We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali to your Saves list
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel is amazing. Just love it! Everything is just perfect for a short weekend getaway for relaxation and romance. We were offered a corner room with ocean view. The sunset view was beautiful. Having an outdoor jacuzzi for the room is perfect for sunset viewing. The food was fantastic though a little bit pricey. Staff were helpful and nice. Breakfast is great but there is a limitation on the choice of food. The hotel offered free WiFi but it was not accessable during our stay probably due to some technical problems. Other than that, this hotel really makes us feel relax and comfortable. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    138
    50
    13
    15
See reviews for
111
430
36
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had our honeymoon there and they certainly made it special by filling our bed with rose petals, very relaxing place, not busy with exceptional service and the free gifts every night was very special. Staff made every effort to make sure we were happy and content. We sure were!!!!!!!!!!! Ocean suites were awesum with great views.... Breakfast was amazing with buffett or a la carte service. The food is superb for breakfast and dinner also. Great location on the beach or 5 minutes from great Seminyak shopping.
We will be back sooner than you think guys!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kate and Remy Boon from Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 via mobile

Truly a beautiul hotel. Food is good but stay away from spicy dishes as you will pay for it later. Despite the beautiful hotel the final review wouldnt have me coming back here. Staff speaks very poor English and the exorbarant nickel anx dimming is bad. Everything is insanely expensive for nothing reallh special. Drinks are pricey and due to the language barrier you wont get what you are aski for often. Too expensive with little included and everything extra without it being spectacular. Stay at other places in the area for half price and same service.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBali, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Dear Anantara Guest,

Greetings from Seminyak, Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. The team and I are very glad to welcome your constructive comments and we would like to thank you for your time into posting such valuable review, your feedback is very important to us and we have taken on board all your remarks.

In particular we have noted your positive comments regarding the attractiveness of our hotel layout and design as well as the quality of our food making your overall stay generally positive.

On the other hand, it is with deep regret that we have acknowledged your comments about the ‘poor English level of our team members’ and the ‘insanely expensive prices of our beverages’. With this in mind I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay although, if I can personally contribute with my comments, I would like to mention that our fabulous team of young professionals have been trained since the pre-opening stage of our hotel (3 years ago now) with regular English classes carried out on a weekly basis by an outside consultant (including native teachers) and the results have been extremely positive making this aspect a strength amongst the team as far guests’ feedback is concerned, rather than a weakness. In any case, I would also like to add that during high season we are keen to support the local hotel school programs so we bring on board a number of trainees for an internship and as part of this training exposure, they might come across guests sometimes and perhaps their interaction might have not been as fluent. We will continue to adjust such exposure and avoid influencing (negatively) guests’ experiences.

Moreover, I would like to comment on the expensive prices of our beverages as mentioned above by informing that the Indonesian Government assesses a high tax on all imported spirits (up to +450%) but in addition, Bali suffers greatly from other special fees, such luxury and label taxation, which result into rather high selling prices to the consumer and especially for those offering legal spirits (please be aware of illegal alcohol widely available at much cheaper prices but in poor quality condition); from our side, I would like to reassure that our beverages’ prices are still reasonable given the circumstances explained above and we are actually slightly lower than our competitor venues/hotels as per our latest market survey and as part of our marketing strategy.

Hoping that my comments have been helpful, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your point of view with our readers and whilst I am personally sorry we were not able to please you entirely, my team and I will continue working hard in our efforts to please every Anantara customer. Kindly feel free to contact me directly anytime on icasadevall@anantara.com

We look forward to continue bringing more and more guests to Bali, the Island of Gods!

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

What a fabulous hotel! The staff are incredibly courteous and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are amazing and the bed and pillows are the most comfortable I've ever slept on!!
I would certainly recommend this hotel to couples.
Fabulous hotel and would certainly consider staying at an Anantara resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The staff at Anantara Seminyak were always friendly, smiling & ready to help.
Our travel agent forgot to mention we were on our honeymoon & when the Hotel staff heard, they quickly added all the 'honeymoon' touches to our room while we were eating in the restaurant on our first night.
The restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast & dinner with lots of variety & a beautiful atmosphere overlooking the pool & ocean. The Anantara also has a Bar/Club/Restaurant upstairs called 'SOS' or 'Sunset on Seminyak'. This also has an amazing view over the ocean & friendly staff.
We had an ocean view room which was beautiful & always kept so clean by housekeeping. Everything we needed was in the room.
The location in Seminyak was great. A short stroll down the beach to Legian/Kuta or up the beach to Ku De Ta. So close to shopping & local restaurants.
Not much to fault with this Hotel. You certainly get what you pay for.
Whether it's lounging on the beach sipping cocktails, or enjoying the Spa facilities, this place has it all! :-)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our recent visit to the Anantara was our 2nd stay at this hotel.
the 1st time we stayed was because of a mix-up with our original hotle being over-booked, so we were put up at the Anantara for our 9 night stay.
We could not believe that this hotel was so good, the rooms were spacious, the views amazing, the food some of the best we have had, and the staff the best we have encountered. (We have been to Bali 12 times, and had tried to stay in a different hotel each time we went.) The bed is not only HUGE, but the most comfortable we have stayed on, the pillows are also divine! The ocean view rooms are a little more but are well worth the money, when you can sit out on your balcony with an uninterrupted view of the ocean.
So when we came back for a 2nd time, we weren't sure if the hotel could live up to our expectations.
But they did, and some!!!!
Some of the staff remembered us from our visit the year before. The level of service we received was as good as if not better than our 1st visit, even the trainee staff were fantastic. We ate within the hotle for more than half our time there. The breakfast alone was great, the poolside menu had a good variety, the restaurant at night had delicious food, and a view to die for! The room service menu was also great.
The attention to detail was fantastic. little gifts left on our pillows each night was also a lovely touch.
We will definitely be back again. Even though it is only small, it had a great vibe and feel. You are left alone as much as you want but should you need anything, staff are not far away and more than happy to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Perth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I am just back from 5 magnificent days at Anantara Seminyak. My room was on the third level right below the roof-top bar. Only one night of my stay did the noise bother me. I remember going to bed about midnight and thinking "that is a bit loud" but the next thing I remember was waking up the next morning!

If you are very noise-sensitive ask for a room on a lower level but don't let anything stop you staying at this beautiful hotel. It is magical!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara’s all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara’s inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean.Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel’s fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.