We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Highly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Jardin Villas to your Saves list
Le Jardin Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sarinande No 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommend Highly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Le Jardine was impeccable all round and we really could not say a bad word about our 5 night stay at these villas. Our villa was very clean on arrival and was serviced daily by the staff that could not do enough for us at any time. The linen was always clean and fresh and the large bed was extremely comfortable. Our breakfast that we chose from the large menu was always beautifully presented at the dining table on time every morning and we always had ample bottled drinking water. The villas are in good walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants and are set back off the busy street which cuts out the noise of the hustle and bustle. Le Jardine is very fortunate to have such amazing attentive staff with infectious smiles and I have no hesitation recommending your next stay in Bali to be at these villas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Dacey11,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our service, facilities, location and the friendliness of our team members during your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    71
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
156
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

How to go?
This hotel provides a complementary shuttle which is 30 mins from Bali Airport.

Room:
I stayed at their Two Bedroom Villa. It is located at a corner which is great as it is very quiet. The room is gorgeous and spacious! When you enter the door, there is a small little pond with fishes and a walkway. Then, after the walkway is the kitchen, dining room and living room. The pool is next to the dining room. The kitchen has some basic utensils but no pots and pans for cooking. The pool is pretty clean and nice. After the living room is the first bedroom and it is adjacent to the pool. There is a stairs to the second floor which is the second bedroom and a outside roof terrace with a day bed. The bed are quite comfortable and big. The pillows are great too. There are also many cupboards for putting your clothes. There are complementary bottle waters and free wifi. It has complementary fruits in the room. But no complementary newspaper provided.

Bathroom:
Both bathroom of first and second bedroom are pretty spacious! Partly I think is because it is open concept. Thus, it gives you a very opening feeling. So those who value privacy might find the bathroom too "open" and dun feel comfortable. It has a bathtub, a toilet cubicle and showering compartment. The rain forest shower is pretty good. But I am quite surprise not to find a his and her basin. The towels are good. My only complain is that it has many mosquitoes. Though we were provided with the electronic mosquitoes killers, it is not quite useful. Also, the aircon is a bit weak.

Services:
When I arrive at the entrance lobby, the bell boy are very eager to help me with my baggage. I get a welcome juice and welcome flower. There is also a welcome leg message! Someone helped us with the check in while we sit in the lounge waiting. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel also provide complementary shuttle services but only to Legian area and not Kuta. I was given a complementary birthday cake and the staffs even sing us a birthday song! They also provide complementary shuttle to airport.

Amenities and breakfast
There is a hi-tea time everyday and you can order the items to send to you! The hi-tea contains come cakes and coffee. Pretty tasty. Breakfast need to be ordered the previous night and then it get sent to your villa. The breakfast selection is pretty simple but fulfilling..

Hotel:
The location of the hotel is ok. There are many eateries just outside the first street and the main street. But walking out to the first street is a bit far of about 15 mins. Then, another 5mins to 10 mins to the beach. But since they provide some complementary shuttle, out to the main street seems ok. If not, calling a cab is your best bet. The lobby is simple and not too big. Behind the lobby is a small pub counter. Then walking to basement is the gym area and the spa.

Verdict:
Le Jardin Boutique Villas has fantastic services! The staffs are amazing. Like the birthday cake, they actually waited till 9+pm when I am just back into the hotel just to sing that birthday song! The room is spacious and pool is clean. Location is pretty ok and near to eateries and shopping but by walking is a bit too far. Also one downside is that there are many mosquitoes. Nevertheless, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Travelling_Craze,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas. We also note that you have a problem with mosquito as we are in tropics area. I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our public area team to do more intensive fogging and spraying to control the mosquito problem.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed in 1 of the 10 Large & Beautiful villa, we are glad Le Jardin was our choice. Although breakfast choices are limited (as we don't take ham/pork), they served us daily into our villa with their delicious western breakfast such as salmon bagel, toast or pancakes with their basket of bread & roll and juice. The pool can be quite cold but its great to jump into it after a hot day at the beach or under the sun. We got mosquito bites everyday eventhough after using the mosquito coils, spray, repellents that were provided in the villa. It has large bathrooms for you to adore & pamper yourselves. Bottles of water are replenished daily to keep us hydrated well. Locaton is great..walking distance to shopping lane, but not too near the streets to hear honking of motorcycles & such. We enjoyed our honeymoon masage & spaTheir great service is the BEST! That's what made this whole trip memorable..from the pick-up at the airport, the welcome (drinks & garlands!), washing our feet at our vila entrance (wow!), yummy food, their tour recommendation, their constant reminder for breakfast order, the VILLA. We would to thank Ms Yessy & the hotel staffs for their commendable job. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear HaniHafiz,

