We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worried about Mozzie Attacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Loka Villas

Save Saved
You added Maya Loka Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maya Loka Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih, No. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worried about Mozzie Attacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We took up this villa with an additional row away bed for additional pax. Secluded villa around the corner of Seminyak town. Walking distance to town is about 15mins. Villa offers complimentary shuttle service to town as well.

Very clean pool with open concept bathroom & living room. Wide range of mosquitoes repellent provided by villa, from mosquito coil, electric repellent, natural lemongrass/citronella spray but it doesn't help much at night. We're lucky that they doesn't invade the room. They have big mosquitoes problem here. We didn't get attack much by them.

Room was fantastic with aroma oil burner provided. Breakfast of your choice served in villa daily.

If you require shuttle service to the airport I suggest you do your research & arrange before hand. It's not worth getting the villa to arrange for you.

Seems walking distance to Potato Head but it isn't so. You're unable to walk towards the beach & cut through to Potato head. Walk might take a good 10-15min. Advise to take villa shuttle service or flag down a taxi.

Overall was good for this villa apart from the mosquitoes issues & it was quite dark at night so do not walk alone.

Room Tip: Try to ask for villa number less than 6 or 7. We stayed in Villa 9 = Long walk in & out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

It is everything good for tourist.
They have a good swiming pool. Cool air-condition. I enjoy the blackfast in villas for personal with my wife.
You should stay there. It is the best price for villas in syminyak of Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A friend and I decided to stay over Easter, joining another friend and my brother and his wife, who had stayed last Easter, so between us we had 3 villas. Unfortunately on our arrival my friend and I were informed that instead of the 2 bedroom villa promised on booking 2 months earlier through Expedia, we were booked into 2 separate 1 bedroom villas, being single ladies, we weren't comfortable being alone, especially as one of the villas was further away, after some deliberation we settled for 1 villa with an extra mattress on the floor. Just a few things to note, very cobbled path, don't wear heels ladies, we didn't, long walk from the entrance especially if you're in villa 10, and the road down to the villa is quiet dark, at night, I would not stay there on my own. lucky we don't mind a walk. The bedroom is air- con, but no mirror, so if you want to do your make up and dry your hair in the cool take your own.
The villas and surroundings are very nice, pool a fantastic temperature, if you're fine with the bathroom being totally open no problems, obviously there is a wall all around.
My brother was promised an upgrade being his second visit, but that didn't happen. One night he woke up to be covered in flying ants, a call to the desk had that problem sorted quickly. He also tried to extend his stay to late checkout but was told the villas were full, so he checked in at the Best Western near the airport for another 7 hours, and was very impressed with his short stay there. The other friend was expecting a transfer from the airport, no - one was there so he took a taxi. The staff were very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Sadly that was not enough to make any of us stay there again though.

Room Tip: A low number, as you get higher you get further from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We arrived for a week of fun and frivolity and Maya Loka provided the privacy and service we needed. All of the attendants, drivers and even gardeners were friendly and polite. They made us feel welcome and happy.
We made a habit of adventuring through the day, discovering all the amazing sites Bali has to offer and frequenting a local restaurant before relaxing in the villa pool and lounge area. We played music, sang, danced and had a fantastic time without being bothered or told that we were too loud.
This is a great valued, open mind place for any young couple to stay. It's close to everything and again the service was above good - they were helpful to find the best places to go and great things to see - and not just temples etc ;)
I'd love to stay here again and check out the larger villas.

Room Tip: A villa with a pool is awesome. With the hot days & cooler evenings towards the end of Summer i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Maya loka villas was very nice. The staff friendly, and everything very neat. The privacy of the villas is also very well maintained. I have to say though that in terms of value, other villas provide a bit more - i.e included breakfast, included afternoon tea etc. A fantastic stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My second time come to Bali and I spent my honeymoon in Maya Loka Villas. Good service, have motorcycle rent, and also delicious food.

The place is very convenience, have open space bathroom and also private pool.

Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Maya Loka! What a wonderful name for an even more wonderful villa. My partner and I were both extremely pleased with the service we were offered, from our arrival in Bali to our departure, the friendly staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful if ever we wanted to go out for the day they would order us a taxi and it would arrive in no more than 5 minutes. We hired a scooter from reception also which was great fun. The location of the villas is perfect for a trip to Seminyak Square or Kuta. We stayed in villa number 8 which I thought was beautiful. The traditional bathroom was beautiful and I loved showering outside with the beautiful trees surrounding. The mosquito's are obviously a bit of an issue in Bali, we were given repellent and mosquito coils daily and our bed was covered with a mosquito net which was very helpful. The private pool was the perfect temperature and was a great bonus to have especially after a long day sweating and shopping in Poppies lane. The food menu could be slightly improved to add a bit more variety and the food proportions could be a little larger, my partner is a big eater and was often tempted to order two meals. Apart from that our stay was perfect! I could not fault the guys at Maya Loka at all. Thank you very much for ensuring our time in Bali was even more special than we had planned! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: It is worth getting a room which includes breakfast as there are not many places nearby which offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maya Loka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Loka Villas

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih, No. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maya Loka Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An awarded certificate of excellent 2013 by Tripadvisor, Mayaloka offers open air concept Boutique Villas with authentic Balinese architecture design experience. Expediently located in Seminyak, one of the hippest and most sophisticated neighborhoods in Bali. 5 minutes drive from Petitenget Beach, famous dining venues, shops, and chic boutiques. Each villa features 7,40m x 3,80m private swimming pool, complimentary wireless internet, free drop off transportation within Seminyak area on schedule until 6pm, spacious and quiet living space, poolside sun loungers surrounded by private tropical garden, semi-outdoor bathroom with a separate tub and rain shower. Mayaloka Villas is only 10 km from Ngurah Rai Bali International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Maya Loka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Loka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maya Loka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Loka Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.