We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect evening - we went back for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 323 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Contemporary, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect evening - we went back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I visited La Lucciola on a tip from a fellow traveler, and were not disappointed. High quality Italian food (far beyond what we expected in Indonesia! Highly recommend the barramundi), reasonably priced (mains for $15-20 USD, cocktails for $11), and the setting was the icing on the cake (right on the beach, perfect view of the sunset over the water, somewhat removed from the crowds of the area). We enjoyed our time so much the first time that we found ourselves stopping in again to watch the sunset after a day strolling the streets in Seminyak.

Highly recommend it for a date night out in Seminyak.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,323
    1,016
    322
    79
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

So worth a visit. Gorgeous views. 5 star service in a really relaxed atmosphere. Food is unbelievable. Cocktails are lush. Coffee is great. My partner and I had dinner here. We wanted to watch the sunset. Nothing disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not that cheap, but the view and food fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Waiters were not 5 star standard, but very friendly and nice
Food was to die for.
View fantastic, ask for the front corner table upstairs
Not cheap, four people with cocktails and bottle of wine $300
If you are only going out the one time somewhere nice, I would recommend here

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After leaving the kids at our villa we headed off to a great dinner at la lucciola. Extremely nice food. Get there on dusk to appreciate the water views. It's more expensive than most local eateries but worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Second time's the charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our 2nd unexpected visit here this time for lunch as our friend suggested going. On a previous trip to Bali, we came here for dinner and weren't that impressed by the food. Am happy to say this time, the food and service was excellent. Not sure if it was because we had no expectations but the food was well cooked, fresh and delicious. The zucchini flowers and grilled calamari were fantastic. Unfortunately, too full to have dessert but we had a really lovely time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.