We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay Mayaloka Villas Seminyak, Didi we miss you :-(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Loka Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Maya Loka Villas to your Saves list
Maya Loka Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih, No. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special offer 2015
Ranked #56 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay Mayaloka Villas Seminyak, Didi we miss you :-(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Mayaloka villas for 10 beautiful days, for our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate this intimate time in our lives.

Didi was the perfect host / manager the minute we arrived at the premises, he was always hands on and constantly making sure our stay was perfect from beginning to end, his staff are just simply amazing and truly made our honeymoon one to remember. The staff at Mayaloka couldn't have done enough for us, nothing was ever too much trouble, even helping us to carry our bags to our villa 8, always smiling and very polite and helpful! Always helpful to book motorbike,restaurants, spa's etc.. I honestly loved walking out every morning to all the happy staff saying good morning with a big smile.

The villas themselves were beautiful but a little tired in some areas, they probably need an update in the bathroom area at some point, but they were set amongst beautiful tropical gardens with our own private plunge pool and we just loved the indoor/outdoor concept of Bali living and sitting outside by the pool at night was nice but the mosquitos made it a little uncomfortable at times. Spending 10 days at Mayaloka villas was exactly what we needed and we formed a great bond with Didi and his staff, he made it feel special and like big happy family, Thank you Didi you are a true value to Mayaloka villas and we will certainly stay here again Thank you for everything that you did for us and for being so caring in everything that you did!! See you soon!

Love Roberto & Natasha Perez Dubai x x x x

Room Tip: All of the villas are very well equipped and located, the only issue for my wife was walking down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
73
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay here. Villas are private, pool is very relaxing. Outside bathroom is reasonably private & a beautiful setting. Staff are fantastic, willing to help, always smiling. Would thoroughly recommend a stay. Be aware of Bali time - 8.30 breakfast could be 9.00 but you are on holidays!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband, 16 month old daughter and I have just returned from a weeks stay in Maya Loka Villas. The villas are absolutely gorgeous, very well presented in a traditional yet modern Balinese way. The surrrounding gardens and pool are beautiful and serene. The staff were lovely and so accommodating towards our needs. They organised the hire of a fence to surround our pool to make the environment safer for our little one however the living areas are raised (about 2 steps high) so we found this to be an issue with a toddler who has only just started walking, so she unfortunately had to spend more time then we would have liked in the playpen we hired from Bali Baby Hire as we just couldn't relax with the risk of her walking around the living areas and falling off into the garden/concrete or onto other steps. We have no major faults to report, the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Do keep in mind that due to the living areas being outside that mosquitos are bad so you will need plenty of repellent spray and coils to keep them at bay, which you can request from staff or buy cheap from Bintang Supermarket. The villa is in a quiet location yet not too far from shopping/restaurants/beach and the Villa has a free shuttle to take you into Seminyak Square or other close by areas. A taxi to/from the Villa into Seminyak Square cost us around 10500rp ($1.15 AUD) one way in good traffic and not much more in heavy traffic (around 15000rp).

We were asked by the villa staff to suggest improvements to their service....so here goes!
- There were 3 of us staying in our villa but we only got 2 bath towels per day. I requested 4 towels per day (2 for myself - 1 for my hair and 1 for body and 1 each for my husband and daughter) but we kept only getting 2 per day
- The brown bath towels you have are too small. Stick with the white larger ones which are much nicer and bigger.
- Same as above but with the pool towels but we requested 3 per day, 1 each.
- Breakfast was nice but would sometimes arrive to our villa slightly cold....which to be honest didnt phase us too much.
- Breakfast was also about 30 minutes late to arrive on a couple of occasions which may have been an issue had we arranged outings close to breakfast time.
- I would suggest providing a tea towel, washing up liquid and a cloth in the sink in the kitchen area so guests can tidy/wash up dishes if they so wish.
- There was also no microwave for warming up our daughters milk/food so it would be a good idea to either have one in each villa or have one on site available to use should anyone need it.
- Our pool would get scattered with leaves and frangipani flowers daily but was only cleaned upon our request once during our week stay so keeping these cleaned without request daily would also be great.
- At the end of breakfast staff request you call them to collect the plates so ants don't get to the left over food, which is fine, however sometimes we would forget to call so in this case a courtesy call from reception would be good to see if they can come collect the plates etc. We also had plates/cups left behind from afternoon tea which werent removed by staff when we were out even though they had been in our room for the nightly turn down.
- There is an air gap on the bedroom sliding door leading out to the bathroom, it would be good to place a airgap brush vertically on this door cover this gap to prevent mosquitos getting into the bedroom.
- We had ash from the mosquito coils on the tiled floor in our living area which wasnt attended to by staff when they serviced the room. Perhpas having a handbrush or broom in the room would also be helpful so guests can sweep up if they wish.
- We had a mosquito net on our bed but no mosquito net for our daughters cot so providing one for the cot would be great.
- Also regarding the cot, there was no mattress for the cot so our daughter had to sleep on a folded up blanket with a sheet over it which I found very troubling as safe sleeping is critical for young ones.
- A foot path between the living area and toilet/bathroom would be good so you don't have to keep going through the bedroom to get to the toilet/bathroom, especially when you have a baby asleep in the room.

