We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Sayang: A Little Oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Bugis to your Saves list
Villa Bugis
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Byron Bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Villa Sayang: A Little Oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from yet another beautiful holiday in Bali. We stayed at Villa Sayang in Seminyak for the second time and I wanted to take the opportunity to thank the Villa Sayang group. The villa is stunning,the moment you open the main doors you are greeted by beautiful gardens, blue pool and tasteful outdoor decor. The villa itself is outstanding with lots of living space cor people to gather or find a quiet space of their own. The Bali bale with fan, light and speakers beside the pool was one of my favourites. It is a little, big actually, oasis with the beach being a 5 minute walk down a lovely tree covered lane through a classicold balinese set of doors onto the beach where you have the surf, small vendors selling their refreshments as well asa series of larger restaurants. Another 5minutes and you are walking into restaurants like Gado- Gado, Tekor Bali, Zanzibar and many more. Potato Head, Ku De Ta, La Luciolla etc are a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20-30 minute walk along the beach. Seminyak Raya is a 5-10 minute walk where you will shop till you drop. Bintang supermarket is only a 10 minute walk also. Jalan Laksmana,also known as eat street is only 5-10 minutes by taxi also. So many choices, something for everyone to do and at the end of the day you come back to the oasis: Villa Sayang. One more thing, the staff are also wonderful, always happy and ready to help when needed. Thank you everyone, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    56
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
115
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here in Villa Ginger for 7 days. Was in a great location, spacious. 3 bed 3 bathroom with a living area and kitchen. We had a seafood BBQ cooked for us one night at a great price and anything we wanted for breakfast each morning. They provided a shopping service free of charge and anything we needed they were able to get for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the amount of Mosquitos but provided were coils n spray and nets over the beds. Loved the outside showers in the bathrooms too. There was nothing better than hanging around our private pool, not needing to leave if we didnt need to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Villa Sayang is perfect for couples, families or friend groups. The Villa has a beautiful tropical garden and private pool, which truly makes you feel like you are in your own piece of paradise. The villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms all very spacious, with Air Conditioning and flat screen TV's. The Villa Sayang staff were there everyday to help with anything that we needed, food to be prepared, groceries, laundry, cars etc. They were exceptionally friendly and really made us feel at home and welcome. The Villa is located within a short stroll through a leafy lane way to the beach and to popular beach bars and restaurants (See photos). VIlla Sayang really did accommodate for all of our needs and more- we will be returning to enjoy the perfect holiday that Villa Sayang offers!

Room Tip: Villa Sayang is perfectly located, close to the beach and also to popular restaurants, bars and shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Villa Cinta, Seminyak. We where welcomed with refreshing juice and a warm smile and the villa was just lovely. It had 4 different buildings, 3 where bedrooms with en suites and one was the living area/kitchen. The chefs came every morning and made a delicious hot breakfast with fresh fruits. The pool was definitely amazing, it was the right depth and a lovely temperature. I would definitely recommend Villa Cinta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Villa Bugis and really enjoyed it. Villas are clean and well maintained. Pool is attended to daily and clean. Staff is exceptional. Really wonderful people who look after you there. Friendly, kind, good cooks and happy to help you in any way possible. Only downsides are a few mosquitoes (as the villas are close to a rice paddy) and it is a bit of a walk (or short taxi ride) to the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for a week later half of 2012 and had a fantastic experience, Villa is well located, well maintained and the staff are awesome.
Getting up in the morning and having a swim in the private pool was a great way to start the day. We loved the BBQ and bar setup, we found ourselves gravitating around there most of the time.
We will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed twice at Villa Krisna (a villa within Villa Bugis). We love it. Own pool. Relaxed friendly staff who are quick to respond and assist. Great location, great price, own pool. Lovely Balinese style. Cheap massage poolside - book through villa staff. We came as a couple with 2 small children 1 year and 4yrs (2nd trip kids were 3 yrs and 6yrs), we also had our parents with us. Our parents had the pool room with ensuite including an additional outside shower as well as an indoors one. We had the top level 2 rooms(above the open air kitchen and lounge) for us and the kids. I would recommend bringing a baby monitor if you have young kids. The doors are heavy and you can not hear them through it. We forgot ours the first trip but not the second. As we had to sleep in with them after the first night as they were screaming and we had not heard them. There is a bit of noise from dogs and roosters from the neighbours living across the way. Indonesian families. Yes I wanted to kill the dog some nights- I think they were on heat. I love animals but man I love my sleep too! It is like that all over Bali though with animals and noise. The kids slept great- we did not. I would go back again. There are 3 rooms (or 2 rooms and a study) the study can be changed to a room with 2 single beds (the first time they set up a cot for us too). They study is a plainer room and does not have tv or ensuite. But was all we needed. Villa would suit 2 couples. Or a families. We travelled Sept 2012 and April I think in 2010. the pool was maintained well. The first trip it seems more blue in colour. The second trip a few days in after a large rain fall on the pool colour changed. The staff came when notified would not let us swim in it until the levels were right. They were very thorough with water level checks and cleaning it.
We have also stayed in Legian on a trip a few years earlier - but stayed at a hotel. For families Villas are awesome as you can put the kids to bed and keep swimming and have a living room etc

Room Tip: The other villas in the Villa Bugis group look great too and vary in size and decor and ofcourse pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.