We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great food, great company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 273 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great view, great food, great company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a family dinner for 4 at La Looch. The food here is consistently good. The lamb ragu pappardelle and chicken in prosciutto were highlights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    1,676
    719
    236
    59
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal last night. Setting is superb. Had a lycée and lime martini to start which I highly recommend. Delicious bread served whilst u browse the menu. I had one of the specials if the day - line caught snapper. Perfectly cooked and served on a chick pea sauce with roast beet root etc. it really worked and I savoured every mouthful
For desert we shared the hot limoncello soufflé - you guessed it - it was to die for!
Waiters seemed a bit dozey on the night (had to wave my hand around a few times to get attention)
Would go again for the food and setting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Still our favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Every year we come back to Bali, there are newer and bigger restaurants that have recently opened but La Lucciola is still our favourite.
We go to all of the "big" ones but nobody does it better.
The setting is gorgeous. At night, with the lanterns and the lights on the palms and the waves crashing on the beach, it is almost enough to distract you from the food.
But nothing could do that.
As we eat out every night and most lunches, we tend to share an entree, have a main meal and share a dessert.
You can't go past their tuna crudo. Fresh, light, tasty, melt in your mouth.
My wife had the lamb ragu parpadelle and I had the salmon.
My wife had a huge (too big) serve of the freshest pasta and the richest and tastiest ragu.
My salmon was again, melt in your mouth.Served with asparagus and beetroot, with some type of delicious sauce, everything went so well together. A delight to eat.
And then we shared a lemoncello soufflé. Light, fluffy, lemony, perfectly offset by the creme anglaise and the ice-cream.
A great meal.
Again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ticks all the boxes for me!

Food, wine, service, oh my goodness the view, ambience & tranquility.

I had a glass of wine, a panini and salad for $25 AUS. If you want to give yourself a break from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, it's the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Italian food - Nice staff, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ate here during our honeymoon....didn't dislike it but didn't feel the need to come back either. It wasn't memorable good or bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.