We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bugis

Save Saved
You added Villa Bugis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Bugis
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off last minute here!
Ranked #55 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at villa krisna throughout Christmas and new year. The accomodation is fabulous and the staff cannot do enough for you. It is well worth getting the staff to arrange a driver for the day. He will take you throughout Bali to various interesting locations for around £30 for the whole day.
One day our filter on the pool stopped working .....the supervisor came around to apologise personally and offered to prepare an evening meal for us to make up. One thing worthy of note is that the pool depth starts at 4ft 6in not ideal if you have small children
Worth visiting is water bom park in kuta if you have children or are a child at heart. Worth booking for dinner is ultimo
There is a trip in the Villa briefing which is an ATV tour - these bikes are not the best and the tour is extreme in fact scary in parts.....there are more tame ATV tours for sale in the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    54
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
110
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The accommodation was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Morning breakfast was done at a time to suit us and we were also asked the previous day what we would like for breakfast the next day. The Villa was spacious and well equipped. Air con and power cut out periodically but staff soon sorted it for us. Pool was a nice size and great for cooling off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent two weeks at Villa Kebun in September with our 2 young children (3 years and 1 year) and loved every minute of it. From the moment we walked through the doors into the courtyard, the service and facilities were exceptional - the cool drinks/towels, flowers, fruit, breakfast the first morning - they really had thought of everything!

There are three large self contained bedrooms complete with private bathrooms, TV's, good storage, safe and mosquito nets. We were here just as a family but you could easily have had two or three independent groups staying (with children) and not feel cramped. In the shared living space the kitchen/lounge/dining were very well set up for entertaining and were well equipped with all the essentials you need (including a great range of books, dvd's and kitchen supplied). There's a microwave for sterilising and heating for kids meals too. We thought the filtered water AND bottled water in the bathrooms was a great touch - in the end we were fortunate to not be affected by the water so weren't using the bottles for brushing our teeth but understand that other travellers haven't been so lucky so always good to be careful.

Our favourite part of the place was the pool and cabana....our idea of heaven! We spent many a day, lounging aruond and keeping ourselves cool and it kept our children well entertained. There is no fence around the pool but for parents with young children, there is the option to have a temporary fence installed (at a fee) which is good to have.

The staff were amazing. They service the villa everyday and were so wonderful to our children and friendly. We used them for babysitting a number of times of an evening and our kids loved them. They were also fantastic for providing recommendations on where to go for food, shopping and general directions.

The villa is located in the heart of Seminyak's shopping district but far enough away from the nightlife to be very quiet and peaceful. It's a short stroll to the beach and other amenities such as spas, grocery shopping, good restaurants etc. To be honost, it's difficult to find fault with the place!

Overall, we had an absolutely amazing family holiday and would strongly recommend it as a paradise destination for anyone looking to unwind. There's plenty to do for those who are active and alternatively, if you want to laze around and relax, you always have the option to stay in the villa 24/7.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The 4 bedroom villa was very private that was beyond our expectations. The Villa Sayang we booked is all on its all. There was not reception to welcome you, but the villa itself.
The small pool, not very child friendly, was enough to lounge and laze around all day.
The very spacious master suite was great with outdoor shower. So were the other rooms. The one bedroom was separate from the main building.
Breakfast time was arranged so they arrived at the specified time and cooked in the kitchnette. The full service kitchen was easy to use and well stocked.

Staff was very friendly, like most of Bali.

The living room and dining area - an open concept - was a tad warm. There could be a better ventilation. So it made us all stay outdoors, rather than watching TV all day.

Location - very near to Seminyak city center. Walkable to restaurants and shopping (if you like that sort of thing). Also a very short 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Will be coming back again. Soon. Very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highett, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our group consisted of 9 girls, 7 of the girls had previously stayed at villas before and 2 hadnt.
The 7 girls had something to compare it too but I was one of the 2 that hadnt. The Villa we stayed at was "Gembira". The best part of this villa was the size of the pool and pool area. This is a 4 bedroom villa which sleeps 8 comfortably, but we had an extra person, so one room had 3 singles, we were assured there would be plenty of room, but that room was very squashy and the 3rd bed which was on the floor but very comfortable had no mosquito net so that girl was annoyed by mozzies all night, there were so many mozzies around this villa of a night time, we were supplied with mozzie coils but they did nothing. Even though I had a net around my bed and would spray the room before I still woke up every morning with bites, there were holes in the nets. This villa was quite spacious and nice but a little run down (it would have been very nice in its day) but now could use a freshen up. It appeared to be a little dirty. There were only 4 sunlounges supplied (which one was broken) and the cushions were dirty. The showers in each of the 4 bathrooms were terrible, pressure was terrible (i couldnt even wash shampoo out of my hair) and the shower heads need changing, the water sprayed all over the bathroom, this was the most annoying out of everything. All bedrooms were airconditioned but didnt work very well, they were set on 17 degrees but at night still couldnt sleep with anything on me. The position of the villas wasnt ideal, a bit of a walk to Bintang supermarket but I must the say by the end of it we got used to that. The security guards were fantastic, they would dink us down to the road if it was too hot too walk. I suggest taking a torch for night time lane walking and mayb e even a stick to fight off the pack of dogs that bark fiercly at you as walking past them, the security guards saved us from them. All in all would we stay there again, probably not unless a few of the issues were fixed up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We a family of 5 stayed here with another family of 5 and there was plenty of space! Pool was great too. Read a previous review and took our docking station for music. Breakfasts average, ok if you like eggs and more eggs. I have stayed at other villas before and as a general rule the maid service is generally more obvious. I really hate to say this but not a lot of disinfectant appeared to be used around the place. We stayed 8 nights and I don't think the bed linen was changed. The actual position of the villa wasn't ideal either, quite a trek to walk out to the main drag and taxi's really struggled getting down the lanes to get you home at night. Having said this the villa is very nice and good value for money!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from 10 days staying at Villa Sayang part of the Villa Bugis group in Seminyak and cant stop talking about how great it was.
We have 2 children, 2&1/2 & 5&1/2 years old, and would never stay in a resort again! Having your own private pool in a beautiful secure area that is private is great with kids and as a mum not having to cook,clean or make a bed the entire time was bliss!
Staff were excellant and nothing was ever too hard for them to do even if language was a problem.
Would highly recommend it and am planning on returning to Bali in 2 years with more family and friends and would definately stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.