We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Kamuela Villas Seminyak to your Saves list
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Kamuela villas for a week and I absolutely loved it! The villa was super clean, cosy and pretty decorated. I totally enjoyed the balcony and the view. The breakfast options are great. The staff was so friendly and efficient. I just want to go back and enjoy this beautiful place again. Ah! I also loved the plants.

Consuelo
USA

Room Tip: I am describing my experience in villa #6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    90
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
127
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

我和老公带着两个孩子和父母在这里住了8夜,非常满意!别墅虽然不是很新但是干净整洁,设施应有尽有。每天晚上员工还来做防蚊处理,体贴又周到。它闹中取静,离超市和换汇场所很近,而且如果你要去水明漾其他地方司机还免费送达。免费的饮用水给我爱喝茶的老爸极大的方便。早餐和下午茶也都品种繁多而且分量足够。所有的工作人员超级耐心,可以说是有求必应,效率高、态度好,永远面带微笑。我去过很多国家旅游,住过很多旅店,不得不说卡美拉给我留下十分美好的印象,我诚挚向大家推荐,这里不会让你失望。
My husband, my 2 kids, my parents and I stayed 8 nights in Kamuela villa, it's great value! We love it! It's not that new but clean and tidy, every nights the staff come to the villa to do mosquito spray. The location is quiet, close to Bali Deli supermarket and money exchange, super convenient, also they do free drop off to everywhere in Seminyak. Free drinking water supplied, complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea have so many choices, also the quantity is always more than enough to delivery to us on time! Kids love to swim in our private pool. The staff there are very warm, friendly and helpful. They always smiling, be very patient to the kids, help us solve the problems efficiently. Also they help me to book the tour and taxi, very professional. I would like to say thank you to Anita, Chandra and everyone in Kamuela Villa-sorry can't remember everyone's name but seriously I feel been treated like family and it's a very sweet memory for us to stay in Kamuela Villa Seminyak. I also would like to strongly recommend this villa to everyone who want to travel to Bali, guarantee you won't feel disappointed!!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Oedenrode, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really wonderful place to be.
Very luxuous villa with good airconditioning, very good beds, large bathroom.
Everyday cleaning, spraying for muggs and it smells good in the rooms.
You have your own swimming pool with perfect water, warm and clean.
Service, hospitality, food and privacy are excellent.
The people make you happy.
A lot of choices for your breakfast.
Just communicate with manager and they help you to organize your day trips.
Unique culture, nature, people, food, yes we really like Kamuela Villas.
Recommend rafting at Telaga Waja river, Jimbaran Seafood, sunset in Kuta, sunrise in Sanur, dolphin spotting at Lovina Beach, Kecak and fire dance at Pura Uluwatu.
Nice rice fields, beautiful temples, vulcanos, waterfalls, hotsprings and a lot of shopping.
Great place to relax and to be happy.
They give you to feel at home.
Warm regards, Jan and Yvonne

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Jan and Yvonne,

Wow.... thank you for your great review.
Our committment is to constanly provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest Regards,


Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed 8 nights in a 2 bedroom villa (Villa number 1). Rooms were great with ice cold air conditioning and very comfy beds. Bathrooms are huge and well set out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Having a private pool was bliss. Swim whenever you like and no one else to bother you. The room was cleaned every day and staff returned in the evening to spray for Mosquitos. Breakfasts were very good, choose from the menu the night before and they deliver it on time every day.
Room service menu was also pretty good and well priced.
Short walk to Bali Deli if you need to pick up a few essentials and only a 15-20 minute stroll to Bintang Supermarket. Lots of good restaurants and shops along Kunti I before you are on the Main Street, which you can walk, all the way into Kuta. Took us about an hour to stroll there, stopping at shops along the way. Generally a 3-4 dollar taxi tide if you don't want yo walk.
It was great being off the main road as we were never interrupted by street noise.
This villa is the perfect place to relax if that is what you are looking for, or just as your home away from home if you want to be out and about each day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sam S,

Wow... thank you for your great review ! All of the team members stand in the right direction to deliver genuine service to exceed your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

What can I say but 'Terima Kasih' to all the staff at Kamuela Villas. It's location was ideal, the villa and pool was always clean the and they always had a nightly mozzie spray and turn down service. The staff totally made us feel at home and they
made sure to say hello to my 6 year old son Elijah on a daily basis. They also have a free drop off service in around Seminyak & Legian which was a winner. Highlight was Kormarn our Kamuela driver who took us on an all day trip then the evening uluwatu & jimbaran drive - Balinese people are very hardworking in supporting the ever burgeoning tourist trade and should be commended for all the hard work they do to ensure that guests of their beautiful country enjoy the best they have to offer. Once again 'Terima Kasih' Kamuela Villas you are the best!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear Liz081164,

Thank you for your great review. I'm very happy that our team members stand in the right direction to deliver genuine services to exceed your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak when the trip bring you to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We are a Family of 4 & we had our first family overseas vacation in Bali & stayed at this hotel.
The Villas are a bit tired looking but the staff & the service sure makes up for it.
The beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is more than you can eat and the space that you have is amazing. It will be hard to stay at a hotel after having our own Villa!
The staff are always on hand even in the middle of the night when my daughter was sick. The were more worried about how my children were instead of the mess they made when they got sick.
The best part.. walking out my bedroom & going for a swim in our private pool anytime of the day or night...with or without bathers.....!
Thank you Kamuela
Janice

Room Tip: Villa 1 had a bigger TV. We moved to Villa 2 which had a microwave but a smaller TV. We only moved s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Janice B,

Wow... I'm very happy to hear that your first family overseas vacation was amazing with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
All of our team members stand in the right direction to deliver genuine services to exceed your expectation. It's very surprise to know that it's hard for you to stay in the hotel after experiencing kamuela Villas Seminyak services.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak when the trip bring you to Bali.

Warmest Regards.

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Accommodation clean but tired. Did not like red pool air conditioning not great. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast very good. A bit out of the way. Stayed in other side of road to main buildings would have preferred to stay near main complex I think the villas are in better condition there

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Douglas11115,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
Actually our villas already 7 years old. The cleanlines is our main concern and our team always did regular maintenance to maintain the villa look clean and fresh. The building a little tired but the linen and towels including the amenities are brand new , and the hospitality of our team member could exceed your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak and will accomodated you at the main complex .

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Villas Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.