We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodation with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Kamuela Villas Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic Accommodation with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom Villa for 6 nights. The villa was very nice, showing a few small signs of wear but to be expected in the humid climate. The staff were always exceptionally helpful & always willing to accommodate. The pool was an absolute delight & didn't find it too cold at any stage. Lots of choices for breakfast. The Bali Deli was very hand just at the end of the street. Had heaps of variety & a few Gluten Free items. Overall found the Villas to be great value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Meggie0405,

Thank you for taking your time to post the review.
Our team committment is to deliver high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.
We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    80
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
120
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Villa itself was fantastic. Clean, well designed & close to Seminyak's center. Bali Deli is just around the corner as well as great restaurants. Pool & top deck were lovely extras. Food was top notch & very affordable. One bedroom villa is very romantic & highly recommended.
However, the real gem here is the staff. Never in all my travels abroad have I meet genuinely warm & helpful staff of their calibre. They truly put all their heart & soul into making our stay perfect. I got to know the staff on a personal level as well as a professional one. And I will always remember their compassion & understanding. I promised Anita & Panky that I would return again & I intend on keeping that promise.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Putnut,

It's very pleasure to read your review and I'm very happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you very much for the high creidt that given to our staff especially for Anita and Pangky.
All of our team are very happy to deliver high quality service from their genuine heart. We are all very happy to serve you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak..

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom villa with garden view and we had a really good time. The villa interior is neat and tidy and perfectly fine for what we needed. The living area is open and doesn't have any air conditioning which was fine however a fan would have made things more comfortable. The rooms and pool was cleaned daily and we couldn't fault the staff - every request was followed up. The road the villa is a bit uneven and dark but we always felt safe as there was always security guards from other villas out on the lane. They offer a shuttle service into Seminyak which was super handy given it was sooooo busy in Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. Our team is so happy to receive positive feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon. An amazing experience indeed. Quite tranquil place but villa was kept pretty neat. The private pool was the highlight. All the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They served us with extreme care and their dedication was amazing. Made our honeymoon a spectacular one. Amazing....... Will definitely come back for our anniversary next year..... Would strongly recommend to friends & relatives..... Value for every single penny.....

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are pleased to read that your stay was spectacular. We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

First, let's set the record straight, if you are used to staying in holiday resorts in a modern city you may not consider Kamuela Villas as five star accommodation. But this is Bali, where even the best resorts and hotels have to cope with third world infrastructure and building standards that would make Australian building inspectors cringe. Yes, the toilet backed up, yes the phone did not work sometimes, and yes, the road outside was rutted and largely unlit at night. But hey, this is Bali. and overall we had a five star holiday at Kamuela and were treated like royalty.

The bottom line was my partner and I had three weeks of bliss in these villas. We could not fault the staff, the cleanliness and the overall level of service. We started off in a single villa which was a great size and had every facility we could think of. Breakfast every morning was punctual and cooked to perfection. Afternoon tea was available free of charge if you decided to stay in around the pool and every evening the bed was turned down (with chocolates on the pillow) and the room sprayed for bugs. Other reviewers have mentioned that the water in the pool was cool and it was a bit of a climb up to the sunroof, but personally I found the water refreshing and the rooftop view was interesting.

Then came the blocked toilet! Within 5 minutes of reporting it to reception, the plumber arrived, armed with plunger and profuse apologies. It was not easily fixable and so within another 30 minutes we were in another villa - a larger one to make up for the inconvenience and at least a half a dozen apologetic staff to help us move our things. Not once during our stay did we see a frown on any staff member's face, we were definitely made to feel one of the family. The double villa was obviously bigger, with ground floor sunbathing and a warmer pool, with well maintained gardens and Balinese influenced architecture.

As far as location, it is close to Bali Deli where you can indulge in non Balinese treats, great pastries and even a Bintang in their bar and restaurant. The connecting laneway is dark and rutted but we always felt safe no matter what time of day or night - there are always at least two night watchmen sitting in the laneway. Security guards are everywhere in Bali - not because there is any real crime or danger, but wages are cheap and it makes us tourists feel happier - their main job seems to be stopping traffic so that we can get across the roads in one piece :).

The beach is a few kilometers away, but the Kamuela staff will happily drive you there - or Kuta, or anywhere else within reason as part of the service. There are plenty of tourist type streets within easy walking distance and the 45 minute walk into Kuta has enough sights and bargains to make it worthwhile. Exploring the streets in the other direction will give you an appreciation of typical Balinese living - there are rice fields, traditional houses and non tourist shops selling art and carvings.

Would I stay there again - a resounding yes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for the high credit you made to our team member that their five stars services and hospitality made a difference to your entire stay. I’m happy to hear that how much you enjoy your time with us.We highly value your comments on some issue and our team will work on it to ensure providing the better quality product and services.

The safety is our top priority and guest satisfaction is our goal.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience at Kamuela villas Seminyak on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kamuela Villas Seminyak


Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at Kamuela Villas. It was very tranquil. The villa was very pretty the private pool spectacular. The service was prompt, friendly and never intrusive. The driver service was really helpful. One afternoon I couldn't get a cab on JL Bali deli and walked down the lane and the driver took me to my appointment . I would definitely recommend these villas and would return again. Thank you for such a lovely experience and thanks to the staff who are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The reason we chose Kamuela Villas Seminyak was because of the reviews and the place lived up to those reviews. Yes you could make negative comments that would affect the review but overall the villa we stayed in was very good. If I were to make a slightly negative comment then it would be that the villa will need some refurbishment over time and hopefully they have already implemented a programme of refurbishment. Notwithstanding that, the service, the villa and the overall feeling of being left to our devices was well worth the stay. The breakfasts were awesome and they always called before bringing the breakfast to the villa. The same applied to the cleaning of the villa, they always checked, if we were in and if it was convenient. The pool was fine for cooling off and the rooftop, private and sunny was a bonus. Someone mentioned the road outside the villa being bumpy and not very good - Agree but you know it wasn't that bad and as someone said, it is Bali! The restaurants were nearby and we really never ventured much beyond those places to eat - all being within walking distance. Ebien Spa, forget it, cheap yes but not very professional, the restaurant connected to Bali Deli is good - the Soto Ayam was excellent, the Queens Indian excellent and the Belgian restaurant opposite was very good. Basically we had nothing to complain about and the stay was relaxing and enjoyable and if we needed to go off somewhere then complimentary transport was available for the immediate local area. Thank you Kamuela Villas - we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Villas Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.