We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Sentosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Sentosa to your Saves list
Peppers Sentosa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sentosa Romance Package
Ranked #45 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Sentosa Villas 2 years ago and didn't think it was possible, but it has got better. The uber-cool main pool area has great lounging, but also a lovely space to enjoy the best breakfasts we have ever eaten (the bircher muesli was sooooo yummy, so too the eggs benedict with salmon - I'd return for these alone.)
Our villa was the epitome of style, relaxation, privacy and fun. We have two small boys and there was enough space to enjoy family time in and out of our own private pool and lounge areas, as well as enough cabanas and rooms in our villa to escape to read a book in private.
Again we were cursing we did not have friends and family with us to enjoy such a beautiful place.
The location is stellar - walking distance or a $2 cab to many of Bali's best restaurants - though this time we almost didn't leave our villa. Sublime.
The cream on top were the staff - very friendly, helpful and caring (our youngest son was a bit washed out after a full day's rafting and they checked on him and sent guava juice round - great pick me up and very thoughtful.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ali D

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and breakfast! We will convey your compliments to the team; they will definitely appreciate it!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards, Sashi

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
88
53
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

They called it The Spa, The Lobby interior is very unique and relaxing, It drove my mood along with the ambiance. I had 90 minutes massage, was great and I felt as sleep few times hoho. for sure I will recommended the Spa to my friend. Thanks Ms Andari

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HendraOktaviano82

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your treatment.

A new series of skincare treatments and great wellness retreats have recently been added to our menu so do come by soon to try it.

Regards,
Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travel to Seminyak 2-3 times per year and the villas we regularly stay at were fully booked on this occasion so we chose to upgrade and stay at Sentosa and 'spoil' ourselves for what we thought would be a 'luxurious' stay. What a disappointment and let down for $500US per night. The staff were NOT friendly and didn't seem like they wanted to be there. We were so excited when we arrived to our villa in anticipation of our holiday at what we thought was a 5 star establishment. However the welcome card on the fruit bowl had other guest names on it and we had to call reception for our 'welcome drink'. How lame is that! Absolutely no attention to detail at this place not even turn down service. The breakfast 'hamper' in villa was a huge disappointment and was not a 'hamper' but merely a handful of lunch boxes filled with oily food left on the table. The table was not set and the cutlery was left on the table in a cutlery tray that was in a dirty, broken and in a shabby and unappetising state. The master ensuite shower hardly worked and we asked for this to be repaired and no one ever came. One of the toilets also blocked but someone came to repair it on this occasion. The location is pretty poor and far from shops and restaurants. On the bright side the Spa was a nice experience and we enjoyed our treatments but can get a whole lot more for your money elsewhere in Seminyak. Management - please spare your generic response as our issues were not addressed during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Globetraveller85

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the lapses of service you received during your stay.

Feedback like yours enable our continuously pursue improvement. We have recently made contact with you discussing you comments in more detail. We strive to to provide a high level of service experience however we did not meet expectation on this occasion. Rest assured steps have been taken to prevent such shortfalls in future.

Thank you again for telling us about your stay.

Regards, Sashi

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Six good friends stayed in a 3 bed Villa, early June 2013. I cannot say how privileged we feel to have been here. The Villa itself, was perfect and luxurious, very comfortable and private, the resort restaurant was surprisingly empty most times, but the food especially the breakfasts, were fantastic. Room service when used was friendly and prompt, and the staff, always smiling, were helpful at all times. The resort is only 5 minutes from the beach, and you have many good restaurants and warangs to choose from. Seminyak square is a 10 minute walk (Ask directions first) but I found it fairly dull. Taxis outside the resort are plentiful and cheap. I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone and sure hope to be back one day.

Room Tip: We were in 31, a short walk from the restaurant, very quiet, and if you don't want to walk, take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sean207

Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you had a good time staying with us at Sentosa Seminyak.

We are working on a new tapas experience for the restaurant to commence from September, so do try when you next visit Bali.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our third time in Seminyak,Bali and we have stayed at 2 different villas in the past, Sentosa Villas are the best out of the three. We had the 5 bedroom villa which was really spacious. We occupied that with 3 other couples and our 2 teenage children. The bedrooms are located around the pool as is the living/dining area. The villa also has an outside bar which was very handy as between the four couples we needed the fridge space for drinks.
The pool is beautiful! It is 16 metres long and perfectly adequate to do a few playful laps.
The staff at Sentosa are incredibly obliging and assist you wherever they can. The gym and spa are really good,especially the spa as we all used it's services regularly. The Spa space is beautiful and the messages are amazing!
Overall we loved our stay at Sentosa.... if we were to say anything negative, it would only be that they weren't very generous with replenishing the toiletries (shampoos, moisturiser, soap etc.) we did seem to use them up quickly.
I also wouldn't hang out for the afternoon tea that is offered with the villa, probably an afternoon tea at Biku down the road is a better option.
The location is also really good, colse to restaurants and easy walking distance to Bodyworks.
I don't think booking at this resort will be a disappointment.
For me having to pay for two rooms in this 5 bedroom villa did become expensive however for a couple it probably is relatively OK ....it's not cheap but you do get the service and surroundings you pay for.
Should you book Sentosa...Enjoy your stay !! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear teresaku

Thank you reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that the group enjoyed the times with us at Sentosa Seminyak.

Good to hear that you used and enjoyed the treatments at our Spa.We recently added Elemis skin care products into our range of treatment so do try the next time you visit.

I appreciate your additional feedback and will look into them.

teresaku, I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and to Sentosa Seminyak for you next visit.

Best regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service was second to none. I will return but mostly for the in house chef experience. It was the best I have experienced yet. Could not get more wonderful people to come share in your family - they were so sweet! I will ALWAYS remember how respectful they all were! My children are all shy - but they all enjoyed the beautiful nature of the staff here. if only they could choose the nature of all their guests - not everyone deserves to experience the true Bali - they are magical & gentle people - I can only say that i am blessed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear RosesViolets

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to hear that the family had a great time.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Sentosa Seminyak when you visit next.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second visit in under 12 months to sentosa villas. Perfect location, far away from the hustle and bustle, yet within easy walking distance from excellent eating establishments. We were always greeted with a smile and enthusiastic greeting . Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to please. Special mention must be made to Cecil on reservations , Kristy, on the front desk and Astini and Carisma, the wait staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they went over and above the call of duty to help make our stay a memorable one. We reserved a 4 bedroom villa, which was perfect for our family of 7 adults. Quality of the breakfast was excellent. Well equipped gym, however early in the morning visits found no air conditioning turned on and no clean towels or paper cups for the water cooler. Bathroom amenities were not replenished over our 10 day stay , however I am sure if they were requested they would have arrived promptly. Spa was pricey as was the restaurant. Many great food options and spa treatments are located within easy walking distance, so both these could be priced more competitively . These are minor gripes, all in all,we can't wait to return !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear littlemar2

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, highlighting a number of our team members. Rest assured, we will convey your kind words to them.

We appreciate your feedback on specific service elements which we will be looking into and be taken into consideration. You might like to know that we have introduced Elemis, a new skin care product to our spa treatments and soon be bringing a new tapas menu concept in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and Sentosa Seminyak soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Sentosa

Address: Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Sentosa is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Sentosa offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peppers Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Peppers Sentosa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.