We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt, Service & Sentosa Superb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Seminyak to your Saves list
Peppers Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sentosa Romance Package
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Salt, Service & Sentosa Superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed as a group of 7 made up of 3 couples & one teen for 6 nights over Easter. We were in Villa # 29. Two of the bedrooms had outdoor showers but our room didn't have one so can't review this feature. Overall we thought Sentosa delivered on every aspect and represented good value for money. Every meal at Salt was outstanding (I am food fussy) and they remembered our previous orders including our wine choices which made for lovely personalised service that you would miss at a larger resort. All staff were amazing, reception, restaurant, spa & room cleaners.

This was our first ever visit to Bali and we didn't feel it was too out of the way and never at any time did we feel unsafe walking down to the main road. We enjoyed visiting other restaurants in the surrounding area and can highly recommend 2ndSkin & Merrys for fabulous leather.

If I could make any improvements it would be more/better lighting in the villas and wardrobe area.

We hired a driver for the week (cheap between 3 couples) and used this service all the time including a trip out to the Rock Bar for Sunset drinks.

I would recommend Sentosa and felt it was excellent value for money and would stay again. I can't wait to visit Bali again... A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear NZCurlyGirly

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable Bali experience.

We appreciate your feedback about lighting and we will take that into consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    78
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
119
62
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stay 27 until 31 May 2014.
Stay in 4 bedroom villa. The staff was friendly and helpful.
My comment only is have too much mosquito even you take the mosquito repellant.
Especially inside the sleeping room. Make me angry and no mood to sleep.
The living room was great. The swimming pool only for adult, is better have child pool. Only 5 bedroom have child pool.
The villa is far from the main road around 300m with dark and small road. You will feel unsafe is you walk to outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear LamChinHong

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by the team. We are however sorry that you did not sleep well due to the mosquitoes. We do take steps and the necessary precautions to ensure that our guests are comfortable although being in a tropical environment, mosquitoes are always present. In the resort, we fog our grounds twice weekly. We also provide mosquito repellants/coils and bed netting in the villas. We also recommended that guests use a natural insect repellant which we have available.

As for the access to our resort, we are 300m from the main road of Seminyak where we have known establishments like Ku De Ta and Potatohead. We are working with our neighbours improve the lighting of this area however we currently offer buggy drop off to the main street upon request.

You are right that shallow pool is available in our 5 bedroom villas and not in our 3 or 4 bedroom pool villas. We however have a larger kid's pool at the main complex where we have the restaurant and spa. All guests of the resort are welcomed to use these facilities as well.

Once again, thank you providing us with feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Bali next.

Regards

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,vic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom (one room closed) villa for 7 nights.
Found it odd for a 5 star place not to offer a welcome drink!
Everything people had said on trip ad is true! We started off with villa 21 - building works were too noisy and men peering at us in the pool. Asked to be moved and read through trip ad comments - lucky we did and accepted the offer of villa 31. A little further away but much quieter! Older villa but still lovely. The management sent a lovely apology card and macaroons for our troubles.
The pool half emptied itself one day but the staff were quick to get it fixed. We were given complimentary arvo tea.
Beds are comfy, air con and fans in bedrooms. Quite bizarre the bathrooms are outdoors - making it muggy and uncomfortable. But, outdoor bamboo shower was lovely.
It was really quiet when I was there so they cancelled the buffet brekkie and we had a la cart only - was nice but we were restricted on ordering one entre and one main only.
The staff are lovely and will go out of their way for you. They must have limited staff on the front as at times the buggy service was too slow.
The gym is great- very clean and had all my fav equipment incl weights.
Salt tapas is amazing - the food is great and well priced!
Hopefully now that peppers have taken over there will be some improvements in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear beachgirlfromaus

Thank you for thanking the time to review us and provide us with your feedback.

We have our Welcome Drink placed in the refrigerator of each villa to be enjoyed at your convenience. This may not have been brought to your attention for this lapse in service, I do apologise. We also have villas with enclosed bathrooms and this can be requested and based on availability. That said, out outdoor bathrooms are popular and is unique to the Bali villa experience.

