We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hidden gem - be prepared to be a little removed from the main Seminyak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Bugis to your Saves list
Villa Bugis
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value hidden gem - be prepared to be a little removed from the main Seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great villas . Hidden down a lane way - at least 600 m and complex with 2 security stations . Bit of a hike to main Seminyak especially with kids . Villa driver a bit pricey so try to arrange own and use the map of location . Comfy beds !!!!! Roomy and easy for 3 couples. Living area all open so if really hot or wet no communal air con area. Kitchen great and staff very helpful . Recommend

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    65
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
132
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at the villa arjuna (Bugis) over Easter. The stay was incredibly relaxing we stayed in a four bedroom villla ( Dated but adequate). The area we stayed in was Semenyak a walk from some incredible food and fairly expensive shopping. Taxis were cheap (make sure they're Metered) so u arent restricted as to where you can eat or shop. Would recommend a family stay in one of these villas , staff are happy to help in any way and breakfast was cooked for us daily.
There are so many attractions for a youg family id you are prepared to ask around. Felt very safe in this area of bale not hassled at all.

Room Tip: shop at the local stores for your fly sprays and mossie coils as they get into the rooms if doors ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bankok
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just come back from 5 days in Villa Kebun with 4 teenagers. The villa is fantastic - clean, spacious, cool - with a great pool and garden. All the rooms are large with four poster double beds/mossie nets and aircon, plus fans - and all have gorgeous "outdoor" showers which are totally private but have a lovely feel to them.

Wifi is free and works well in the main body of the villa, in the garden and in the bedroom nearest the kitchen. No signal in the other two bedrooms, but that's no bad thing.

Location is very convenient - 5-10 mins walk down the back lanes to Bintang shopping centre (supermarket etc) and 5 mins walk in the other direction to the beach just by La Plancha (a great beach bar/restaurant). These lanes are perfectly safe for teenagers to use to go to the beach, go shopping etc alone during the day, but I wouldn't feel happy letting them out alone at night, even in a small group.

It's about a 20 min walk along the beach to the Oberoi area, if that helps place it. Taxis to pretty much anywhere in Seminyak seem to be 40-50k IDR - remember that you are in Gang Melon and then they will be abe to get you home.

Staff very helpful - everything in the other reviews was true for us too. We also had a BBQ in the villa one night done by the staff which was tasty and good value. They were also extremely flexible when our flight was unexpectedly delayed.

The only minor complaint was the barking dogs at 7:00am every morning - nothing that can be done about this - that's Bali!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from yet another beautiful holiday in Bali. We stayed at Villa Sayang in Seminyak for the second time and I wanted to take the opportunity to thank the Villa Sayang group. The villa is stunning,the moment you open the main doors you are greeted by beautiful gardens, blue pool and tasteful outdoor decor. The villa itself is outstanding with lots of living space cor people to gather or find a quiet space of their own. The Bali bale with fan, light and speakers beside the pool was one of my favourites. It is a little, big actually, oasis with the beach being a 5 minute walk down a lovely tree covered lane through a classicold balinese set of doors onto the beach where you have the surf, small vendors selling their refreshments as well asa series of larger restaurants. Another 5minutes and you are walking into restaurants like Gado- Gado, Tekor Bali, Zanzibar and many more. Potato Head, Ku De Ta, La Luciolla etc are a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20-30 minute walk along the beach. Seminyak Raya is a 5-10 minute walk where you will shop till you drop. Bintang supermarket is only a 10 minute walk also. Jalan Laksmana,also known as eat street is only 5-10 minutes by taxi also. So many choices, something for everyone to do and at the end of the day you come back to the oasis: Villa Sayang. One more thing, the staff are also wonderful, always happy and ready to help when needed. Thank you everyone, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here in Villa Ginger for 7 days. Was in a great location, spacious. 3 bed 3 bathroom with a living area and kitchen. We had a seafood BBQ cooked for us one night at a great price and anything we wanted for breakfast each morning. They provided a shopping service free of charge and anything we needed they were able to get for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the amount of Mosquitos but provided were coils n spray and nets over the beds. Loved the outside showers in the bathrooms too. There was nothing better than hanging around our private pool, not needing to leave if we didnt need to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Villa Sayang is perfect for couples, families or friend groups. The Villa has a beautiful tropical garden and private pool, which truly makes you feel like you are in your own piece of paradise. The villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms all very spacious, with Air Conditioning and flat screen TV's. The Villa Sayang staff were there everyday to help with anything that we needed, food to be prepared, groceries, laundry, cars etc. They were exceptionally friendly and really made us feel at home and welcome. The Villa is located within a short stroll through a leafy lane way to the beach and to popular beach bars and restaurants (See photos). VIlla Sayang really did accommodate for all of our needs and more- we will be returning to enjoy the perfect holiday that Villa Sayang offers!

Room Tip: Villa Sayang is perfectly located, close to the beach and also to popular restaurants, bars and shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Villa Cinta, Seminyak. We where welcomed with refreshing juice and a warm smile and the villa was just lovely. It had 4 different buildings, 3 where bedrooms with en suites and one was the living area/kitchen. The chefs came every morning and made a delicious hot breakfast with fresh fruits. The pool was definitely amazing, it was the right depth and a lovely temperature. I would definitely recommend Villa Cinta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.