We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 286 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Aireys Inlet, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 NEW

We have been to Bali over 10 times and always stumble by this place but have been yet to give it a go!

After hearing it has the same owners of bambu (fave in Bali) we decided it was time to book.

We reserved for 6 to enjoy the sunset and we were not disappointed!

The food was amazing! Scallops cooked perfectly, mouth watering beef carpaccio , lamb cooked perfectly and amazing generous serve of home made gnocchi!


Two glasses of delicious white wine for a good price and we won't with smiles and full tunmys!

Give the tirimasu a go..... Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,825
    774
    263
    62
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 NEW

Fantastic location, very consistent for many many years, the staff is very well trained, and I never had a bad meal there.
This place has been an icon for years and it will remain one of my favourite places in bali.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant but a bit inflexible in service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 NEW

Eaten here in the past, food is fantastic and location is tough to beat especially for sunset. We were a group of 10 which was against their policy. I can understand when the restaurant is full to employ such policies however this was not the case. We therefore had a table of 8 with 2 other friends sitting on a separate table 2 meters away...This left a slightly sour taste however credit must go to the food which was fantastic.

They also have private dining rooms for larger parties which we have rented in the past however we were told this was unavailable when making the reservation...

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Not exactly fine dinning, but has amazing food, great value and friendly staff.
The restaurant over looks the beach at Seminyak which make it quite special.
Great Night thanks

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

This side of the Island is too hot in the afternoon , Sanur is much better . Disappointing plus expensive food with indifferent service .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.