right hand side of Building down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

i normally stay Holiday Inn or Lewis Grand but they were full so decided to have a go here.
the room was clean but smelled of smoke.
I thought it was strange that there was no tea coffee facilities in the room first hotel i have ever stayed in that never had.
The food was a high standard for a hotel here well presented tasty and inexpensive,the kitchen was open in design so was clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful. this hotel was better than i thought it would be and i recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabang, Muntinlupa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My stay in Savannah hotel was a fairly nice experience although I expected a lot more from this hotel, knowing that it has superb amenities and rooms.

Positives:

1. Their bed and pillows. The most comfortable I have ever laid on! :)
2. Room size. For a deluxe room, it is very big.
3. Services. They have very friendly and accommodating staff.
4. Food. The food in the restaurant is great.

Negatives:

1. Nude paintings everywhere.
2. Porn channels.
3. Some staff on the reception cannot even offer a smile.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I and our two kids checked in because we have an early flight to Hong Kong. I chose this hotel because it was one of the hotels near the airport.
Reception - 5/10..the girl behind the counter didn't talk much or smile either..
Room - 6/10...the bed was huge and comfy but the smell of cigarette was all over the place. We we're at a non-smoking floor. I sprayed some baby cologne to get rid of the smell.
TV- 0/10.. not that it wasn't working but the girl at the reception didn't inform us that there were porn channels since she knew that we had two little kids with us. My husband told me I booked the wrong "motel"..I should've known since I've noticed that the all hallways of the hotel had portraits of naked women...
Food - 8/10 ...Food was great. They had a wide variety of dishes to choose from and was open 24hours.
Pool - 10/10...they have a nice lap pool with jacuzzi.

Good thing this was only for an overnight stay only :)

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Pros: Definitely the comfiest beds I have ever experienced - will keep coming back to this hotel simply because of the super soft and comfortable beds, reasonable rate (booked through Agoda), rooms are spacious, reservation and check in was easy enough, location was good for us (we needed a hotel close to the airport) 24 hour room service is available and the food is surprisingly tasty; good-sized swimming pool available (though we didn't try it)

Cons: the decor is not very wholesome - the walls are decorated with paintings of scantily-clad (some nude) women and may offend some sensibilities, the pool is right on the lobby, the regular rate is higher than the usual rate in the area, there is no free airport shuttle (the fee is P350 for a 10-15min drive), breakfast is for one person only

For me, the pros definitely outweigh the cons. We stayed in this hotel simply because we had an early flight out of Clark and decided to spend the night in Pampanga. The hotel fulfilled this purpose with some unexpected delights (the comfy bed and the room service food, for example). I was with my husband and so wasn't really offended by the decor nor by the profile of the other guests. I would definitely stay in this hotel again should I need to stay in Pampanga and if I find good rates online. But if I had kids with me, I would think twice.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the back of the hotel - rooms facing the main road could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Resort Hotel

Address: Don Juico Ave., Clark View Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort Hotel opened its door to leisure and business travelers from around the globe last September 26, 2008. It is strategically located within the dynamic cities of Angeles and San Fernando in Pampanga as well as key provinces in North Philippines. Just 10-minutes away from the Diosdado Macapagal International Airport, the Hotel is accessible from all points in Greater Luzon via the North Luzon Expressway, newly opened Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway and other arterial highways - making it an excellent base for the discerning business as well as leisure.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.