We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and an all round amazing place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serene Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Serene Villas to your Saves list
Serene Villas
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Drupadi 22, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and an all round amazing place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have recently returned from a trip to Bali where we were fortunate to stay at Serene Villas (Palm 1). This place was recommended to us and did not disappoint.
Nestled down a picturesque laneway the villas are secure and have all the amenities you could need whilst on holiday.
The properties are clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Staff clean your room and villa on a daily basis.
The staff are what make this place though, the genuine friendly nature of each of them and their willingness to help in any way is what seperates this place.
Yudi is so amazing at his job and when we return we will be requesting he be our man again! He makes you feel like an old friend straight away.
A fantastic location, close to all that Seminyak has to offer.
We will be staying here again for sure.
Keep up the great work Team Serene.

Room Tip: Palm Villa 1 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments having guest feedback like yours helps endorse the training and work that has gone into making what Serene Villas are today. With a great team in place we know that our customers who arrive as guests will leave as friends. Being well located and having everything at our doorstep also is a great advantage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    47
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
120
68
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just had 10 nights in the Villa Palm room with 2 other couples. Service was immediate and professional. The service was excellent with staff answering any need we had. We order food within the Villa, Day trip transport and day spa services.
Location is just a short walk from main shopping and eats in Seminyak.
All were amazing services and fantastic price. Rooms and bathrooms were incredible being serviced daily we were treated like royalty. We even had 17 friends over to enjoy the suckling pig they had on the menu. They decorated the whole villa for us. It was like a dinner party. We will be staying here EVERYTIME we visit Bali. Special mention to Yudi who looked after us our entire time. An exceptional man. Thank-you Serene and see you soon!

Room Tip: PALM 1 Villa was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Glad to hear that your stay with us was everything that you expected and more. Our staff love preparing meals for our guests in the villas like the favorite Suckling Pig you chose. We have passed on your comments to Yudi who was happy to know that his service was appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Serene Villas. Thanks for your endorsement and we await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at hibiscus villa, they have 30+ villas under their management; I was there with my 2 kids (2yo, and 5mths) and the services rendered there had been impeccable. The staff were friendly and answered to our every needs, from chartering vehicles (with car seats) to far off beaches, to getting mosquito coils in place. They have in every way made the stay for us as enjoyable/fussfree as possible. My only complain is that the lights were a bit dim during the night

The location on drupadi just off jalan kayu was good, quick (<5min) cab ride/walk to most of the notable restaurants, ultimo, la favera, superman pizza around the area.

Will definitely return to try the other villas out the next time we are in bali

Room Tip: keep the doors closed against mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Happy to hear that Serene was able to meet your expectations. Villa living is the perfect option especially if you have children as you have. Location is always important and today with the busy Seminyak district we are lucky to be hidden in a quite lane but still just a short walk away from all the action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just had 7 nights at Serene Villas with friends in Frangipani a 2 bedroom villa. Everything was great and any issues where dealt with immediately. Ate in 2 nights from menu and had the meat and seafood invilla BBQ once . Great food and good selection for both Indo and western foods. Enjoyed cocktails a few times also.we arrived together from another location in Bali but left separately due to flight differences. Both received complimentary airport transfers when leaving and on time. Staff great and nothing was a problem. Would stay again if travelling with another couple.

Room Tip: Frangipani was great for 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Serene Frangipani is a favorite with family's and a couple of friends traveling together for their holiday and with its large indoor / outdoor space the villa is both relaxing and very functional. Glad that you enjoyed some of our Food and Beverage offerings which our staff love preparing for our guests. Welcome back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just spent 10 days at Serene Villas with our friends. Two couples. We had the Frangipani villa. The villas bedrooms are very spacious with excellent air conditioning. The outside area is large and very comfortable. The family size pool and gardens are also lovely. Location is great , being about a 10/15 minute walk to Laksmana street where there are excellent restaurants and good shopping. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was cooked and served in our villa each day and this was truly a highlight of our stay. Overall, we had a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable stay at Serene villas and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are very glad to hear that your stay at Serene Villa Frangipani was the highlight of your Bali visit. Having a relaxing and care free vacation is what its all about and putting in place all the elements to make that happen is what the team at Serene does so well. Hope to see you again soon in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were travelling in a group of 6 for a birthday over a long weekend. Right from booking the villa the service was outstanding. We were all arriving across different flights and they accommodated all our transfer requests flawlessly. Even organising extras like a birthday cake and booking in massages before we arrived was not an issue at all.
From stepping inside the villa we were stunned (stayed in the 3bdrm Cendana) by how gorgeous it was. Plenty of room for everyone, and our butler/s was great, nothing was an issue (and I mean NOTHING!!). Thanks for everything Sumi and Ciptu (??)
Breakfast was amazing everyday and may I recommend if you have the time to get the in villa BBQ. The food was laid on like a feast for kings and it was all so tasty!
The only gripe we had for our trip was that the pool water was way too warm. it was like swimming in a bath - and when in Bali all you want to do is jump into a nice cool pool.
It is a little out of Seminyak, so don't be expecting to walk out of your villa and into Seminyak Square or anything like that. But the walk is not that far (15mins) and taxi's are readily passing by out the front most times. But in saying that, lying in the Villa garden in the middle of the day and it was so quiet and peaceful it was refreshing.
I would however make a suggestion, if you plan on taking a taxi home from anywhere, make sure you carry the address of the hotel with you, it is not very well known to taxi/scooter drivers. We didn't have anything on us the first night we went out and it turned out to be quite an adventure getting home....just lucky one of us had access to internet on our mobile.
Everything was great and I would definitely return on my next trip to Bali, without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Villa vacationing in Seminyak is becoming very popular with groups of family or friends to celebrate special occasions like birthdays or anniversary's as you have done. Being able to all stay together in the same place but have the luxury and privacy of your own room at the same time makes the experience extra special. Glad all was up to your expectations we look forward to your next gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the Serene Lotus. The Villa is adorable and perfect for a couple. Wita is the sweetest and best cook. The whole staff treated us like royalty. If hiring a driver, ask for Dharma, he's awesome. I couldn't imagine getting better service anywhere else. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Both Wita and Dharma remember you well. Serene Villas great location and our long term staff make the perfect combination of being in the right place with the right staff who genuinely enjoy doing all possible to ensure our guests leave with wonderful memories of Bali and their villa stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serene Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Villas

Address: Jl. Drupadi 22, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Serene Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Serene Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Villas Hotel Seminyak
Serene Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serene Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.