We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best locations to eat in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 255 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best locations to eat in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW

Loved the view, the food and the staff. Definitely recommend but make an reservation if going for dinner

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    1,626
    691
    222
    53
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW

One of our favourite dinners in Seminyak. The perfect place to watch the sunset. The menu is varied and everything we ordered was delicious. Italian with a twist. Would recommend a table on the first floor for the views.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“10/10 for food, service and views; reservations a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

La Lucciola is set on Pettitenget beach just up from Seminyak, in the curve of the bay that make the waves here much gentler than further up the coast; perfect for a walk on the beach and for kids to run around.

La Lucciola is set on a lovely green overlooking the sea, and whoever desiged it knew how to make the most of the view. The wraparound terraces provide lovely views from every table, making for some pretty spectacular sunsets.

My husband, son and I visited this after making two earlier attempts to get a table -- so reservations are a must. And if you are in Bali for a very short stay, make the reservations ahead of arriving in Bali, especially during the high season.

On the advice of our hotel receptionist, we booked a table for 5.30 pm, giving us enough time to enjoy a drink on the terrace and a runaround for our son on the green before having dinner. The beach itself was busy, but the setback and the green gave La Lucciola guests some privacy and my son enjoyed standing on the green watching the kite fliers and kids on the beach.

My husband had the Angus steak, and loved it. I decided to against one main meal and ordered two entreès; which gave me the opportunity to try different things. The mozarella, tomato and basil salad was very good; they were generous with the cheese and it was dressed with a very deft hand. The fried zuchinni flowers with crabmeat was outstanding, certainly the best I've had.

La Lucciola's drawback is that is doesn't have a children's menu, but they made our son some plain pasta with a generous helping of parmesan, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

The breads, served with butter, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, were excellent. The ginger lime fizz was the perfect treat on a hot day. La Lucciola will certainly be on my list for future Bali visits.

For those who absolutely must be connected to the wider world, note that there's no wifi here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

We went to this restaurant with a group of friends following a recommendation. We enjoyed great cocktails, great food and great service. The cost was really reasonable considering the food and drinks served. Would recommend for groups and couples for a special meal out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“my favourite restaurant in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

I was in Seminyak for 17 nights and I ate at La Luciola 3 dinners and 3 lunches! and went twice just for drinks and bar snacks (the prawn spiedini (skewer) wrapped in prosciutto is delicious!!!). Go for the sunset, sit upstairs, and enjoy the friendly, professional service. I cannot wait to return!! Keep up the good work La Luciola.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.