We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kembali Villas to your Saves list
Kembali Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off+1x Free Barbeque
Ranked #20 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa (2 adults/2 teenagers) for 7 nights. We had the most relaxing holiday. The villa was very comfortable, comfortable beds, swimming pool was large and the water temperature was perfect, loved the outdoor shower which was surounded by nature and exotic plants, loved having a shower in the rain too. The staff, especially Anna our maid were amazing. The staff moved around us in an unobtrusive manner doing their thing (making breakfast, cleaning pool and bedrooms) and were all so happy and genuinely caring people. Kembali Villas are close to everything in Seminyak. I highly recommend this property and we will be returning soon. Thank you Kembali for the best holiday destination. It was only 7 days but felt like longer truly relaxed.

Room Tip: All villas are truly luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Kembali villas (villa 2) for 5 nights mid December. From the moment we arrived until our transfer to Sanur, it was a fantastic.

The small group of 7 Villas are in a little Gang not far from Kudeta (next door to the Elysian).Once you get familiar with the little lanes, it is very easy to to get around Seminyak and one of the gangs will take you right into the heart of "Eat Street" - we used it most nights.

You are greeted by friendly office staff on your arrival and whisked straight to you villa, where you are given helpful information on the setup, breakfasts etc....but you wont be listening, your jaw will be dropping my the amazing sight as you walk in. My difficult to impress teens were speechless.

The set up is a main open air lounge/ dining/ kitchen Bale. The decor is sleek and modern, but still retains a Bali feel. The lounge is huge and very comfortable. The fans keep the area cool and breezy, even in humid December conditions. The lounge area faces on to a brilliant blue pool, which gets enough sun during the day so as to not be icy cold.

You then walk a short way over to the two bedrooms, which are airconditioned (ahhh, lovely). Again, both rooms are fitted out in a modern style and fit in with the overall look of the villa. There are big wardrobes and plenty of cupboard space and a small safe. The beds were firm but not rock hard. I found them very comfortable.
The bathrooms are semi outdoor and whilst not large, are modern and very clean. the waterfall shower is gorgeous.
Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs. The lounge is equipped with a BOSE sound dock and the WiFi reception was excellent whilst we were there.

Now to the staff - absolutely amazing. So kind and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The office was staffed 90% of the time (that we could see) and the Security guards were always visable. We felt extremely safe there.

The housekeeping staff are in and out during certain times of the day - usually in the morning, then again early evening. You are given a schedule of the times they will be in (eg pool cleaning, mosquito coils, general cleaning). If you are seeking privacy, all you need to do is place the "Do not disturb" sign on your villa door and lock it. The staff are friendly, but discreet and at no time did we feel intruded upon.
We chose to have breakfast included and every morning Ari our maid came in to cook it for us. I felt like royalty. We chose eggs most days. My two teens also had the pancakes. All was well cooked and very enjoyable. You almost get too much food!

Whenever we needed a taxi, we just called down to the office who would arrange one and call us back once it was ready. Thankyou also to Ika for helping us out with many questions. We also arranged a day trip to Ubud and the Kembali staff sorted out an excellent driver (Ketut) for us.

We loved Kembali and would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for 12 nights at Kembali Villas this year. We did have a great time but since coming back to Australia, we worked out it was a bit $$ compared to what you can get. Villa was beautiful, but just remember no connecting rooms, so would be ideal for 3 seperate couples. Wasn't the best for our family with 2 young kids. Doors did lock from outside so we always felt safe. Not very kid friendly as around villa was slippery tiles in water. (no problem if you don't have young ones).
We always felt very safe with lovely friendly guards at front of villa. Our maids were beautiful & breakfast cooked everyday was sensational! No fault there.
Noise: planes fly over from very early in morn to night. They were building next to our villa during day, so was very frustrating for me with a sleeping baby. There was nothing that Kembali could do about it:(
Great location, central to everything! Esp divine restaurants so close on motorbike or car.
Awesome time of year, we had 1 morning of rain and that was it.
With laundry, just beware that most things will shrink, & a few pieces of clothing went missing, or damaged, never to bereplaced. (Staff did offer $$ for missing items).
Bali is getting $$ esp this time of year, but look around!
Also not much for kids to do at Villa, there were no toys we could hire.
Mozzies were bad, but the villa certainly caters for everything such as mozzie coils, spray & they were fine if you kept bedroom doors closed.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

just finished a three night stay in villa 1 at kembali. the services and facilities were excellent! and the staff were always extremely helpful and pleasnt to deal with. we had no problems at all staying in these villas! will definitley be booking a stay during my next bali trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at Kembali Villa (Villa 3) as my first part of the journey to Bali.

When I arrived at Denpasar airport, the VIP service arranged by Kembali (with additional cost) was very efficient and helpful. Through immigration/visa and luggage claim within 10 minutes. The pick up from the airport was smooth and no hassle, considering how busy the airport was.

It was a 30 minute drive to Kembali due to busy traffic. The location of the villa is great – a easy walk to the most “in” places, the beaches and shopping.

Once we arrived at Kembali we were greeted by many smiley faces. We were shown our villa and check in was done in the open space lounge in our own villa, with welcoming drink, cold towel and again more smiles. First impression was WOW, what a fantastic place. Very modern but yet some Balinese elements were kept.

Villa 3 has 2 bedroom, a open space lounge/dining area, a kitchen and a private pool. There are also a lot of water feature that really calm you down after a busy day shopping in Seminyak. Most of the day I just stayed by the pool or in the lounge, read my book and listened to my favourite songs. Yes an Ipod/iphone decking with Bose stereo is available in the lounge. Both bedrooms are of similar size, with excellent view of the garden/pool and both have outdoor shower.

The estate is well maintained. Villa is cleaned in the morning by hard working maids who also make you breakfast or whatever you wish for. The pool is attended twice a day by the pool boy so it’s always clean. Unlike a big corporate hotel, here they know you by name and whatever request is met. You feel that you are staying at your own house. Breakfast come in various choices (American, Kembali, Health, Indonesian) all accompanied by excellent coffee/tea, bread, fruit.

Kembali also offers shopping service if you would like to stock up your fridge. Minibar price is very reasonable (USD 1 for a beer as opposite to USD 6 that I paid at other hotel’s minibar). They even arranged money exchange for me so all I needed to do was waiting in my lounge.

During our stay my partner unfortunately got the infamous Bali Belly and it was severe. They had no problem arranging a doctor visit even though it was late at night. Gusti at the security was very sympathetic, very caring and made sure everything was alright. He always had time for a little bit of chat and you just feel he is a friend that you’ve known for ages. Next day all the maids and cleaners asked me about how my partner recovered.

Overall it’s a well priced, well located villa if you are in Seminyak area to enjoy what it has got to offer. All the sincere smiles started my holiday very well. Thank you Kembali for a fantastic few days of sunshine, companion and a relax time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Kembali for 3 nights and loved our stay. The rooms are modern, clean and classy. We loved the outdoor bathrooms. The pool was huge and bathed in sunshine, and there was a huge outdoor living area and kitchen.

The staff are all incredibly helpful, happy and love to have a chat.

Would definitely book Kembali again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The moment we stepped through the doors to the villas we knew it was lovely. The floating steps, water fall, the open sided lounge with. Beautiful pool and fy bed greeting us. Two lovely air conditioned bedrooms to the side with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the pool area. Heaven. Breakfast was cooked for you t a time of your choice in the small well equipped kitchen, the staff were all lovely and gracious and they even got the shopping and supplies in when requested. 10 mins walk to Ku De Ta and other nightlife hot spots in Seminyak it was tranquil and wonderfully relaxing. Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kembali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.