We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Villa Stay in Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Jardin Villas to your Saves list
Le Jardin Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Villa Stay in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice Villa - close to the beach, super friendly staff, free car to drive you around Seminyak (which is convenient).

Not the poshest villa out there (if that matters to you) but extremely comfortable, low key stylish and within walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Daniel O,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at a 2 bedroom villa at Le Jardin in Jan 2013 for 6 nights. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to friends. The staff were very friendly (everyone knew our names) and we really took advantage of the free shuttle bus. They took us wherever we wanted within Seminyak at any time and we would just ask staff at the bar / restaurant to call them to pick us up, even late at night.

I'd recommend the seafood BBQ in the villa; they decorated the whole place with candles and flowers, which was very romantic, and the food was great.

We booked quite last minute, so it was fantastic value. Would also be good for two couples traveling together, or for a family with older kids (the pool is open so I'd be nervous with children who couldn't swim).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolGirlHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BristolGirlHK,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali.
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future.

We are glad to hear that you satisfy with our shuttle service and thank you for the comment of
our Seafood BBQ in the villa which live do by our chef.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I can't tell you how special the villa was w it's own private pool the bathroom half on the inside the other half exposed to it's own private gArden.
The folks who worked their couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
They have free car service that will take you and pick you back up any where in Seminyac.
The breakfast every morning was delicious.
I personally would never stay at a hotel if I could get something like this perfect haven.
Minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenslosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear ellenslosman,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us during your vacation in Seminyak, Bali.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in a three bedroom villa with 6 girls and we enjoyed every second of it.
The staff is amazing and provide great service - always with a smile.
Free pick up service and also free shuttle service to Seminyak, saves you the taxi all the time, as this is the only thing, it is a bit farer away from most of the things (would say around 20 min walk to restaurants and shopping on main street in Seminyak, but not so far from the beach)
All three rooms were spacious and very clean (think they cleaned twice daily).
And the food choice were perfect, and good.

Would always come back here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Krissi55,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas especially the free shuttle service around Seminyak and Legian which can save your limited time during explore Le Jardin villas surrounding area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 5 nights in Jan 2013. The layout of the villas is great, they are very spacious and quite clean although we did request the sheets be changed on 1 bed when we arrived because they had dirty marks on them. The staff are very friendly and do their best to be helpful. The pool is great (although a bit cold) and having free wifi is also terrific. Overall we actually had a good stay but there are quite a few areas that would need to be improved before I would stay again. Others may be fine with the issues I have but each to their own I guess.

The TV and dining area are in an alfresco (open air) area. The problem with this is that you are constantly combating insects and the heat when watching TV and eating.

The downstairs bedroom has a section with a perspex roof which fills the room with light as soon as the sun comes up...forget sleeping in.

The A/C in one bedroom did not work effectively.

The breakfast selection is fairly limited - 5 or 6 items only but the quality is good.

The gym is very basic, it consists of 1 exercise bike which does not work, a treadmill which works but is on its last legs, a sit up bench and a set of dumbbells. The gym has an A/C but it has no affect, no water or towels are provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali.
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that we should do more effort for mosquito, the temperature of AC, Towel and water in Gym room, and glass roof which fills the room with light as soon as the sun comes up

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our department concern and also It will be my concern to improve our service in the future to make our value guest enjoy their stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place, we have stayed for 10 days and have had a great relaxing time, the villas are very clean and quiet. The staff here are very friendly and extremely helpful. Close to the beach if that is your thing, eat street is just round the corner where there is good shopping for the girls and a couple of nice bars for the Blokes. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beaky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Beaky05,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali. Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future.

I am very honour to hear that you enjoyed staying at our villas during your travelling to Bali.
We will do our best to make our value guest stay memorable and happines.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Villas look just like the pics online which is rare wit accommodation we find. 3 of us in a 2 bedroom villa n service, location, food, complimentary driver in new shuttle van and the staff who r happy to do anything for u including giving great recommendations for restaurants, shopping and bars, well the 3 of us had a perfect time away for Christmas and New Years. You won't b disappointed staying here :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Lisa N,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#8 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#7 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#34 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#5 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing