We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star accommodations right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Save Saved
You added Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #17 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star accommodations right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

When staying in Seminyak I am not sure you can get any closer to the beach than this property. During our stay we took advantage of all the restaurants, pool service, airport transfers, and concierge. Every service was first class. The General Manager Christiane was amazing at helping us make our stay an incredible one. Highly recommend this location if you are ever in Bali.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the ocean suites. The views from your room are priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    119
    46
    13
    15
See reviews for
102
377
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff at Anantara went above and beyond to look after my sister and myself. The room that we stayed in was by far the most lovely of all the 5 star resorts we stayed in while visiting Bali. I seriously could not recommend Anantara more!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a good stay at this hotel - location, staff, and amenities were great. We just noticed that the rooms were showing signs of age. Not too big of a deal but definitely something that can be improved upon.

Small things we found excellent - the blackberry and basil caipirinha, the fact that the security guard who helps you get a cab also tells the cab driver to use the meter, and their efforts to reduce waste.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. There was an "international DJ" spinning at the club one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at the Anantara in Seminyak for 6 nights in November 2012.
Beachfront location was perfect.
Ocean suite rooms are well worth the extra $$ with uninterupted views of the ocean.
Staff at the hotel are amazing. The hardest thing was to try and not make eye contact with them...as soon as I did, they were straight over asking if there was anything that could be done to assist. Very friendly, willing to help and accomodate any need for food, drinks, room service, bookings at restaurants etc.
Breakfast was always fresh, great variety and always replenished with fresh food throughout the buffet service.

It was my 4th time to Bali and the best experience yet.

Room Tip: Ocean view room/suite on the 3rd floor (4xx) room series. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room was very large and although not very Balinese, was still very modern and tastefully decorated. The staff were great and very friendly, although not quite as good as a couple of the other truly great resorts on the island. The rooftop bar was spectacular and a must visit at sunset - although the staff were absolutely hopeless, just ask for a supervisor from the beginning and save yourself some time. But the real highlight of this hotel was being able to fall asleep to the sounds of the crashing waves - the rooms are almost on top of the surf, it is fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Dont worry about the swim-out rooms, the pools are not worth it. Just make sure you have an ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in October 2012, our second time this year and our third overall. The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach with its own lawned area with huge loungers and friendly staff who go the extra mile for service and attentiveness.

Each time we have stayed in an oceanview room which is in reality a full size suite complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The beds are larger than standard king size and particularly comfortable.There are nice touches like the free cocktails and canapes around 5pm and chocolates or cookies on the pillow at night.

Breakfast is always good with a choice of buffet or a la carte or both if you wish! The food is always of a high standard whether by the pool or at the Thai or rooftop restaurants. We were two couples with late checkouts and although the hotel was pretty full they gave us a room late in the afternoon to shower and change. This hotel is first class in every way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent three nights in the Ocean suite number 410 and were very satisfied. The suite is a good size, comprising of a separate wardrobe room where one can leave suitcases, large bathroom with a walk in shower with both good hand shower and a large over-the-head shower and a bathtub, living room/bedroom with excellent king size bed and a terasse overlooking the pool, lawn with sun beds and the beach, with a sun bed and jacuzzi tub. Very good towels, large TV, selection of DVDs. Excellent breakfasts included. Very good service and everything we had for lunch was freshly made and very tasty. I noticed a joga morning class. The hotel is opposite Gado Gado restaurant we intend to sample tonight. The beach was clean during our stay, ocean good for surfing but not swimming ( red flag on all three days due to strong winds). We've enjoyed our stay and might return in future.

Room Tip: Our Ocean suite no 410 on the second floor was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara’s all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara’s inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean.Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel’s fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.