We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best villas in Bali,Staff Great...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kembali Villas to your Saves list
Kembali Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off+1x Free Barbeque
Ranked #20 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best villas in Bali,Staff Great...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We renew our wedding vows for our 25th wedding ,it was out of this world ,the staff were so great I couldn,t have ask for more ,they did the villa up with beautiful flowers everywhere .We have sytayed at Kembali villas 5 times and we are going back next year there is something special about these villas ,the staff can,t help you enough nothing is to much for them .the vilas themself are beautiful with heaps of room to do what you want ,the pools are always clean ,i can,t say anymore than that ,just stay there you will have a great time ......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Kembali Villa's are absolutely beautiful - i should know as we spent 90% of our time in Bali in the Villa's. I travelled with 5 of my freidns and we stayed in the 3 bedroom villa - Villa 7 is the best! The staff were very accommodating and nothing was too hard for them, everyday we organised massage's in the Villa for a total of AUD12 per head and they were fantastic. I would highly reccommend this Villa to anyone as its not only beautiful but also in a great location next to Ku Da Ta and all of the other restaurants in Seminyak - i personally work in the travel industry and as such have stayed in many beautiful places before and this one exceeded my expectations and is value for money. The only downside is i wouldnt reccommend it to a couple as they may get a bit bored in a villa by themselves as there isn't any other facilities beside's whats in the villa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stumbled across this Villa by accident after walking out of some other dreadful place we booked on the net. Walking the streets of Seminyak with 2 hot and tired children in tow. This place was like an Oasis in the desert.
We literally turned up at reception asking if they could accommodate us. Once checking their bookings and finding us room nothing from there on in was a problem. They even took us to pick up our suitcases from the other place. We stayed for 5 nights and stayed in 2 different villas (due to our last minute arrival) both were great. So clean and quite luxurious. We found the breakfasts to be the highlight of our day they were amazing.
The ladies in reception were so friendly and professional even down to recommendations where to eat at night.
As were all the other staff that we came in contact with from the girls who cooked and cleaned the villas to the security guards who would lock up each time we left the villa and escort us back to open them upon arrival. They would even come in and lift up the sun lounger cushions if it started to rain. What service.
Location we found to be good. The back wall of our villa actually butted up to the gardens of the Oberio Hotel. Yes a five minute walk to beach and the main shops But the roads you had to walk down were in extremely good repair for Bali and very quite.
Perhaps one small thing I noticed is perhaps some the sheets were starting to look a little tired. Still lovely and clean but not perhaps as brilliant white as they once were. But just a minor issue. We will definitely return Thank You Kembali Villas

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We travelled to bali with our 2 young children and loved Kembali Villas. The location was great, however a little distance to walk to the beach with small kids. We have been to Bali many, many times and felt the value for money here was great, the staff were super friendly. I would have to say the only downfall of these villas is that the standard of breakfast was not great, only sweet white bread to offer as toast.The Villas were immaculate and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed four nights at Kembali villas in a 2 bedroom villa and can't speak highly enough about the villas. We stayed at a more expensive villa following our stay at Kembali, but Kembali matched it on every level.
From the moment we arrived and walked through the gate of our villa, we fell in love with the villa and layout. We arrived late and hungry, after 1am and security rang a restaurant and organised nasi gorengs to be delivered. We had no rupiah, but Aust $$ were fine.
The villas are spacious and well equipped and we didn't feel like we were living on top of each other. The gardens surrounding the pool were also spacious with plenty of room to sunbake and follow the sun!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, requests for ice, limes, extra sunbeds for our guests were greeted with a "can do" attitude. In the mornings there are quite a few staff attending to the villa, but they were very nice and we just went about our business.
Security appeared to be diligent and we had no problems during our stay.
Breakfast at Kembali was terrific, compared to the other villas we stayed at. And the location was great for those who want to walk to Ku De Ta. It's five minutes around the corner, no bike or taxi required and a 10 min walk to the main shopping area, but there are a couple of shortcuts available. The only disappointing aspect to our trip, and this is no fault of Kembali's, is there still is a dog problem in Bali. I understand a culling/clean-up is underway but there are still quite a few mangy dogs on the streets and this can be a little scary when walking down the side lanes. We had two dogs bark furiously at us and this put us off walking down one particular lane for a few days and we had to take an alternative route until we found our courage!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Their slogan above is absolutely correct. Quiet yet central to all the action, best places to eat, be entertained or just go to the beach, all just a 5 mins walk. KudeTa 3 mins away. The staff are just fantastic, all so helpful, including babysitting & cleaning up after our messy 6 year old.

We loved Kembali villas so much we have rebooked for next year, and will definitely bring our extended family so they can enjoy Bali like we have.

Nearly forgot to mention the villa driver & massage staff are all "the best" we have ever experienced. Don't hesitate, make sure you stay here, it must be one of the few villa complexes by which all others are measured.

We highly recommend you stay. Contact us with any questions, happy to assist.

AD

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

There are a lot of beautiful villas in Bali but Kembali stands out by being located 5 min walk to the beach, the restaurants & the shops. Also the staff are nothing short of amazing catering to every wish. Villas are modern but keep a sense of Balinese style which sadly lack from a lot of newer villas

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kembali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.