We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the other hotels. Kayana for the win.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Kayana Bali to your Saves list
The Kayana Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ignore the other hotels. Kayana for the win.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

From the minute I landed in Bali, The Kayana has made my experience a memorable one. The airport transfer was punctual, the driver greeted us with a smile and offered us refreshments and a cold minted towel.

After roughly 25mins, we arrived at the Kayana and were made to wait for our room longer than I expected. However the wait was a blessing in disguise as they gave us a free upgrade to the Double Bedroom Villa due to some repairs going on in the Deluxe Villa which I reserved.

The Double room pool villa is beyond expectations. It was clean and the sight of luxurious living was overwhelming. We were then greeted by your personal butler who gives you a tour of the room and a welcome drink. The pool may look dirty as leaves do constantly fall into it but rest assured the water is clean.

We had breakfast reserved and brought to our outdoor dining area punctually. The food is amazing and you are allowed to order anything you want.

Friendly is an understatement for the staffs. They do not just greet you but ask about your day and give advice on what we should do.

Im sure everyone is concerned over the shuttle service of the hotel. The hotel has 4 shuttle vans but do not have 4 active and ready drivers all the time. Therefore, it is essential to book hours or a day ahead even if they tell you to give them a 30min advance booking. The furthest the shuttle van takes you to is BINTANG MARKET which is still in Seminyak (12mins away). Any activity you plan in Legian or Kuta requires a taxi ride (remember to take the Blue Bird Company Taxi) or a relatively long walk. Tip: Be nice to the staffs and you can get more than stated (If you know what I mean)

You can use the shuttle van to go to the beach but I recommend walking because its not just a short walk (7mins) but also refreshing to see the streets around the hotel. There was a case when the shuttle van was unable to pick us up from our set location, the hotel offered to pay for the taxi ride. back. This is truely 5-star service.

Located in Seminyak, the shops around the hotel are of a higher class than those in Kuta. You cannot bargain as there are literally no flea markets whatsoever nearby. If you're not willing to splurge, Seminyak is not the place to shop.

When my girlfriend and I retreated back to your Villa for the night's rest, our room had been touched up and made ready for sleep.

The Kayana Villas truely care. Thank you Putu -the best driver working at the Kayana- for making our trip better than planned.

For any other info, check their website, their pictures do not lie. I vouch for them.

Room Tip: For couples, any room is already too good to be true. For double dates or family trips, room 888 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    109
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
272
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at Kayana in a one bedroom pool villa for 4 nights at the end of May and another afternoon before catching our flight back to Australia. As a travel agent myself I can only highly recommend Kayana to clients wishing to stay in Seminyak in upmarket accommodation.The ambience was wonderful and all the staff so gracious. The private pool and water feature at the end of the pool and relaxed outdoor seating areas make it very easy to not leave your private oasis. When you do the complimentary private shuttle service make it so easy to go anywhere.
There are also good restaurants such as Sarong within a couple of minutes walk.
To sum up Kayana has a wonderful "karma" invoked by it's ambience and relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Seminyak is a very busy Town on the south coast of Bali. If thats's what you are looking for, the Kayana is a good choice. The only thing I hated were a lot of mosquitos.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment and suggestion on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Kayana for 5 nights in villa 806 and we couldnt have chosen a better place. The staff were very attentive and welcoming, they always seemed pleased to see us. The villa itself was beautiful and the pool was perfect for cooling down. Breakfast was varied but equally tasty and we had a choice of eating beside the pool or in the restaurant. Beach was 10 mins walk down the road, choice of dozens of restaurants near by which was handy. Also the shuttle service was brilliant especially as only half an hour notice was needed. Next to the villa is a small cafe (bali catering company) which was a lovely find. Only complaint against the Kayana was on our last day when we requested a 4.30am wake up call as we had to get to the airport, we didnt get the call, luckily I had set the alarm on my phone so we got up and got ready, then recieved the wake up call at 5am! Must say they did give us an early breakfast and had it ready for 5.45am for us which was nice of them. Overall we would stay there again. Thanks to all the staff

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment and suggestion on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

What you get :
A useful location for restaurants, beach, shopping
The standard bali experience with architecture, balinese food and music
Excellent services
Heavy traffic jams all year long - but it is everywhere in bali anyway..
Good waves to surf, though your kids must be over 15 as strong current

What you wont get :
Ricefields, space, ... That you've seen in guidebooks on Bali
White sand beach with snorkling.

Conclusion, a good choice for a 1st time in Bali.

Room Tip: Don't take the villa close to the road - noisy with scooters early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property. Pleased to inform you that now we have project to avoid noise issue.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Kayana was the second hotel we stayed in during our honeymoon trip to Bali.
It was a great hotel - the staff were very friendly and quite helpful, the villa clean, spacious and very modern with lovely extra touches such as the flower bath on arrival.
We enjoyed some excellent spa treatments as part of our package. A complimentary neck, back and shoulder massage plus a Balinese massage for two. We enjoyed the spa treatments so much we paid for two extra!
The Kayana is a close shuttle ride (supplied by the hotel) to Seminyak centre where there are lots of shops and places to eat. It's also close to the beaches - perfect for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
The Ayur Spa as our best spa will be always give the best services to satisfy our guest.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Kayana is a great place for a getaway. Great breakfast by your very own private pool every morning, great massages at the spa and wonderful services. I would definitely want to go back again in future!

Room Tip: Villas that are located nearer to The Dauh Restaurant & Ayur Spa are quieter as they are further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Pristine gardens run throughout the pathways offering seclusion and tranquility. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV and more. The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kayana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.