A number of our villas were being upgraded through out February and May which will enhance the overall presentation of the villas and also the guest experience. I do apologise that these work had caused disruption however happy to hear that we were able to resolve the issues such that you could enjoy the rest of your Bali visit.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was my first time staying in Seminyak, the hotel was really nice, very clean and modern. The facility would suit groups or families who like each other's company. The breakfast offering at the hotel was the best I have ever experienced, the offering was quite spectacular. The spa offering and pricing was extremely reasonable. The only negatives was that you were not able to lock individual villas in the group complex. We also had construction work going on at the villa next door where we had people looking into our villa all day, and also the noise of hammers constantly going as they were replacing the roof.
You have a fair walk to any shops or markets, and shopping is very limited compared to Kuta. There is a fair amount of quality restaurants a short taxi ride away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear HeyBueEyes

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had an overall good experience.

In regard to the locking villas, we can arrange for individual bedroom keys to the villas if required. Simply ask our Front Desk team and they would be happy to assist. We were also upgrading an number of roofs that needed urgent attention and I do apologise for the disruption.

We look forward to welcome you back to Peppers Sentosa again soon.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

After spending the last few stays at a beachfront resort, thought we would try Sentosa. The villa was lovely and spacious and we enjoyed the separation of rooms that surrounded the pool. It was easy to retreat to your own quiet space if you needed. Pool is of great size with lovely large day bed. The kitchen, lounge dining room was also a relaxing comfortable space. We had a few minor issues with the fridge and water cooler, however these were dealt with quickly with replacements given. The decking of the outdoor area needed a little maintenance in our villa with some loose boards around, but overall the villa was clean and well maintained. All staff were lovely, however the level of daily clean was not as our previous visits to another resort where they would remove any poolside, room rubbish which may have been left when we made a quick exit, and they would return for nightly turn down and put mosquito nets around the beds, etc. Minor detail though. Tapas meal was fantastic and we enjoyed any main poolside snacks. The deli menu was also very reasonable which we used to stock up drinks and snacks for in Villa. I missed the beachfront aspect of previous visits to Bali, however Potato Head, The W and Ku De Ta just down the road (walking distance). There are also a few shops and a market at the end of the Sentosa laneway and only a short taxi ride to Seminyak square. For those that like 5 star pampering the day spa is lovely and they also do wellness packages if you want a health retreat. I chose the great food and cocktail path for my holiday so can't comment on the wellness program but reads well!

Room Tip: I have read in previous reviews of some noise from some villas. Ours was very quiet, at the end lane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear AKellyw

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay as a whole. I appreciate the feedback you have provided and we will definitely be looking into them. With regard to the turndown service, we provide one full service a day however if additional service is required, we are more than happy to provide as requested. We simply do so not to interrupt guests respecting the privacy.

Thanks again for the review and I look forward to seeing you at Pepper Sentosa soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hi T.A followers,
I took some of our hospitality staff for chef training in Moziac Bali we booked the 5 room presidential villa & was surprised at the quality, very well priced for such a large space.
It is typical balinese villa style not super luxury. I prefer that to the other 5 star stays we have had in bali, but depends on your requirements for large familys & friends this place is a must..
Loved the layout of the rooms & the huge pool & separate kitchen & Lounge room was well used for social get together
Breaky was alacarte was very good & room service was prompt with quality well presented food.
Great location close to everything in Seminyak & a very private enclave.
Professional service for our 3 nights stay & received a well deserved the tip on our exit.
The ladies enjoyed the spa went 3 or 4 times very good value.
I looked at the newish well laid out GYM, but hey when you look this good why stuff it up : )

I have visited Bali 20 times over the years stayed at all the top resorts, this rates very well..

Room Tip: Presidential Villa was fab & quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mark W

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to read that you and your group enjoyed your time at Peppers Sentosa. Good to hear that the ladies also enjoyed the spa experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Bali next.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent 7 days in Sentosa 3 years ago and all was 5 star and loved it enough to return.
Was there in April for 10 days from 9 - 10 and accommodation is now 4 star. First night in villa 1 was bad. smells from kitchen, noise from the generator and noise from staff. Blinds and air con that didn't work. Moved to villa 28, but not impressed with the general upkeep of the villa. Broken down fridge, old and used by date toilet seats. decking that need replacing. ALL lacking in TLC.
Position and security is fantastic, as it all the staff. Bar and
Dining room facilities are 5 star. Please address these problems in maintaining the resort, as we would like to return

Room Tip: avoid villa 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear linley2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the constructive feedback about the villas and their specific concerns. We will definitely be looking into them.

Good to hear that you enjoyed the service experience from the team members.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Amana Villas
Amana Villas
#37 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#9 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.