We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Kembali Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kembali Villas to your Saves list
Kembali Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   14A Jl. Saridewi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Wine List in-villa
Ranked #25 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Kembali Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have been very fortunate to stay at Kembali Vills in June 2011 to celebrate my husband's birthday. What a gorgeous place it was and worth every cent! Everyone there were super friendly, kind and really caring. The villa tself was amazing...water feature, pool, huge longe room, kitchen, sun beds and 3 very private and secure bedrooms. We had our beautiful maid Puji greet us every morning with our cooked breakfast and then she cleaned our rooms!!!! We were in heaven. Our villa had everything we wanted TV, DVD player (not that we used it), waas close to some fabulous restaurants and a short stroll to the beach. the office staff were very obliging and couldn't do enough for us. Our security guard Gusti was lovely. I really recommend a stay at Kembali as we really had an amazing time there.

Room Tip: Beautiful, clean and very roomy, with outdoor private bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have just returned from 12 days at Kembali and from Gusti the worlds nicest security officer to Ika and Anton at reception to the beautiful Yni who cooked for us everyone connected with this wonderful place oozed the famous Balinese hospitality and charm.
If you can't enjoy a beautiful place like this you should probably stay home, because our family will be back as soon as we can save up the money.
Congrats to all conected with Kembali because you certainly met and exceeded all of our expectations
Peter Sue and Jacob Klein
Melbourne

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very comfortable stay in Villa 1 - 2 bedrooms - my first, and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - all very friendly and helpful. Putu the cook/maid was great. I tried both the Western & Indonesian breakfast and I thought both were a very good standard. While Kembali Villas are close to the beach, they are a 20 minute walk or very inexpensive (5,000-15,000 IDR) taxi ride away from the wonderful places to eat in Seminyak - except Ku de ta, a 8 minute walk. Reception was always happy to call a taxi for me. Because the villas are at the end of a dead-end lane, there is no passing traffic - and there is an awful lot of traffic on the main streets around Seminyak. I would definitely do back to Kembali without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Villa Kembali is incredible, I can't speak highly enough of the staff & the villas. My family (myself, wife & 3 young kids) stayed here for 9 nights in May, 2011 & loved every minite of our stay. Anton & the office staff were amazing & our new friend Putu who looked after us in our Villa every day (cooked & cleaned & played with the kids) was incredible. We stayed in Villa # 1 (2 bedroom villa) & was blown away when we arrived - this place is like heaven. We had our own private pool (as do all the villas). The rooms, garden & pool were impeccably cleaned daily & always with a smile. My family organised a BBQ in our villa for my 40th Birthday & also some Balinese dancers - wow what a night. We have made new friends with everyone at Kembali, we now need to save some money so we can come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

It's been two weeks since we returned and thinking back to out trip staying at Kembali still makes me smile.
Traveling from Melbourne (Aus) is a good day’s travel and arriving late in Bali we were met with a big smile and a cold drink.
BALI EXPERIENCE (http://www.balivillaexperience.com) who we booked through had arranged an air-conditioned van and driver to pick us up. This is a nice way to start things off as taxis can sometimes be hit and miss. Not far from the airport we were dropped at Kembali Villas and taken straight through, a little bit of paper work to sign in as per usual and we were left to it.
Having taken advantage of the arrival package offered via BE the fridge was stocked with a few beers and some much appreciated food and fruit. A few Bintangs later and we called it a night.
Each morning breakfast was cooked for us in the villa (our choice and at a time that suited us).
The grounds staff were hard at work cleaning up leaves and sorting the pool for the day. Always with a smile.
The Villas are kept immaculate; staff do come in the morning and afternoon to achieve this however it was NEVER a disruption to us.
The short walk to the Ku De Ta is down a lane way, 5 or so minutes from the villa. Turn left Walk through Ku De Ta and your on the Beach Turn Right and you head for "Eat Street” All the restaurants and bars you could need.
There are plenty of cabs around if you need it (We just walked, best way to take it all in).
There is no better place to return to than Kembali Villas. The great receptions staff arranged drivers for a day trips to Ubud and a shopping day in Kuta at VERY good prices.
Swim in the pool, relax on the couch and read, come home from the bars and flop into bed. This really was a great experience and wonderful place to stay.
Oh yeah, the Villas have security, they lock the villa when you leave, open it up on arrival, smile and make it all feel very secure - Thanks for a great trip -

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We have been fortunate enough to have travelled extensively as a family...and we have stayed at some of Asia's top hotels. My 12 year old son arrived at Kembali Villas and said "Mum this is amazing..." Our one week stay went without a hitch...in fact from the time we made our original booking...right through to departure. The staff were brilliant.

We thought location was going to be an issue after reading some Trip Advisor reports...but we wouldn't have wanted to be any closer to the action...it was perfect. There were times I thought I was wondering along little Italian laneways...they were charming, full of surprises behind high walls and friendly locals plentiful.

This was our 5th visit to Bali as a family...Villa Kembali tops the list for service, the layout and location.

Yes there were some signs of aging, yes there were strange voices coming from the next door Oberoi Hotel...but these were small issues. We felt safe, everything was spotless...and everything worked!

As its name means...Villa Kembali we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I have just returned from Bali where we stayed at Kembali Villas from the 22nd to the 29th of December. There were 5 of us staying in a 2 bedroom ( 4 adults and 1 child ). Aside from the excellent location ( only 10 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to the main road, entrance near Ku De Ta ) I have to say the staff were pretty fantastic. This included our maid who cooked a wonderful breakfast every morning, the gardeners who came everyday to tidy the leaves, clean the pool etc, the lovely security staff who couldnt do enough for us with thier big smiles and finally the AMAZING front reception staff. They were so efficient, friendly, helpful and very capable - I would say one of the best front reception staff I have ever encountered.Nothing was too much for them. I would highly recommend these villas for anyone wanting a relaxing stay in Seminyak!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conciege, Guest Relations Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Your review is very much appreciated, on behalf of all our staff we thank you for your kind words of praise and all look forward to your "Kembali" return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: 14A Jl. Saridewi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kembali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.