We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Kamuela Villas Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with friends perfect layout only thing is the bugs in the main living area at night, breakfast was lovely. the complementary drop off service is very handy found myself never leaving the villa for very long tho spending most of my time swimming & sunbathing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Amy A,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
I'm very delightted to hear that you will be back.... all the entire team are more than happy to welcoming you back to your second home, Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Our guest satisfaction is our main goal, and our comittment is to consistantly provide high quality service to exceed our guest satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    84
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
121
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They give us excellent service, even if we arrived very late after the midnight, they still come with the refreshing welcome drinks and ask about the breakfast . They have 10 choices of breakfast (american, continental, english, frech, indonesian, japanese, pancake, and so on), and the taste is quite good. They also give us afternoon tea. The mosquitos in the living room (outdoor) is a normal thing because we live in the tropics, but they provide insecticide in every villas. All of the room are very spacious. And the seminyak shopping arcade (small shops, mini market, cafe, and restaurants) is reachable in walking distance through short-cut (you have to walk to Jalan Cantik then Jalan Mangga to reach Jalan Basangkasa or known as Jalan Raya Seminyak), or you can just use their car to drop you there. The Bali Deli Supermarket is reachable in shorter walking distance, it's a quite complete supermarket with restaurant inside (they have outdoor side too), they provide veggies, fruits, delicatessen, chicken and meat, wine, and so on.

Room Tip: For the 2 bedroom villas they have villa no.5 which is just behind the front office, and the villa n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Karlapronoto,

Thank you for your great review.
Guest satisfaction is our goal. All of the entire team are more than happy to deliver genuine services in every single moment to exceed our guest satisfaction.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights in a one bedroom villa (7). Whilst the villa is showing signs of needing a makeover, it is more than acceptable for villa prices in Seminyak. As we commented to the Manager, we have travelled a lot throughout Asia and found that his staff are some of the best we have experienced and that a lot of places could learn from them. The staff were polite and friendly, ready to assist without being intrusive. The breakfast and room service meals were very good. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance but if you want to go further, the staff were able to drop us off.
Overall our experience at Kamuela Villas Seminyak was very good. Thank you Ketut and all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Louise H,

Wow..... thank you for the high credit that given to our team members.
I'm very surprise to hear that you have travelled a lot throughout Asia and found that our staff are some of the best you have experienced .

Our commitment is to consistently provide high quality service to exceed our guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again when the trip bring you to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The villa was not what was advertised, very disappointed we ended up checking out quite a few days early. So many things were wrong from dirty marks on the towels, to mildew on the bedroom walls, being able to hear every thing the neighboring villa was doing. The girl on reception was quite rude when I was checking out. The only pleasant experience was the Manager, he came to see me and was able to appreciate the feedback and did offer to move us in a few days to a better villa. As I had already paid all the accomodation in advance he did offer to refund me for a few nights, so it limited the amount I lost from moving out early. Interesting that I didn't get to fill out the survey form that other guests did when they left.

Room Tip: Not villa 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Margaret R,

I'm so sorry and apologized for the poor experience during your stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. The detail comments from your point of view were highly appreciated for our improvement.
Our villa concept with semi open living so that we are able to hear neighboring activities by the pool. We'll do some regular maintenance , and we 're in process of replacing our linen and towels to maintain the quality of our product. We also will do more hospitality training to all of our team members for being able to consistently provide high quality services to exceed our guest satisfaction.
Once again thank you for your constructive comment, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We shared a 2 bedroom villa with another couple and had a fantastic week. The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and the daily breakfast that gets delivered was both delicious and huge! The actual bedrooms and bathrooms are also very big and spacious and the attention to detail eg chocolates on pillow every night with a turn down service was second to none. The only things I would change is the fact that the floors in the main living area got rather grubby and did not seem to be cleaned while we were there and the courtyard area could do with a some more loungers or outdoor seating. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend. Thank you to all the Kamuela staff for everything :)

Room Tip: Make sure you make use of the drivers service they offer - they will drop you off anywhere in the Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamuelaVillasGM, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 189 mels,

Thank you for sharing your review for your recent stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
I'm very delighted to read that you had a wonderfull stay with us and you describe a lot about our services and the hospitality of our team members.

Since our villa with semi open living room there is a possibility of dusty on the living room floor especially during dry and windy season. How ever thank you for your comment and our team will pay more attention into this issue.
Once again thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great stay, great staff. Even though it was not in the centre of Seminyak, the drivers from the villas were ready to take you anywhere in Seminyak. Being just out of the centre made for lovely quiet days and nights.
The villa menu was tasty and served quickly. Breakfast was delicious and filling. We stayed in villa #5 which is the front villa but still quiet. Wifi was very good too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Anne T,

Thank you for sharing you experience for your recent stay on trip advisor.
Kamuela Villas Seminyak is located in a very quite area but easy access to restaurant and shopping area of Seminyak. We provide complimentary drop off service to Seminyak and Legian area at anytime requested by our guest.
Our commitment is to constantly provide high quality service to exceed our guest expection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Sunny Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Kamuela is unique in its layout. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a lovely big pool, although the red tiles looked a little odd. All the outdoor furniture was upstairs in the rooftop garden which made laying by the pool impossible which is a pity since that is my favourite pastime in Bali. Other than that the room was lovely and clean and the staff warm and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
I'm pleased to inform you that we have 6 units of one bed room villa. Three of them have long chairs by the pool and roof top as well. But the other three only have the long chair on the roof top.
Regret to hear that you are very interesting laying by the pool but unfortunately you were accommodated in a one bed room villa that only have long chairs on the rooftop. For your next visit we'll do our best to accommodate you in our villa which has long chairs both by the pool and rooftop.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our deluxe property.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Villas Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.