We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it's the staff that make these villas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Save Saved
You added Le Jardin Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sarinande No 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Yes, it's the staff that make these villas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We bought our family of 8 adults and 3 children here for 5 days to celebrate my husband's special birthday. We were together but still able to have our own space. Perfect. We commenced with a BBQ Suckling Pig and Seafood Banquet the night we arrived. Perfect. Special. The entrance, eating and pool areas all SO beautifully decorated with flowers and candles. I had no idea this happens for the banquet however, it really created a wonderful ambience. The seafood was cooked to perfection. The only problem with the suckling pig there was far too much! The accompaniments also delicious. The night was so memorable for us$50 per adult. On to the villas: Each villa is individually owned so the maintenance is different. One villa had no doors or air-con in the main sitting area which leads to the pool. Our 4yr old granddaughter needed to be moved as a potential drowning safety issue. Our 3 bedroom villa had bi-fold doors all around but strangely all the internal hardware of the doors had been removed. Just one push opened them. The other 3 we had access to didn't have this issue. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day. But the best was the staff. So obliging with every request. The breakfast served in the room delish. The free shuttle anywhere in the area very generous and such good drivers. A special time for young and (not) old alike.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear JanelleandGraham,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay. Absolutely 100% agree with you that our "team member" is the key point which make Le Jardin villas knowing as well.
6 from 11 unit villas has glass doors and air-con in the main sitting area which leads to the pool where suitable for our guest who's traveling with kids.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    61
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
134
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was our gals holiday in Bali and Le Jardin Villas turned out to be one of the best choices. Its location to Seminyak shopping area is its best factor. The Villas offer free shuttle services around Seminyak was another great plus. Although, communication with its reception staff needs to be improved. Calls were often left unanswered. Another area of improvement would be their facility maintenance eg shower units and leaking water hose. Hot water too was a problem as it was not hot enough for a bath. Breakfast was overall good although "half" boiled eggs was often understood as "hard" eggs! Use the term "medium" instead!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear AuntyAyu,

First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future and We regret to note that
we should improve on shower units and leaking water hose, Hot water was not hot enough for a bath and also we should concern to our reception picking up the phone should be quickly.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to management team to improve our service and make sure it will not happen in the future.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place really was a slice of heaven. The villa's were beautiful and so unique. The staff were lovely, prompt and so helpful. We were away from the hustle and bustle, it was so relaxing.
The food was delicious, the service was amazing, the transport services were great, the villa was faultless.
Overall, great stay!!

Room Tip: Villa 5 was so amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jess R,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Love the villa, the rooms are nice. The setting is quiet and it's Bali at it's best. This is the best accommodation so far of all my frequent trips to Bali. Service was excellent, the staff are quick and prompt to our calls for service. Don't think I can think of any other hotels in many places that I have visited that can compare to this villa. Worth the money spent. There is a tree going through the roof in the dining area. Jacuzzi in my room and tubs in the other 2 rooms. Served breakfast in the villa every morning. Yes, this is definitely a plus - no rushing to the buffet every morning. Private pool a double plus!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Marziah Y,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, especially our villa setting where the tree going through the roof in the dining area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our expectations were fully overcomed. The villa was looking nice on the pictures, but was even nicer in real time. Loevly pool that you could eneter also from the bedroom. Super nice to sit under the stars playing card on the big dining table. The breakfast was extremely good, the best we had in Bali. And the service was super. Not only friendly,(cause all people on Bali are friendly) but also very professional. Another great surprise: They have a free shuttle service, taking you were you want to go in the city. And just make a call and they will pick you up. Great to avoid hassle with taxi etc. The best place we stayed in Bali (and the other places we stayed was more expensive)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear norztn,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, especially our free shuttle service which can taking you where ever in Seminyak Area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our 10 night stay at Le Jardin was heaven; the quiet yet convenient location, gorgeous garden setting, amazing villas, and beautiful staff made our holiday a truly unforgettable experience.

The location is very close to the beach, and in a quieter part of Seminyak. Its close to supermarkets and all the great restaurants Seminyak have to offer. If walking is not for you, there is a daily complimentary taxi service offered by the staff.

The villas are stunning- very clean, and very private. The amenities provided are excellent, and the air conditioning thankfully is second to none! The breakfasts are delicious as are the in-villa dining options.

Aesthetic beauty and delicious food aside, what makes this place special are the wonderful staff that work there. You will be treated like royalty whilst made to feel at home, at no point did we feel uncomfortable or homesick because of their hospitality!

Thanks Le Jardin! We will return soon as promised!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear chickaferdy,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Thank you for an amazing holiday. Villas are beautiful and the staff very friendly. Nothing was a problem and the staff were courteous and every small detail was attended to. Pool was great. Close walk to beach - recommend walking to the right along the road to the beach. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear KimiItalia,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
I am very honor to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Address: Jalan Sarinande No 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort’s setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin’s design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin’s delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management’s creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.