We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, delicious food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Jl. Kayu Aya | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730838
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Contemporary, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Situated right on the beach, this is the perfect venue for fine dining at sunset, or any other time! Service is impeccable, food delicious and reasonably priced, although not cheap by Indonesian standards. It does get hot, so try to sit under a fan. The menu is varied and exciting. I particularly loved the sea food dishes and the sharing desserts. Arrive around 6.30pm for a sunset view and enjoy watching the twinkling lights. hidden in the trees, appear as darkness falls. Highly recommended for those who enjoy good food and good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,113
    924
    291
    66
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai/Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our reservation was a little later than usual at 815pm. Since it was Valentine's day, the restaurant was lively and crowded but at the same time chilled and laid back. The host greeted us by the entrance and we were brought to the table that we requested at the time of the reservation. As busy as they were last night, the service and food did not disappoint. We shared starters, and the daily special pasta and rack of lamb which were all delicious. The setting is beautiful at night and just as stunning in the day time. Go there for a special occasion or just go because of good food and service. One of my favorite spot in Bali this trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a vist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very rarely do we venture to Serninyak and beaces north of there. We usually stay in Sanur and enjoy the shaded beach restuarants which stretch for many kilometres along the peaceful paved boardwalk. Late last year we had a few hours to kill before heading to airport having just finished some business in Kerobokan. We decided to visit La Lucciola. Traffic was a nightmare. No booking. No problem. Excellent table offerred upstairs. Service attentantive, short waits between drinks. Considerably longer waits for the food, but all appeared to be hand made pizza doughs and pasta. Salads and bruschetta were nicely done. No complaints about delays as were not in a hurry and the view is spectacular and breeze refreshing. Unlike the Sanur or Jimbaran beach retuarants this place stands alone and feels completely sheltered from the ouside world. Wine list is pricey but drinkable wine is expensive everywhere in Bali. They even made us a reasonable espresso coffee. This place has everything going for it. It is not cheap by Bali standards but the food is as good as any high end Italian place I've been to in Australia (and half the price) and the view is amazing. So give it a go. If you have used a taxi to get there then I would recommend when you have finished lunch ignore all the private hire drivers who hang out in the car park waiting to extort your hard earned rupiah from you. Simply walk 100m to the main road and wave down a blue bird metered taxi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Lovely beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lovely right on the beach great food is both relaxed during the day but intimate & romantic at night. A very special evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Still one of our favourites for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Unlike most who love La Luc for dinner, we love breakfast here. Our two small boys (5 and 7) can run round on the beautifully manicured lawn under the palm trees whilst we sip our lattes and enjoy breakfast looking out over the water (we love sitting upstairs for the view and the ability to watch the kids at the same time). Every Bali trip is made better by a breakfast or two here. The food servings are slightly on the small size but given the amount of eating and drinking you do in Bali, this is not really a big problem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lucciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.