We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation, few minor issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Island Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Bali Island Villas & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good accomodation, few minor issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Nicely situated in the Seminyak area. Not too crowded with tourists, but also not too quiet that makes you feel you're too far from everywhere.
We arrived and picked up by the driver who offered us free soft drinks, and took us straight to the hotel. As we took the honeymoon package, we had extra special treatments. Candelight dinner (food was okay) with dessert, flower arrangements, and the best bit... at night, when we were out, they made a nice candle arrangement around our private pool, with made it all very romantic, and filled our bathtub with water and flower petals. Loved it! The private rooftop terrace are also a nice touch with an outdoor bed. Would be lovely to have a massage there, except for the fact that the building next door had some constructions going and the workers can see straight to our rooftop terrace.
Free wi-fi is available (a bit patchy sometimes). DVD's & music also provided in the room (okay selection). The spa package was very nice too, but it's off-site. But very close by (around 3 mins walking).
All the staff are very polite too!
Overall, a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    68
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
164
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

5th visit to Bali Island Villas just as good this time as the first. Have stayed in much newer villas that are not as well maintained as these. Even though they are only one bedroom they are very spacious huge bathroom and great daybed up top that gets the breeze. The staff are fantastic especially Mr Praba and Mr Anto. The villas are totally private and ideal for those after quiet time but only a walk away from the action. The limousine service invaluable especially if stuck in rainstorm, ring and they come and get. Can't recommend these villas highly enough

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Getting the right accommodation and location was important for us as we wanted pure relaxation, comfort and privacy. The villas (No. 6) were very spacious, comfortable and self-contained with a large private pool, Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and full kitchen, including a water cooler. The Villa provided a small selection books, useful magazines and DVDs. It was extremely comfortable therefore we struggled sometimes to even leave the Villa and see the remainder of the Island. The location for us was perfect, not far from the beach (however the private pool was 100% better), restaurants, boutique shops, Mini mart, ATM, hairdresser and Bali Islands Massage centre all within walking distance. Breakfast was ordered the day prior and delivered to your room at your selected timeslot. The menu was plentiful, however a couple of times not that hot but easily fixed utilizing the microwave provided. Complimentary transport from your Villa to Seminyak area, Kuta and restaurants was sensational and extremely efficient in terms of pick up etc. Staff were friendly, extremely helpful and prompt with any adhoc requirements that were requested. The gym was a little disappointing (no air-conditioning), but we decided that walking along the beach was just as good, if not better each morning! I highly recommend a stay at the Villas and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is my fourth time in Bali and my third time staying at Bali Island Villas & Spa. Like the title, it's heaven within one villa....I wouldn't mind spending all my time indoors. The villa is self-sufficient with a modernized kitchen as well as a DVD player provided, There's also a variety of DVDs and music CDs available. I remember spending one evening having 'Cuts Like a Knife' on repeat lol.

The staff are all friendly and always seen with smiles on their faces. In fact, some of them have become close friends of mine! They are quick to cater to our needs no matter what time of the day it is. Special mention should go out to my favourite butler, Mr. Praba who is very professional and funny at the same time! And Mr. Agus is also one who is helpful and thanks to him, I brought excellent coffee back to Singapore at a cheap price!

Java Jive is the daily complimentary breakfast venue. The French toast with strawberry and honey is amazingly delicious! Had the chance to be there for the grand opening and it was a big insight into the Bali culture just watching the ceremony. Thanks for allowing me to take pics! Biku which is just 2 minutes walk away is another spot for excellent afternoon tea. Their Soto Ayam is a must-have!

Mogil, an Australian-based leather/clothes/shoes/accessories shop is right next to Biku. Lotsa fantastic pieces. Have a look when you are there!

Room Tip: Villa 2 had no jacuzzi before. Not sure about now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

this truely is a quiet romantice place to stay.
if you want to treat you and your partner to a truely romatic holiday then may i suggest you stay here.
the bali island is very quiet and for some a little too far away from the action but once you know your way around then its not bad. i would suggest that when going into the main seminyak , kuta area you either use the free transport provided by the hotel or walk along the beach .
i think that people forget what they go to bali for and that is to relax and that is just what you do here.
the staff cant do enough for you and they are more than willing to suggest places to go and see and eat if you ask.
i have been to bali ten times and as i said i go there for a holiday so i dont winge about phone reception internet connection all i want is to be treated like im the most important person in the hotel and a spotlessly clean room and that what i got here .
i would, no sorry i am going back and would recommend this hotel to any couple that want just time with each other .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
758 helpful votes 758 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I stay there for 2 nights stay. what I love from their room is the kitchen and the swimming pool.

the internet connection was slow, and they cant catch a signal for mobile at all. so I need to put my mobile outside the room for catching signal. the lazy butler told me and my partner, the minibar is free of charge only the alcohol is free, i even say it and asked again for 3 times to confirm. he says yes.

I was thinking, its weird, when soda water should be more expensive than bintang beer. but he already confirm it, so I clear the mini bar, and give it to my local assistant. believe me they charged me during my check out. charged everything. of course I fight for it and I still doesnt want to pay, till my partner asked me "did they know we book through the media partner?" the suddenly they turn out to be so nice. and let us checked out. None of the staffs was friendly here, the security look at us as if we're invisible. and dont even bother with what we need. may be because they dont expect a local to stay here?

breakfast is the most horrible I ever tasted, it was so stingy and so little, overcooked, over vinegar, burnt bread. the nearby cake shops even serve better than this place. I mean how could someone be full with 2sunny side up? for the rate given it wasnt cheap.
and they offer almost the same rate as samaya, I'd rather add a little bit and has a better breakfast in samaya.

no no no if you're local.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here last week and we loved our stay so much! It's a small property with only 10 villas available so everything is very personalized and we have so much privacy just like at home..

Our villa was great and clean, with kitchen, living room, pool and a rooftop gazebo attached ( love this one a lot ! ) . There was a walk-in closet and the bathroom was spacious too.

Location wise, situated at Kerobokan which is at the quieter side of Seminyak yet so close to the fabulous restaurants and shops . Next to our villa , is Potato Head beach club, which is a nice place to have drinks and enjoy sunset with unpretentious crowd.

Petitenget Beach is just a stone throw away and we love the beach so much. Note that Bali's beaches aren't exactly white sandy like Boracay because the island has few active volcanos hence the sands are black volcanic sand. Still, Petitenget Beach is quiet (away from the horrible crowd at Kuta Beach) and the sunset view is really great.

Service was great, and staffs were helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to our friends.

One thing that they would want to improve is the breakfast. First day was great but the last two days were just so-so..

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Island Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.