We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for R&R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kamuela Villas Seminyak to your Saves list
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for R&R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a wonderful week we had here at Kamuela Villas. We were blown away when we walked in, Very neat presentation. However the Villa we stayed in (5) was a bit aged. There were tiles coming up on the pool surface and there was no cover on the pump in the pool, which caused you to be sucked at if you stopped near it. The kitchen was also quite warn, and had very limited utensils. Our airconditioner in the bathroom worked intermittently too. Bed was quite comfortable.

The service was great, they knew us by name and Villa number. The only suggestion I have is that giving out a bit more info on tours. We asked if the bus could take us to Ubud one day, was told it was booked, so they kindly arranged a taxi. However if we were told it was an hour plus each way in the taxi, we would of booked the bus for another day. 4 decent sized Aussies packed into a small taxi for that amount of time is uncomfortable.

Breakfast, there was a great selection and was delivered on time everyday. It was very tasty. Especially the Banana pancakes.

Housekeeping was quite efficient. Only dissapointment was it was hit and miss when they put the oil burner on, and didnt get chocs every day on turn down service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear SarahNjosh,

I'm delighted to know that you had a wonderful week with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. Our team stand in the right direction to deliver great services to exceed your expectation.
Our chef prepared your very tasty breakfast especially the banana pancake which delivered to your villa on time.
We would like to express my sincerely thanks for your constructive comment for our improvement.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Kindest Regards,

I Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    90
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Initially, was abit unhappy during check in coz check in time supposed to be 2pm but was told that the villa will only be ready around 3pm, no choice but to wait. But the staffs were extremely friendly & helpful, volunteered to drive us out while waiting and apologize profusely for the delay.
Well, the wait was definitely worth it as upon entering the villa, you feel all relaxed at once. Spacious room, private pool & sundeck, big kitchen, dining table all that. I could pratically spend the whole day inside the villa just lazing around, it was really rest & relax.

I will definitely recommend this villa to couples or families who wanted to spend more quality time together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Momo_ong,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your review on trip advisor.
Regret to hear that you could not checking in on time upon arrival. For your information , during that time we're fully booked and the guest who were staying in your villa previously late check out from the villa so that the villa could not ready at 14.00. Once again sorry for the inconvenient caused.

I'm really proud that the friendliness and helpfulness of our team and all the way to the lay out of the villa make your holiday with us very relaxing.

We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We started our Bali trip here at Kamuela Villas in Seminyak and what a lovely first impression! Staff were very conpetent and friendly and the villa which we shared with another couple was perfect,very private and lovely and clean. The layout of the villa was perfect for 2 couples, with two nicely appointed bedrooms and bathrooms attatched to a spacious living area. The breakfasts were prepared off site and bought to the villa and they were fantasic, with choices including balinese,japanese and american. Nice little touches like a turndown service complete with chocolates was lovely to return to after a night out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jesie 1969,

I'm glad to hear that you have a lovely first impression on your recent stay at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our team. Our commitment is to consistently provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

Yes you're right our two bed room villa was perfect for two couples or for family holiday. and our one bed room villa was fantastic for honeymoon couple.

Once again thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

what i am about to share maybe written by a few already, but i want to just emphasis on one thing if you looking to be in the heart of bali for shopping and bit of here n there city type experience than seminyak is the place to be for you. i was a bali virgin till i went for this trip. honestly when i wanted to have a romantic beach and villa combination holiday i would have never stayed in seminyak, my ignorance or lack of site to know where to be, kamuela staff makes it the place to stay and be its a short 2 mins walk from deli, where all your provisions are there. prana spa is opposite side of street to deli bali. the room we had 1bhk private pool villa is almost private enough, cause the adjoining villas staircase leading to the terrace area can jolly well peep into your pool, so definitely skinny dipping only if no neighbors. luckily for me i didnt have any so i did enjoy myself couple of times in the week i stayed in villa 11. people at bali are friendly helpful and quite sweet. i must this my entire trip was simply amazing for one man Mr. Sudira who knows the ins and outs of the place. he tooks us to some breathtaking beaches and amazing painting places in ubud where we splurged around $1000 for a painting which was going for $3000. if you want private tours and superb insight to places to better call mr sudira. www.kebalitour.com +628123650012. he is the man for bali info i used to call him Wikipedia.

Room Tip: try and select the villa number 10,11 and 12 they seem to be fairly new
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ajaybathija,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday on trip advisor.
I'm very happy to hear that the hospitality of our team have exceed your expectation and you have enjoy your stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at Kamuela last week. The villa itself was amazing, coming in a close second only to the amazing staff.

The location is around a 5 minute drive to the heart of Seminyak, and is in a quiet street with minimal noise. The villa was amazingly set and serviced everyday, with small details constantly being looked after.

The villa had its own private pool to wake up to each morning, as well as an amazing spa bath and a huge king size bed.

What set the villa apart was the small details, such as all the staff coming to sing Happy Birthday to my girlfriend on her birthday and presenting her with a great cake, even giving us a picture of the moment at the end of the trip.

We cant wait to come back again next year, and thanks for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Jeremy 255060,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay recently at Kamuela Villas Seminyak on Trip Advisor.com. I'm very happy to hear that you have had an amazing stay with us. All of our team stand in the right direction and doing extra mile and constantly provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We rent the two bedrooms villa (villa 1). They really need to improve the details by buying a new bedsheets (stain here and there) and please it's really tiring that we have to keep asking for the toiletries and the breakfast menu everyday that they forgot to refill. Any other things are great, all the staffs always greet you with their big smile, expecially miss Anita at the front office who always help us to tell the house keeping refill our villa's toiletries everyday oh well ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Vadric,

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I really concern for the quality product and our guest satisfaction. Actually we had replaced our towels and bed linen,but regret to hear that you have had this experience even though the hospitality of our team ,especially Anita, has exceed your expectation. Our housekeeper has retrained his team to ensure providing all the villa amenities and set up the proper ones.

Once again , thank you for your constructive comment and we look forward to serving you again when the trip bring you to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom villa and absolutely loved it ! The villa's are GORGEOUS and are just like they are depicted in the website photos. The staff were brilliant, so kind and helpful. We had a lovely girl babysit our children one night, she was arranged for us by the villa staff and she was wonderful. Best location, so close to everything in Seminyak. Bali deli just down the road is brilliant. The complimentary car service is fantastic and the food is excellent ! My only complaint would be the tiles in the living area are so incredibly slippery and being right next to the pool its impossible to keep them dry. Both my son and I slipped quite a few times and one of those falls left me quite bruised. Other than that i'd say that the villa's are brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Misch Z,

On behalf of the entire team at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the various characteristics of our property from its suites and staff all the way to your meals in the food and beverage outlets.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Villas Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.