We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing oasis, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Kayana Bali to your Saves list
The Kayana Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Seminyak
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing oasis, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very conveniently located, near some of Seminyak's best dining and nightlife. Beautiful, large private villas with refreshing "dip pool". Loved the private, in-villa, dining service via discrete rear service entrance. Huge, clean bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Decent wifi service. (A little slow). A member of our party fell sick (not from anything Kayana did) and the staff was simply amazing. Opportunities for improvement: Main pool (otherwise beautiful) could be a few degrees cooler, IMO. Also, we did some laundry and a few (small) items didn't come back. But overall a really great spot. Worth the extra $$.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    109
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
272
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My two adult sons and I spent three nights here between Christmas and New Year's. They had one villa, I stayed by myself in another villa. Both villas were beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable beds. Complete mini-bar. Luxurious bathroom with huge bath, rainshower, and spacious vanity. Ample closet space. Fabulous small pools at each villa and a separate pavilion for dining and lounging. Breakfast delivered to the room by your private butler. All in all a beautiful place to rest and relax. Total privacy. They have clearly minimized the noise issues that were written about in earlier reviews and we were not bothered at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

we were not staying there but dropped by for tea break at around 3pm after leaving overcrowded bikku restaurant nearby.
the atmosphere is serene and relaxing. a long small path to a beautiful swimming pool where private villas on its left and right. it is a small pool but beautiful hidden with natural landscape and water feature. we sat at a big gazebos and we were the only guest.
they have spa packages, but we only want a short break before our next destination, Jimbaran for dinner.
we only ordered drink (1 ice latte and 2 advocado juices) which came with potato crocquette as their tea break set. to our surprise, its only cost us IDR 66,000, which is even cheaper than 3 cups of bubble tea in singapore.

really sorry cant comment on the villa there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

What I liked best about this place was their service, well planned beautiful and very comfortable pool villas and the location - which connects to some of the best cafe's restaurants etc. We came here for our first holiday and though it didn't have a private beach, this place is a perfect dream!

Once we entered the establishment, we were greeted by the friendly staff and introduced to the villas and the inclusions of our stay. Our butler Adi was very helpful. The staff met all our needs with timely services, always courteous. The villa was fantastic, completely private, with its own pool, a stunning bathroom, large room and a pretty breakfast sit-out place next to the pool. Good food, Homely, comfortable and a nice place!

Room Tip: Didn't see all the villas but stayed at 805 which was good, neat, clean, large,private and sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at Kayana for a week of total relaxation. Our first night was in a villa that was very noisy as we could hear motorbikes and music but when we asked for a villa change they moved us immediately to a quieter villa and so began the best stay in Seminyak at the Kayana.
The service from our Butlers was fantastic nothing was too much trouble and once we got the ipod docker changed, TV working and wifi sorted the rest of the week was pure relaxation. We had room service as it was raining and the food was fast, hot and delicious and made us realise how nice and convenient it was to stay at Kayana. We left to go to a Villa in Ubud for a week but not before we booked to go back to Kayana before we fly home.
We would not stay here with kids as a resort offers more to keep them occupied when travelling with our kids.But for a romantic getaway Kayana is perfect and private.

Room Tip: Kayana is not a good place for kids. Perfect for Couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayeded at this place for only 1night before i flow back to germany and I really enjoyed our stays. It is a very good value. After saty in Lovina and Ubud was a perfect final.

The room was very spacious and nicely decorated with a FlatTV.

The breakfast was delicious with very fresh vegetables and fruits.
The restaurant also served very delicious lunch and dinner at a very reasonable price. Their freshly squeezed fruit juices are delicious, too.

All of the staffs were very friendly and helpful. They offer a turn down service and all the staffs are very attentive.

The Spa/massage was also very nice at a very reasonable price.

I really enjoyed this hotel and we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Spa is great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a beautiful property with lush greenery and interesting landscape. Old styled sophisticated stones ran across the walkways and walks giving it this royal look. The rooms are extremely large each with their own personality. Our room faced a valley river filled with forest. It was impossible for anyone to disturb us. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and food was good. Only potential downfall is that its about 10 minutes from town but there are free shuttles and of course motor bikes! Overall great place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Pristine gardens run throughout the pathways offering seclusion and tranquility. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV and more. The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kayana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.