It's pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas. Your reward to Yessy and our staff is really appriciate.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Le Jardin villas last week for 3 nights and was upgraded to the 2 bedroom villa. Villa is spacious with outdoor bathroom- shower, tub and toilet surrounded by lush greenery. Be prepared for the mosquitoes (although they do provide mosquito coils in the evenings), cockroaches and geckos!
The pool was perfect...though slight cold but refreshing in the front garden. Very spacious all around. Breakfast options were ok....and local breakfast was good. They should also include some fruit platters with that.
Service overall: excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Short walk to the beach - 3 mins at most.
Also walkeable distance to the Kudeta strip and main streets.

Spa: massage therapists weren't that good...and the spa was noisy and had flies and insects. That experience could definitely be improved.

Would definitely recommend this villa and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Jujubes 13,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that we should put additional some fruit platters on the breakfast. And also thank you for the spa advise.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our FB team and specially for the spa, it will be my concern to improve our service.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

service is very well and quickly...
villa is very big and comfortable ,
hotel is not near sea and central of seminyak but they provide free shuttle service
and hotel is very quiet ,
hotel have little loby and spa but they provide spa in your villa
there is big one problem in hotel , a lot of mosquito and lizard in villa . this is very big problem
we didnt stay outside in villa because of mosquito

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Ozgur k,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that we should anticipate a mosquito and lizard problem. It is our challenge regarding we are on tropics and open air area.

Mr. Ozgur K, I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our public area team to improve our service in the future by doing more intensive fogging and spraying to control the mosquito and lizard.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a three bedroom pool villa. Even though we only booked a one bedroom, we enjoyed the extra space. The villas are perfect. Set just off the road, you would never know there was busy Seminyak outside, nor any other villas next door. Right from the start the staff were fabulous and helpful. The bedrooms had all the right things including the plenty of space to hang clothes, good airconditioning, large TV screen and a fabulous Bali out door bathroom. Outside the bedroom was your own pool together with a huge day bed to lounge on. A lovely garden and high trees made the villas a very private place. There was a large outdoor living area which included a three piece lounge setting, big TV screen, a dining table that seated 6 and small kitchenette. Breakfast was served in the villa at a time set by you. Service was excellent and food plentiful. The location was also a good. Short walk to the beach and access to all the restaurants and activities thereby. A slightly longer walk to you to Seminyak shopping strip where there were lots of boutiques and market type shopping. Overall I can't fault Le Jardin Boutique villas. I can't wait to go again. Booking through Trip Advisor was a huge saving.

Room Tip: They don't seem to advise they offer 3 bedroom villas. We stayed in number 4 and next time will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear jengai,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us. Acutally we did not have one bedroom villa. All booking for one bedroom villa will be accommodate in our Two Bedroom villa or Three bedroom villa like your booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom pool villa. The two level villa had the usual open air kitchen and living area next to the private pool with the master bedroom downstairs and a the second bedroom and a sun deck upstairs. The villas are large and very comfortable and equipped with everything you need including a stereo to play your own music from your ipod/ iphone. The open air bathrooms are a real luxury. The location is on a quiet back street about 5 minutes walk from the beach. This has the advantage of being away from the traffic and noise of the main streets which are a 15 - 20 minute walk (depending on which way you go). The hotel runs a free shuttle to Seminyak and Legian shops and restaurants or taxis are generally metered and very cheap.

The staff at le Jardin were very helpful and professional. Breakfast is served in your room each morning and laid out as if you were in a fancy hotel dining room. We ordered room service meals on a couple of occasions and the service was the same. Villas have free wi-fi which seemed to work well.

Our package also included a free massage for each of us. We chose to take this in their spa room but you could have it in the villa if you preferred. It was a wonderful experience and one to be recommended.

The one minor annoyance was that there seemed to be quite a few mosquitoes around despite the staff lighting coils and using plug in repellents each night. However, this is the tropics and you need to expect bugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Peter O,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future and we regret to note that there is a lot mosquito in your villa.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our Public area team to improve our service by doing intensive fogging and spraying to reduce the mosquito.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Address: Jalan Sarinande No 7, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort’s setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin’s design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin’s delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management’s creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.