We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Seminyak to your Saves list
Peppers Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sentosa Romance Package
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Seminyak
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sentosa for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom villa.

The complex is great with only minutes to all the creature comforts of Seminyak.

The villa was more than adequate and the staff were accommodating.

The only minor negative is that the property is showing signs of age.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear SMDO007

Thank you for review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback. You might like to know that we are currently in the planning stage of a refurbishment which will include the villas, our spa and restaurant. We are also commencing a significant maintenance program which will refresh all villas over the next couple of months.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    79
    29
    7
    11
See reviews for
126
64
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been to Bali maybe 20 times now & stayed at all different villas etc but this one I really did find to be exceptional. The layout was brilliant for us, my husband, Mum & 3 kids very comfortably accommodated in a 3 bedroom villa. I have read many of the reviews & agree with some points, they are becoming a little dated, some of the decking needs to be fixed, can smell a bit musty but I really do believe they are beautiful. I don't expect a lot from staff in that we're pretty easy going and dont need much assistance though those we came across were incredible, very helpful & accommodating.
I would suggest they put the shuttle service back on, the taxi call fee is ridiculous & other local villas do provide it, even if only down to the street to flag a cab.
Otherwise I loved this place & would look at coming back again without a doubt & would recommend highly to others. I also work for an airline so often have to provide recommendations & would be happy to recommend Sentosa.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Purtiemertie

Thank you for review and feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and we will definitely be looking into them. You might like to know that we are currently in the planning stage of a refurbishment that will refresh the villas, as well as upgrade a number of our services. Our transportation options are also being reviewed and your suggestions will be taken into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have stayed at Sentosa close to 15 times. Every time its fantastic. The villas are in the best location in Bali close to all the world class top restaurants (Sarong, Metis, Mozaic, Mamasan, Sardine), good wanky bars (Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Hu'u), beauty salons (Amo spa), designer shops (Magali Pascal), etc. If you go to Bali for the cosmopolitan scene that it offers, you will want to be near all these things. The villas are architect designed and have that 5 star hotel feel (Asian opulence), not that cheap & nasty feel (grimy blue tile, sandstone, pebbles stuck to concrete walls) that some villas claiming to be 5 star have. The villas also allow for privacy so you don't have to share your pool, nor see any annoying guests if you choose to. (My sister once got punched by a Frenchman at the Padma in Legian for sitting on a chair by the pool which he said was his- people like this can be avoided by the fact you will have your own private pool). The menu is good and the lobster club sandwich is something which I crave when I am not in Bali. I have ordered the carpaccio close to 20 times and never got sick. The cocktails are nice too. Try the Evo Juice.

They clean the rooms twice a day/ do the clean up in the morning then come to turn the beds at night. This adds to the luxury. I am annoyed that they downgraded the water sizes in the room to small. This is the only downfall. Also more attention to cleaning the glass in my shower would have been nice.

The spa is lovely. Get the man because some of the ladies are hit & miss in the massage department. Ask for the stronger masseuses & a room upstairs!

Pros: Location, style of villas, private pools, ratio of staff to guests, black stone in pool, Bali-slate on outside of each villa, huge private bathrooms which don't look cheap, architect designed villas, great menu, lobster club sandwich.

Cons: Better cleaning of shower glass needed & floor mopping in bathroom needs to be more thorough, downgraded waters to small, bits of furniture with marks (however when we stayed at the 2nd best suite at 'the Legian' they had marks on the furniture there too- probably comes from people with kids).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "old part" or "original villas" they have real grass thatc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear fiona2b

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I was delighted to read that that you return regularly to Sentosa Seminyak, and enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We appreciate the constructive feedback and we will definitely be looking into them. You might like to know that we are currently in the planning stage of a refurbishment that will refresh the villas, as well as upgrade a number of our services.

We look forward to extending once again the warm Sentosa hospitality to you on your next visit to Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at sentosa. The villa configurations are fantastic and provide privacy even though your travelling with others. The location is a little out of the way but nothing a scooter can't fix... Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and always doing all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. On the downside we ate and had drinks just once at the restaurant which unfortunately was not so great, management need to address this! as they are surrounded by many great eateries it only highlights the flaws in their chefs culinary skills and staffs ability to make nice drinks. The villas themselves need a little TLC or reduction in price as they have grown tired. Having said this we would most certainly stay again but avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear MitchandDee

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to learn that we have met most of your expectations.

We appreciate your constructive feedback about our restaurant and bar. We are currently looking into an exciting new food and beverage offering as well as in the planning stages of a villa refurbishment programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sentosa Seminyak when you next visit Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Sentosa a resort and spa back in October 2012 and again in January 2013. I enjoy the added luxury of your own villa and privacy. Each villa is enclosed within its own garden. The leafy green landscaped gardens are beautiful to observe whilst walking around the grounds. The rooms are huge your own living area boasts great features for such a simple design - own kitchen area and dining, with a 10 piece lounge suite. The rooms are immaculately kept. My preferred villa of choice whilst in Bali. Will be back again in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here in 2011... Although our family holiday here all the time due to a family member owning a private villa here... I stayed here for a week with a group of girls, I was visiting my sister in Australia and my cousin owns a private villa here so we went for a grils trip. We travelled with Air Asia which was cheap and cheerful. Sentosa private villas and Spa is absolutely heaven on earth, the villa's are the ultimate in luxury and the staff are amazing... It is very safe and secure, and so very peaceful... If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in heavenly surroundings then this is the place for you... I was lucky enough to stay in the presidential 5 bed private Villa, and 5 bed literally means 5 individual Villa's surrounding an infinity pool within your own complex, obviously there were lots of extra's as stated this particular private villa is owned by a family member so not all the Villa's will have the same extra's but all the priavtely owned villa's are of the same high standard... If you love Bali you will love Sentosa, and you would be hard pushed to find anywhere in Bali as luxurious as this complex... Loved it....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westward Ho, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a deal via a well known coupon website and had a week here in absolute luxury. The place
was immaculate, the staff unbelievably friendly and helpful. The food was great and the breakfast was ample to keep you going till afternoon!
We had a meal in our villa as part of our deal which was unreal! We really couldn't fault this place at all. Its normally out of our price range, but for us was absolute luxury and we didn't want to leave.
As it was our honeymoon they gave us complimentary champagne on our arrival and my wife's birthday a few days later was met with a personalised decorated cake and flowers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Amana Villas
Amana Villas
#38 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#9 of 120 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 120 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.