Overall we really did love our stay but would not recommend it for families with young ones who can't walk or negotiate steps confidently. With the above improvements I really think Maya Loka would excel.

Thank you again for having us, we hope one day to see you again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mayaloka villas for two beautiful weeks, for our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate this intimate time in our lives. Didi and his staff are just simply amazing and truly made our honeymoon one to remember. The staff at Mayaloka couldn't have done enough for us, nothing was ever too much trouble, even helping us to carry all that shopping back to our villa, laughing all the way, it was so funny! They were more than happy to always book a restaurant, a cooking class or even help with ordering a take away to have in our villa. We honestly loved walking out every morning to all the happy staff saying good morning, sharing some funny banter and learning some Indonesian by the gardeners and staff alike. Coming back in the afternoons or evenings and being greeted with such friendliness was also lovely. The villas themselves were so serene, set amongst beautiful tropical gardens with our own private plunge pool and we just loved the indoor/outdoor concept of Bali living and sitting outside by the pool at night was heavenly. Spending this much time at the Mayaloka villas we formed a bond with Didi and his staff, they felt like family, so when the time came to say goodbye (for now) it was a very emotional one....it's been 6 days since we left Bali and we think of them fondly, we miss them terribly and can't wait to come and see them all again soon! Thank you guys for everything that you did for us and for being so caring in everything that you did!! See you soon! Love the Knewstubbs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Mayaloka Villas after having previously stayed there 6 months beforehand. I found a completely new attitude by all staff since the instigation of new manager Didi. He has assembled an enthusiastic young team of co- workers for whom nothing is too much trouble. They were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times. Considering the location and standard of service I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our 4th stay here in 3 years.Used to be one of only about 3 places to stay on Cendrawasih in Petitenget, but slowly the balinese land is being built on with ugly hotel blocks.
But Maya Loka retains its cocooned oasis of 24 villas. Each with private plunge pool, beautiful gardens , indoor outdoor bathroom .
Did notice on last trip (January) that service standards and maintenance had slipped a little, BUT its been remedied and a bunch of new staff are delightful, New manager Didi is doing a great job.
have had no maintenance issues and the breakfast they serve to the villas is the best .
We like it as its away from the busyness of Bali, close to the beach , and more than enough restaurants to walk to within 1 kilometre. The indoor outdoor living concept that is what Bali is about is done really well here.
They will transfer you into Seminyak , eat st, if you ask. Great massages down at Jupun Beach Massage (in lane beside W) Fireworks at night, compliments of W
The air con works a treat, although this month ( july) the humidity has been minimal
We will be back. Next stop Lombok.

Room Tip: All the villas are good, quieter the further from the road, but the water features work wonders for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stay each year at the Malaloka villaa in Seminyak as it is close to the beach and next door to the hip W and Potato head venues, but no where near the price and you get a Balinese villa is set in a beautiful garden with a private pool, pavilion and a comfortable villa with a semi outdoor bathroom and a great massage place on the way to the beach. During our recent stay we noticed a big improvement in the customer service as a new manager DiDi has joined after completing a Hospitality degree from the University of Minnesota USA.
Hoping next year when we stay they will have strong Balinese coffee on the breakfast menu :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maya Loka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Loka Villas

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih, No. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maya Loka Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An awarded certificate of excellent 2013 by Tripadvisor, Mayaloka offers open air concept Boutique Villas with authentic Balinese architecture design experience. Expediently located in Seminyak, one of the hippest and most sophisticated neighborhoods in Bali. 5 minutes drive from Petitenget Beach, famous dining venues, shops, and chic boutiques. Each villa features 7,40m x 3,80m private swimming pool, complimentary wireless internet, free drop off transportation within Seminyak area on schedule until 6pm, spacious and quiet living space, poolside sun loungers surrounded by private tropical garden, semi-outdoor bathroom with a separate tub and rain shower. Mayaloka Villas is only 10 km from Ngurah Rai Bali International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Maya Loka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Loka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maya Loka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Loka Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.