We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Kayana Bali to your Saves list
The Kayana Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Free Massage
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to be one of the best in Seminyak.

The hotel is located in a great area next to the W and Potato Head, meaning there was always a lot of security on the street and everything was in walking distance.

The staff were amazingly helpful with reservations and any requests we had during the stay.

We stayed in a pool villa which was just beautiful and was always kept immaculately clean every time we left.

This is one hotel which I could not fault and I will definately be returning for my 5th time in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    106
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
265
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Kayana. The staff is friendly. The pool is nice.
The location is near potato head and W hotel. Very convenient to go anywhere even by foot. The villa is not very new but very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff , great breakfasts , great spa team , lovely pool , lovely grounds-we will be back ..

Only suggestion is if you are a light sleeper like myself best to avoid w hotel area - Staff dealt with requests & feedback very professionally to !

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Kayana for four nights for the first part of our honeymoon trip. From the moment we arrived, the hotel was perfect and the staff incredibly personable and helpful. We requested a room away from the "W" side of the hotel, which we heard could get a bit noisy because it is so close to their entrance. Our stay ended up being very peaceful, the food was wonderful (especially the all you can eat complimentary breakfast!), and the rooms gorgeous! Our villa came with a large plunge pool and the rooms were much larger than they looked on the computer - not to mention one of the best shower heads I've ever had. There was even a private "butler" entrance on the side so you never had to walk more than a foot to get the door. They tidied our rooms quite often and the turndown service was an unexpected bonus. They also have a beautiful spa which excellent massages and an air conditioned gym if you feel so inclined. Its also in the perfect location in Seminyak - walking distance near all the go-to spots including Potato Head, Pura Petitenget Temple, Motel Mexicola, and Ku De Ta. Overall, this was one of the highlights of our trip and definitely on my top 3 hotel stays of all time. I would recommend the Kayana with flying colors!

Room Tip: Request away from "W" side of hotel, I think we were in 819. One bedroom Villa was exquis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really nice resort in the middle of Seminyak. Great location. Will stay here again.

It has a very very nice spa, gym and swimming pool. Situation near all the lovely restaurants.

Great hospitality - there is nothing that the staff can't do for you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our villa was wonderful. The location is quiet away from the busy streets of Seminyak. The staff was wonderful and satisfy your every need. The breakfast was good, cleanliness was great.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My second stay in this beautiful property in the district of Kerobokan, the most exclusive of Seminyak. The villa is very comfortable, well furnished with a good sized bathroom and a nice pool. A la carte breakfast in the villa. Efficient service. Good spa. I booked a deluxe villa and I had an upgrading in pool villa, I've appreciated it. The hotel is not on the beach but has an agreement with the Mozaic beach club , trendy and with an elegant and sophisticated restaurant. Recommended if you want to stay a few days in the area.

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Pristine gardens run throughout the pathways offering seclusion and tranquility. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV and more. The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kayana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.