We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Kayana Bali to your Saves list
The Kayana Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off Early Bird Offer
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
roma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My second stay in this beautiful property in the district of Kerobokan, the most exclusive of Seminyak. The villa is very comfortable, well furnished with a good sized bathroom and a nice pool. A la carte breakfast in the villa. Efficient service. Good spa. I booked a deluxe villa and I had an upgrading in pool villa, I've appreciated it. The hotel is not on the beach but has an agreement with the Mozaic beach club , trendy and with an elegant and sophisticated restaurant. Recommended if you want to stay a few days in the area.

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    118
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
59
301
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos City, Pangasinan, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Kayana is the best thing that ever happened to us for our honeymoon! The staff are friendly, professional and very accommodating. =) The pool villa was awesome and the food and service were excellent. The room and its amenities were fantastic! The surroundings were very beautifully cured and maintained. The Kayana's location is one of its strongest points. Its located near restaurants, bars and boutiques. The only things I want to improve with our villa was to make the pool temperature-controlled and the conventional door locks replaced with digital ones. For couples out there, this is the best place to stay in the Seminyak area. We'll be back here, definitely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Fantastic hotel with superb room facilities; a perfect get away for a couple. The staff were incredibly attentive and could not do enough for you. The spa was excellent and very reasonably priced with a vast range of treatments. However as the rooms were all private villas there was very little atmosphere around the hotel and no real bar area to just relax for a drink. Slightly noisy club could be heard at the top end rooms of the hotel but this was not fault of the hotels and they were very accommodating to fix the issue.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I love the location the most.. A lot of restaurants, cafe and mini market next door. The only problem is the villa don't have ocean view, but we can just hang out at W hotel or other cafes next to the villa. Service was overall good, but the service in a cafe for breakfast was a bit slow and not enough waitress during the high peak Lebaran holiday. Overall it was a good stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location to the W hotel and Potato Head. The villas appear newly renovated, the staff offer excellent service and the breakfast was good.

Free hotel driver service around Seminyak helps avoid conflicts with taxi drivers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We spent our honeymoon in the kayana, the location is so quite, cozy and loveable and the food also very good. The location is near potato head beach club also, so we can have some fun in the night. Nice pool for swim and the bedroom is very romantic.

We are never been here before, we spent in hotel if we go to Bali. So, living in a villa is our first time. Good place, good food and price. What more can I say.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything from check-in to check out went smoothly. Kayana villa's attention to detail stands out from the rest during our second time visit, and their service standards to maintain that consistency, remains absolutely intact!

Highly recommended property to stay.

Room Tip: All of the villas are Zen insipired- the left wibg is more quieter as it is further away from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#9 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#14 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amana Villas
Amana Villas
#35 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kayana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.