We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, quiet hotel, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added ANANDA RESORT to your Saves list
ANANDA RESORT
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Amed, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent location, quiet hotel, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, very good value for under $50 night, stayed in room 401 which was large, small communal terrace outside. Very quiet room with good air conditioner & large bathroom with bath & good hot water pressure. Staff were very helpful, pool was very well maintained with swim up bar. The only downside to this hotel was a less than average breakfast, only ate once & opted to dine outside hotel as a result of poor experience, many options close by so didn't really bother me.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
48
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I really like this resort because it is very peaceful and relaxing.
The service and the hotel workers are very nice and friendly and it is in the street with lot of restaurant.

What i also liked is relaxing on the pool.
Romano

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely Balinese style resort with lots of character. Mini villas with air con in bedrooms, nice little balcony, nice pool, friendly staff, spacious bathrooms. I thought the living area was a bit dark till I realised you open the shutters! I had a problem with my room but they were able to move rooms for me. Breakfast included is basic but you can always add extras from the menu pretty cheaply. If you like this style rather than boxy modern hotels it is great value for money. Close to heaps of restaurants, can walk to beach but bit further to the more easily accessible Double 6 beach... Walk down the coast or take a taxi for about a dollar!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ananda resort is close to the foodstreet, it has an nice swimmingpool and beautiful bathtubs in the appartments. We had a lovely time. The value was good and we also enjoyed the breakfast and the place had a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We just loved this place. Staff couldn't be more helpful and there was nothing we didn't ask for that they did not try and accommodate. We adored the authentic Balinese style Bungalows but although we didn't mind, some rooms might seem a bit tired for those with very high expectations. The pool atmosphere was great and it was a lovely touch to have a pool bar. Location too was central if you didn't mind a walk to the beach (about 20 minutes perhaps?). We will be very happy to return and certainly have no hesitation recommending this place. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The location was great as most reviewers have mentioned. It does need updating as the villas are a bit run down but very pretty and is value for money. The staff were very responsive - the air conditioner was malfunctioning, they tried to fix it immediately and when it continued so, they replaced it immediately. A comfy stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a villa overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Ananda for four days in November after coming across the place online the night before we were heading to Seminyak. The location is fabulous - right in the heart of great restaurants, nightlife, and shopping! The beach is about a 10 minute walk. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The 'villas' were very spacious and clean. The interior décor could use a bit of updating but for the price and the type of travel (backpacking) we were doing we can't complain! The garden and pool area is beautiful - traditional Balinese style which was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant offered good value for money. Would highly recommend this place if you're on a 'reasonable' budget!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#76 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#65 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#67 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#66 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.0 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#89 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANANDA RESORT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.