We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Kayana! Highly recommend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Save Saved
You added The Kayana Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Disc & Free Massage
Ranked #19 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful stay at the Kayana! Highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This has got to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! The rooms are immaculate & very spacious. All staff at the resort are amazing from the front desk to the day spa to the restaurant to the drivers & butlers & they quickly remember your name! the breakfast is awesome & definitely worth having in your villa, the butlers have their own entrance & are hardly seen or heard but they have a way of knowing when you leave so they can sneak in for housekeeping & turndown service. Location is great, next door to the W & boutiques. All the funky restaurants are 5 minute drive away & the drop off & pick up services are great! Definitely love to return one day.

Room Tip: Asked for a room away from the W driveway to avoid noise & was given a room at the front which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    103
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
46
250
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I checked in on the 30th of April to discover the Pool villa I had booked via booking.com had been not correctly received or entered. Net result we could only stay 3 nights in the Pool villa and one night in the normal villa. Yes a first world problem so whilst it is not a major disruption i suggest reconfirming.

That aside the villa and property are fantastic and i would come back and stay. It is in a great location walk to some of the best eateries and bars

Room Tip: Villa 820 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After cutting our stay short at The Seri Villas in Seminyak which were dreadful, it was awesome to find Kayana Villas. They are absolutely beautiful, clean and everything works 100%! The staff at Kayana could not do enough for us and when they found out it was our honeymoon, went out of their way to make our stay even more special. The food is 5 star and that reminds me; they have a cool butler entrance to the villa so you are never disturbed if you don't wish to be!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side to the pool/restaurant (ie, #817) as there is a lane way beside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Kayana for the 3rd time. As always the staff, and breakfasts were amazing and the grounds are impeccable. Its in such a great spot close to all the best restaurants and clubs in Petitenget and Kerobokan. I am always so sad to leave the Kayana, and always so happy to walk back in on another holiday. We've stayed everywhere from the Ayana to the W and the Kayana is easily the best.

Room Tip: Any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been to Bali many many times over the last 20 years and we were very impressed with the Kayana Villa and Spa. Good location in Seminyak / Petitenget, next to W resort and Potato Head a few doors down. Lovely shopping nearby and restaurants all within walking distance.We stayed in a deluxe villa with plunge pool, which was lovely to be able to have that warmed up by the reception staff first thing in the morning at 7 30 to be able to jump in at 8ish just with the water temperature warmed a little, as the weather was a bit cloudy and windy on a few days. I found the Villa to be very clean, great size and with all the mod cons including free WiFi which had good service. The staff at Kayana were fantastic. The butler service is very handy, they have a private side entrance with a door bell. So they never arrived unannounced. The breakfast is very nice and adequate, but we did have a couple outside the Villa to mix it up a bit. I cant wait to stay at Kayana again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Try to stay here every time we are in Bali. Good location, great helpful staff and friendly environment. Rooms are huge and the private pool and outdoor living are awesome. love staying here and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

As many others have mentioned about the Kayana, it's a lovely space and the fact that you get your own private villa with dipping pool (especially in this blistering weather) is a bonus. Service was generally very good. The hotel is located on a nice street with some really nice shops like Bathe, Charga and Magali Pascal. Restaurants like Sarong and Merah Putih are within walking distance. Others like Sardine and Metis are a short taxi ride away, as is the shopping/ eating belt of Petitenget, Jalan Laksmana, etc. Also, I was fortunate to have caught the last-minute stay promotion by the hotel - included breakfast, return transfers AND a 1hr free massage for 2. I do have two negatives though - I stayed in villa 817 and the pool was quite dirty, water was murky and so I was not inclined at all to take a dip. Such a pity since it was quite hot during my stay. The other thing was an odd occurrence. I ordered room service and when the food arrived, the service staff sauntered into the villa compound unannounced. Good thing we were dressed! Not sure if this was just a hitch on their side, as the rest of the stay was pretty faultless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Pristine gardens run throughout the pathways offering seclusion and tranquility. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV and more. The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kayana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.