We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bali Island Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in July to celebrate our birthdays. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance to some great bars and restaurants but the villas were very private and quiet. The villa was spacious and well decorated and we loved the fact that it had its own private pool and roof terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to help us with our requests. The service was great, especially the in-room check in and the free transport drop offs. The breakfast options were really varied and offered some good choices. We loved the afternoon tea also. We will definitely return on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    58
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for a week in July & loved everything about it.
Location is great, next to Potato Head, Biku across the road & 2 mini-marts close.
Staff were very friendly, always smiling & went out of their way to help when we had problems with some pre booked transport.
The in-room check in & welcome drink was nice. Daily fruit platter was most welcome.
The Villa was beautiful, large bath in a great bathroom. Nice big & very comfortable bed.
We loved the lap pool, including the blow-up floaty, the outside shower & the upstairs day bed.
The 20 litre water cooler was great instead of the usual complimentary 2 bottles of water per day.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We got this villa as an exchange through timeshare,and we are very impressed. The unit is spacious, and it is a bonus having our own private courtyard and pool. We are loving the privacy, and not having to rush down to the pool.and save a lounge chair as you do at most hotels. We are in easy walking distance to some great restaurants, next door to Potato Head and just down the road from Sarong. We feel we don't have to leave the villa if we don't want to as we can cook for ourselves or order food delivered to our room, not that we have tried that yet. The staff are helpful and the checkin process was done in th privacy of your villa.

Room Tip: If you book this resort through RCI you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, the experience was great. Stayed for ten nights. Though it seemed that the place had started to cash in on the success as some of the perks in the earlier reviews didn't apply anymore. For example the honeymoon package dinner didn't include wine and the free transport service was one way only.

Otherwise I agree with the other positive reviews and therefore don't want to repeat them. Just sincerely recommend the Bali Island Villas and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay was great the villas had lots of room and the pool was always clean and inviting. Location was also very good with quick access to most places being quite easy especially if you hire a motor scooter. I would recommend it to others that want to stay in Seminyak we enjoyed it and the staff were always friendly and helpful. It was nice to have the option of having breakfast in your room.

Room Tip: Room we had was great, very spacious and lots of rooms outdoors also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and we were most impressed by the friendly staff at Bali Island Villas and Spa. They were all very accommodating, helpful and warm. Without any extra charge, the staff were more than happy to drop us off at places like Ku De Ta and Seminyak Square. The location of the villa was also a big plus, as great chill-out places like Potato Head was within walking distance. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the private pool. The Wi-fi worked perfectly well in our room. Perhaps the only negative point was the on-going construction behind the villas, which meant there was some noise and workers walking by, making the area less private. On the whole, however, it was a great experience and a place I would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Bali Island Villas for 5 nights for my 55th birthday. The staff were very friendly and accommodated all our needs. My husband caught some fish and they were very happy to cook it up for us and made a lovely meal. I wasnt used to someone cleaning up after us and when we had cooked a meal for ourselves and washed up then went out the kitchen was cleaned whilst we were out. The Potato Head Beach Bar is just down the alley way and it was a great spot to go and watch the sunset. We loved the location, and the drivers were always ready to take you to where ever you needed to go. I got a lovely surprise on my birthday with a cake and the staff coming to our villa to sing happy birthday. Being away from family that made it feel very special. Loved our experience in Bali and when we can would love to go back, Many thanks to the staff at Bali Island Villas

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Island Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.