We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For something special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Save Saved
You added Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“For something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed two nights here to spoil ourselves and it was worth the extra cost to be right on the beach and see the ocean from our room as well as from the restaurants, the sun baking garden and the pool. There is an awesome rooftop restaurant with fabulous food for dinner. Breakfast was endless and delicious. We enjoyed free drinks and snacks - a Wednesday sundown tradition where the hotel PR manager likes to personally ensure guests are happy - a lovely touch! My only suggestion is to catch a taxi to the main Seminyak shopping area (<$5) as it is not in easy walking distance. Some of the shops on the same street as the hotel have a reputation as being a bit dishonest - which we experienced when items were added up on a calculator with a 20% increase. This by no means reflects on the hotel which we loved - just a tip for travelers.

Room Tip: The road is a dead end and not noisy. We were on level 1 at the road end - maybe the other end would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    117
    46
    13
    15
See reviews for
102
371
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I loved every minute of our stay!
Anatara was lovely and modern. The garden and surrounds were immaculate!
The staff were fantastic! They were extremely attentive with amazing customer service skills - always displaying a lovely smile.
Once again thank you for our perfect experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We regularly visit Anantara, for lunch, or one of their great brunches upstairs. The food is lovely and they have a good wine list. As part of Rotary Club of Bali Seminyak, we are very lucky to have this venue on Thursday nights from 6pm for a few drinks with visitors and club members. Well worth popping into, if you are a Rotarian or interested in what they do here in Bali.

Before we lived here, it was always a fave spot for lunch at the lower restaurant. Drinks are expensive, but the food and view are lovely. (In saying that, drinks are normal price for a quality restaurant in Bali, but dearer than the beach or a bar.)

Hats off to all the team there, thanks for looking after us in 2012, and we wish you a successful 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent 4 days at this splendid resort with the ocean at our doorstep! The service was impeccable; the breakfast was fit for a King; and the ocean suite was vast and reaching out into the ocean and horizon in all its glory! The waves were challenging but safe enough for beginners who wish to learn to surf or boogie board.
Traffic jams in Seminyak are quite bad so you are advised to give yourself some lag time especially if you are going to the Airport.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Ocean Suites on the third floor as the view is breathtaking and you can liter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent 6 lovely days in a suite ocean view on beginning of december 2012 : even we live close to the sea in THAILAND , the panorama was fabulous . We had a large suite : 80 sq. meter clean and comfortable ( especially for somebody like me who has to work some hours every day even in vacation) . Nothing to blame about cleanness in the room , morning and refreshing by evening when a glass of beer or wine is waiting you in the bar at the top of the hotel where we had a very good and affordable diner : the staff is so polite and pleasant , we were not upset when our waiter did a little mistake ( it may happen to everybody). The best moment of the day for me ( because I never have a breakfast except a coffee and a juice , but the buffet is generous : my bride have it) is on morning in front of the diner room , in the overflow swimming pool for my 1 hour daily exercise ( clean water) . If you want to explore the island , go to ERNA ( the concierge) : she'll take care of you and arrange a tour according your time and 'll give you smart advices : it's more expensive than the town travel agents but very safe and provide to you everything you need ( from juices to fruits) . Dominique and me keep a excellent memory of the ANANTARA , its staff and of SEMINYAK which is ( with no doubt ) the best place to be in BALI( nothing to compare with the too crowded KUTA beach for example) : We'll stay again in that property managed superbly.

Room Tip: an ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the penthouse at Anantara, Seminyak (3 adults and two boys) - 2 bedrooms, infinity pool, outdoor jaccuzzi, lounges, full kitchen, etc. Although expensive, the experience was superb. The views over the beach are gorgeous, especially at sunset - perfect with a Gin and Tonic! Pak Gede, our butler, was excellent - a lovely, friendly chap who insisted that nothing was too much trouble to make our stay as perfect as it could be.
My wife said the location was excellent for shopping. And the restaurants along "Eat Street" are only a few minutes away by hotel car or taxi.
The food in the hotel is of a very good standard and having breakfast overlooking the crashing surf is rather special.
The staff are all very friendly and very helpful, and they take notice of what you say. We suggested a couple of things could be changed in the room and they are already impementing these changes.
We will definitely return - this time with a few more friends to enjoy what we had experienced!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with an ocean view. It's worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

When staying in Seminyak I am not sure you can get any closer to the beach than this property. During our stay we took advantage of all the restaurants, pool service, airport transfers, and concierge. Every service was first class. The General Manager Christiane was amazing at helping us make our stay an incredible one. Highly recommend this location if you are ever in Bali.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the ocean suites. The views from your room are priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara’s all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara’s inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean.Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel’s fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.