We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place in our heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK to your Saves list
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wirasaba no. 5 (Off Jalan Kayu Aya) | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% OFF BEST ONLINE RATES
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place in our heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Amana will always hold a special place in my heart, this is where my fiance proposed to me. Only after the proposal ( after a candle light dinner by our pool ) did I find out that all the staff there had already been working together with my fiance towards his proposal. From the chilled wine when we arrived, to the flower baths set up in the evenings together with countless sangrias, relaxing spa, till the actual day itself, with the beautifully set up garden with candles and personal chef, everything was just amazing. My boyfriend had been coordinating with the staff even before we arrived, and according to him, everything was executed to perfection.

The villas are beautiful, but what really makes this place is every single staff here. I will never forget my stay here and all the friends that we made during our special day. We will definitely be back again. Thank you Amana, you are truly special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had an amazing stay at Amana villas, from the attentive staff, gorgeous villas & never-ending special touches, it made for a memorable holiday. The car that picked us up from the airport was stocked with ipad, wifi, personalised music playlist & drinks. The staff were super friendly & couldn't have been more helpful. The villas were clean, modern & comfortable and while the pool in the standard villa is small, it is perfect for lounging. We had a problem with the air-conditioner dripping into a light fitting and the staff immediately had us move rooms & upgraded us to the amazing Waterfall villa. Breakfast menu is small but adequate for in-room dining & the serves were large. It would be good to see a daily/changing special. There is no on-site gym (one is currently being built), however, there is access to the Canggu Club with free transfers. We would definitely stay again & have recommended it to family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shmuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Amana Villas. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a pool, which was lovely. The breakfasts were excellent too, and there was so much choice. The villas are close to many shops and restaurants, and the free drop-off service meant we could easily go further afield. Overall our stay was excellent, and this place is highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the Amana Villas, it didn't disappoint us at all! The villa looked exactly how it looks on pictures, we were very satisfied with the service, location, free drop-offs within Seminyak area etc. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnie_1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stabekk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice villas with small private pool. Ideal for couples. There was no large pool with sunbeds available (is under construction though). The breakfast was served in the room and was excellent. In general the service was excellent, and the personnel was very service minded. The hotel is located centrally in Seminyak with shopping, bars and restaurant nearby. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarsVaaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is in prime locatıon, everything is in walking distance, good free shuttle service to take you anywhere in seminyak area. Modern designed rooms with lots of space to relax. The thing about this place is it feels a little too constructed and the plce could have been located anywhere in the world. I wish it had more feel and local touch.
The pool was not clean-and I dont think it will ever be. We never used the pool because it looked very dirty.

Room Tip: pool is never clean-so dont know how it will differ in anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Amana Villas. The staff were delightful. We really appreciated their happy attitude. If you asked for something they went out of their way to get it for you. The design of the villa was really modern and simple and private. It is in a quiet location near eat street. Amana provide a free shuttle bus within the Seminyak area. They had an interesting breakfast menu with a variety of options. We really enjoyed having lunch by the pool. We are hoping we get back for another stay soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blowe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#28 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#8 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#18 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#34 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#14 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK

Address: Jl. Wirasaba no. 5 (Off Jalan Kayu Aya) | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eqUILIBRIA [noun ] a state of intellectual, physical & emotional balance. eqUILIBRIA is about taking time off to rediscover the right balance in life by indulging in the 6 experiences that matter most to the global jet-setter - Romance, Pamper, Senses, Nutrition, Wellness & Green Living. Our award winning services include 24 hour butlers, 24 hour breakfast, couples spas with Jacuzzis, complimentary cooking classes, 100% bamboo linen, candle light dinners with private chef, iPads, iPods, Playstations, green architecture and much more. Located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali, just one minutes walk away from the famous "Eat Street", we invite you to experience the best that Bali has to offer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, HRS, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing