We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We adored our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kamuela Villas Seminyak to your Saves list
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We adored our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were married in bali and chose kamuela as our place to stay for our honeymoon. Kamuela is the perfect location. We had the best experience. Anything we needed the staff were willing to help even when it was for them to go out of their way. With beautiful villas and amazing staff we had a wonderful honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Beejansen,

I am very happy to hear that you have a wonderful honeymoon with us at Kamuela Villas.
And it will be more memorable experience you will bring home if you take a romantic candle light dinner.
Our team commitment is to provide a high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    89
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

let's begin with the positivie- the staff were friendly, attentative and helpful. I was welcomed at breakfast with a group of five staff signing happy birthday and a huge birthday cake!
The rooms- worn, old and tired looking. The plunge pool is a must and bonus however the rooms certainly need a make over/freshen up. Theme seems to be 'shabby chic' which doesnt really match the environment. Villas are not near the main strip so are very quiet. I suppose the stand out was having the luxury of your own pool to cool off in.

Room Tip: Room 11 is the newest room at time of trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Maz a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post the review. I am very happy to read that our staff services has exceed your expectation.
Regarding the room we have replaced the sofa in our two bed room villa with the new design to make the villa look fresh and will be continue to our one bed room villa as well.
Once again thank you for your corrective review for our improvement.

Best regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We only wish we had booked our whole stay in bali at kamuela

The staff are friendly and eager to please..

60minute massage was complimentary, and well needed after our backs were put out from our previous hotel

We will definitely come back!

Breakfast was included, and afternoon tea

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Benblinkau,

Thank you very much for your review and very happy to hear that you loved our property and will definately stay with us again. Our Spa theraphist has stand in the right direction to provide high quality service to exceed your expectation . We look forward to welcoming you back at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only a night after our 3 nights stay in Kuta.
When we reached the villa, we were welcomed by the staff who gave us some towel and drinks. The checking in process was fast. Our villa was the one nearest to the reception & the road. However, it wasn't noisy at all. The villa looked exactly like the pictures we saw on the website, beautiful, huge and clean. Room service was prompt too. Wide variety of breakfast to choose from. A pity that we only stayed here a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Kristieyun,

Thank you for choosing Kamuela Villas Seminyak during your holiday in Bali. I am very happy to hear that you really enjoy your stay with us. And thank you very much for the high credit given to our team. We look forward to serving your again on our next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom Villa for 6 nights. The villa was very nice, showing a few small signs of wear but to be expected in the humid climate. The staff were always exceptionally helpful & always willing to accommodate. The pool was an absolute delight & didn't find it too cold at any stage. Lots of choices for breakfast. The Bali Deli was very hand just at the end of the street. Had heaps of variety & a few Gluten Free items. Overall found the Villas to be great value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Meggie0405,

Thank you for taking your time to post the review.
Our team committment is to deliver high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.
We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Villa itself was fantastic. Clean, well designed & close to Seminyak's center. Bali Deli is just around the corner as well as great restaurants. Pool & top deck were lovely extras. Food was top notch & very affordable. One bedroom villa is very romantic & highly recommended.
However, the real gem here is the staff. Never in all my travels abroad have I meet genuinely warm & helpful staff of their calibre. They truly put all their heart & soul into making our stay perfect. I got to know the staff on a personal level as well as a professional one. And I will always remember their compassion & understanding. I promised Anita & Panky that I would return again & I intend on keeping that promise.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Putnut,

It's very pleasure to read your review and I'm very happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you very much for the high creidt that given to our staff especially for Anita and Pangky.
All of our team are very happy to deliver high quality service from their genuine heart. We are all very happy to serve you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak..

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom villa with garden view and we had a really good time. The villa interior is neat and tidy and perfectly fine for what we needed. The living area is open and doesn't have any air conditioning which was fine however a fan would have made things more comfortable. The rooms and pool was cleaned daily and we couldn't fault the staff - every request was followed up. The road the villa is a bit uneven and dark but we always felt safe as there was always security guards from other villas out on the lane. They offer a shuttle service into Seminyak which was super handy given it was sooooo busy in Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. Our team is so happy to receive positive feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Villas Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.