We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been so many times and it never gets tired” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Been so many times and it never gets tired”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food, service, setting - if I didn't have to type a hundred characters, that's all I feel I would need to say. La Luce has them all, every time. It's not fine dining but just a great bali institution for any time of the day. GO.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,869
    794
    272
    62
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, drinks, location, staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Head here for either breakfast or dinner ...both amazing food service. Get there about 5.30pm to have a few cocktails and watch sunset...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Definitely not Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food is oversalted and just half fresh. They also put water in their "fresh" orange juice. This you can sell as Italian Cuisine to some Australian tourists, that never were in Italy before. The food is absolutely over rated. The atmosphere however is terrific. I would recommend to have a beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillarys, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location for an ocean sunset and delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Do arrive early before sunset to take in the view. Children can play on a grass lawn area between the restaurant and beach. Sitting upstairs is recommended and reservations are mandatory. As the sun sets, the evening ambiance is lovely with delicious Italian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed this visit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On previous trips to Bali we always make sure we go to La Lucciola at least once or twice a visit. Lovely location on the beach. Walking distance from our accommodation this trip. But we only went once this time as we were disappointed with meal and drinks. The meal size wasn't as big and definately not as nice as before. We go in a group and they all said the same. They make a drink called Passionfruit Splice and we just love them, but very disappointed this time not much passion fruit in it and smaller in size for same price. Son in law loved their sweets, but once again this time not happy with his meal.
So don't think we would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.