We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alam Warna to your Saves list
Alam Warna
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We first stayed at Alam Warna in June 2010, that time with our three adult children.
This time we just went by ourselves and from the time that Nyomen picked us up at the airport till the time he dropped us back, we had nothing but great comfort, friendly service and fantastic food at the restaurants all so close to centrally located Alam Warna.
Fendy, as always, was there to greet us and Iluh was ever present to attend to our every request.
Nothing was ever too much for her or any of the other delightful and friendly staff.
Restaurant bookings, drop offs, advice, suggestions and breakfast were all reliably taken care of by Iluh and staff.
The rooms were just as well kept as they were two years earlier although the mattresses could be a little softer.
This time we had the purple room and what we love about Alam Warna is that the villas are luxurious but still true Bali.
If you just want to spend some time relaxing, in private, by your own pool, then Alam Warna is the place to book.
It just keeps getting better and we will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    27
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
85
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was our first time in Bali. With 2 teenage girls and a 1 year old we were a bit nervous. The Alam warna was just great. We had our own space and it was quiet. The staff were wonderful and Nyoman the driver was available any time we asked. The staff made our stay a delight and we are looking at going again next year and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom villa with private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hailing from India and travelled across Asia, we have been treated to the high levels of service Asia is renouned for. Alam warna however, changed the way we look at service, completely.

My wife and I reached Bali on the 7th of May and from the moment Nyoman picked us up in his air conditioned, well maintained car; the quality of service was mindblowing. Each and every one of the staff (including the security) had an innocent smile on their faces at all times. Nothing was 'not-doable' for these wonderful people. All of our whims and fancies were catered to, with every intimate detail possible.

The villa itself is beautiful and very very spacious. The living and bedrooms were beautifully laid out. The pool was large, very deep and extremely relaxing.
The villa is just behind Seminyak square but you cant hear a whisper from outside, once you are in your villa.
Just one piece of advise would be to light up the back alley (short cut) leading to the villas.
This place is recommended for everyone travelling to Bali and looking for relaxation clubbed with top notch service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just had a weeks holiday in a 3 bedroom villa that was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful - we had fabulous massages, wonderful breakfast everyday and on days we didn't feel like moving far we also ordered lunch to be delivered to our villa.
The staff arranged dinner reservations, cars and drivers for trips away and bookings for activities.
We are definately planning to go back again next year. The location was also perfect - close to beach and restaurants but not so close as to be noisy.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villa has a large living area and large pool very good for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay at Alam Warna was a true delight, as a first time visitor to Bali and in need of rest and destressing. The villas were beautiful and a vision of colour. The location was perfect just a short walk to the Village centre and easy walking to anywhere else, shopping clubs etc. Nothing was a problem with the fantastic staff, we will definately stay at the Villas again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon having spent 6 nights in a one bedroom villa in Alam Warna. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very special and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. We had the Ruby villa which was stunning. The villa itself and the garden/pool area was extremely spacious, the furniture was of a very high quality and everything was geared for ultimate chilling! The massages are fabulous - highly recommended and very cheap. Fabulous restaurants nearby including Cafe Bali on the main street (5 mins away) to La Lucciola on the local beach - fantastic place to sit and watch the sunrise and have a great meal. Alam Warna is a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to explore the sights of Bali but stay in a haven of peace.

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: If you can, request a pool that gets some sun. We had great sun on the terrace but not on the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have to second everything my Mum Megsy1 has to say about the Alam Warna - a truly great little find - the staff were just amazing with our group and nothing was a problem.

The Villa's were spacious, clean and the Pool in the 3 bedroom villa huge!

Great location - easily accessible to either sides of seminyak - Close to circus circus for morning coffee!

Thank you again Fendy, Putu, Nyoman and everyone else who we cant wait to come back and see again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alam Warna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.