We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Gado Gado

Chez Gado Gado
Jalan Camplung Tanduk (formerly Dhyanapura ) 99, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 736966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Seminyak Beach front Restaurant Chez Gado Gado offers an exciting new concept in modern and contemporary European style dining in a relaxed, yet stylish environment. Surrounded by a beautiful outdoor deck dining area complete with pergola, Chez Gado Gado offers uninterrupted views across the Seminyak beach and Indian Ocean. It is a perfect setting for romantics and special occasions. Our cuisine can be described as eclectic with a mix of European and Indonesian an Asian items while offering a relaxed and casual service during lunch time. Dinner time provides a slightly more formal and professional service that matches its European style menu with local flavors. Chef Quirijn Rademaker proves his creativity by creating an innovative culinary journey with clean finishes. While we are a casual fine dining restaurant, proper attire such as shirt (no branded tank tops/singlets/T-shirt) and footwear, will be required in fairness to all of our guests. Bookings and reservations larger than 8 and no smoking requests will be prepared inside our dining room. Parties of 12 or more adults requires an assigned set menu so that the flow of service for all of our guests is not disrupted. Outside tables will require a reservation and will be set per weather permitting.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Chez from the Tripadvisor ratings and it was down the road from our hotel The Royal Beach Seminyak. We ordered the set menu (5 dishes) which cost about AUD$45 per person. The good was amazing and service was excellent. The only thing to note that this is a upmarket restaurant and you have to be a bit more dressed up. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello PerthSheep,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    277
    93
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cant fault it, apart from not cheap for bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location on the beach, food and service fantastic
Wine list expensive and limited, but i think thats everywhere in bali
Looking at more then $300 for four people and bottle of wine

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Mitch507,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
“Last night treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We discovered Chez Gado Gado after a visit to Seminyak beach. After having a lovely lunch here through the week, we decided to treat ourselves to a dinner on our last night in Bali. They accommodated us inside although we didn't have a booking, even providing a dress shirt for my husband who was in holiday mode (in a singlet.)
The prices were more like what we would expect to pay in Australia, but the service and surroundings were fantastic - so well worth the extra cost. The staff were attentive without hovering, and the food was amazing! Gado Gado melting chocolate cake was definitely the highlight of the night. I have recommended already to all of my friends :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hello Ms. RosaD

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant.
We appreciate your visit as well as your glowing feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was one of the best meals we have had! We are new yo the bali dinning scene and we were very very pleased with the meal, the service and the price! Would not hesitate recommending this place. Beautiful !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Meerkats13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant.
We appreciate your visit as well as your glowing review and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Not knowing the area we arrived without a booking after just walking past, they squeezed us in (5 of us) advising that we had to leave by 8pm as the table was reserved for that time , as it was only 6.30 this was not a problem . Service was great and food was excellent they even knew what gluten free was and catered for it which also great, best meal we had in Bali and as it was our first night we were spoilt for the rest .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your glowing review. We take great pride and care to serve our guests and produce a lasting impression of your experience at Chez Gado Gado.
We look forward to having you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Gado Gado also viewed

 

Been to Chez Gado Gado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Gado Gado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.