We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our Seminyak stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Save Saved
You added Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made our Seminyak stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As a first-timer to Bali, I definitely feel like we hit the jackpot on hotel - the location is brilliant, away from the sometimes frenetic, crazy, dusty main streets; but close enough to walk everywhere. The hotel is starting to look a little tired - we had an ocean front suite that is showing signs of wear and tear, but this is overlooked which such exemplary attention from staff, an outstanding beachfront location and great breakfasts with drinkable coffee (no means feat in Bali!) The pool seems small for the size of the hotel, but we never had trouble getting a lounger and the pool staff are super-friendly and attentive. Also worth noting is the bed - amazingly comfortable and slept like a log. We'd stay here again if coming to Seminyak.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear MiriamK123,

Thank you for the wonderful jackpot status! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and that you'd like to return to Anantara Seminyak Bali!

We appreciate the feedback!

Thank you and regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    123
    46
    13
    15
See reviews for
106
386
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just returned from staying at the Anantara with my boyfriend and we have nothing but good things to say.

This was our first time in Bali, and the Anantara was a perfect introduction to the country. The staff were super friendly and great to deal with and wanted nothing more than to make your stay at the resort the best it could be.

Breakfast was delicious every morning and the sunbed and pool service was fantastic. The room was comfortable, spacious and luxurious.

The location of the Anantara is perfect, as you're within walking distance to all of the good bars, beach clubs, shopping and restaurants. Otherwise, its a $3 taxi ride to get there.

I would say that the Anantara is probably for an older crowd, or those with young children as for young people there wasn't as much of a party atmosphere as there is perhaps at the W Resort. In saying this, we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Natalia S,

Thank your for the great review! The agree that points you highlighted sum up our strengths superbly and we appreciate you sharing your feedback for others!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our beautiful Daughter and Son In Law selected Anantara for their Wedding venue. Via the Wedding Planner from the Hotel met us to make the final arrangements and nothing was too much trouble for her. The Wedding out on the beach was amazing followed by the Reception up in the SOS Rooftop Bar which was brilliant. Everything went without a hitch. The lucky couple as part of the Wedding Package got to enjoy the Penthouse for 2 days complete with Butler, indoor/outdoor pool and amazing views. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear GibboK,

Thank you for the excellent review and that you found our wedding planning and service delivery faultless. It's our greatest privilege to host couples on their special day, we appreciate the commendation!

Best wishes to you and the bride and groom!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visited Anantara Seminyak with my family including 2 years old baby for 4 days.
They don't have many baby caring facilities like baby pool.
But still the hotel deserves to get my five star rating. all staffs are very kind and their service was impressive. Exceptionally poolside service, georgeous breakfast was the best.
Conditions of the room is also quite satisfactory. They serve good qualities of amanities which I want to buy them personally.
And, Not only Stunnig views but also the huge and delicious "Tomahawk steak" at the roof top bar and the restaurant should not be excluded.

Room Tip: Pool-access room is just optional. Don't spend much money on pool-access. I prefer ocean view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Haminchung,

We appreciate the five star review - thank you kindly! Glad you tried our signatureTomahawk Steak and it was memorable!

Best wishes

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We r staying now on the 3rd floor..room 507,fantastic:)) This the first time in Bali,and Anantara is the perfect choice:)) its location and room's view amazing..just near the sea and also waves..by walking we can reach many attractions both on the seaside and the centre....the service, quality and the staff are the perfect combination..thanx for the kind interest of great staff...

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Kaanthos,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon! We are honored to thrilled to learn we meet your expectations and you had great honeymoon with us.

Best wishes for your new life together!

With warmest personal regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First time in Bali and was a bit worried (with all the reports about Aussies getting sick or in trouble)
I absolutely would love to go back, specially to Anantara.
My friend had her wedding there and it was the most beautiful evening!
Every person in the hotel was fantastic, friendly, helpful and lovely all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear cloudss,

Please pass on our thanks to yoru friend for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali for the wedding event, we are we are thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations and they had a fantsastic event. Glad you enjoyed our different breakfast as that's something we are especially proud of.

Just goes to show we shouldn't believe what we see in the media, dramatization is all too frequent...

We look forward to your return!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent 1 week at Anantara for our honey moon. And it worth for flying 18 hours. Since the first moment we entered the hotel until the check out, Anantara deserved to enter my best of list. the staff are the most friendly and sincere staff i have ever seen. they are always smiling and trying to help you. For the price/service quality the hotel deserve 5 stars. The ocean view room was perfect, the bad points of the are sea is not to swim, the pool is small and need to advance the food variation.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ferec,

Congratulations on your wedding once again and thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali for your honeymoon. We are thrilled to learn you overall enjoyed your visit and appreciate the nice photos offered also!

Best wishes in your new life toegether, perhaps another breath-taking Anantara location for your anniversary?

Best wishes

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara’s all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara’s inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean.Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel’s fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.