We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families or couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Sentosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Sentosa to your Saves list
Peppers Sentosa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sentosa Romance Package
Ranked #44 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for families or couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at sentosa. The villa configurations are fantastic and provide privacy even though your travelling with others. The location is a little out of the way but nothing a scooter can't fix... Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and always doing all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. On the downside we ate and had drinks just once at the restaurant which unfortunately was not so great, management need to address this! as they are surrounded by many great eateries it only highlights the flaws in their chefs culinary skills and staffs ability to make nice drinks. The villas themselves need a little TLC or reduction in price as they have grown tired. Having said this we would most certainly stay again but avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Sentosa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear MitchandDee

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to learn that we have met most of your expectations.

We appreciate your constructive feedback about our restaurant and bar. We are currently looking into an exciting new food and beverage offering as well as in the planning stages of a villa refurbishment programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sentosa Seminyak when you next visit Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    66
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
89
53
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at Sentosa a resort and spa back in October 2012 and again in January 2013. I enjoy the added luxury of your own villa and privacy. Each villa is enclosed within its own garden. The leafy green landscaped gardens are beautiful to observe whilst walking around the grounds. The rooms are huge your own living area boasts great features for such a simple design - own kitchen area and dining, with a 10 piece lounge suite. The rooms are immaculately kept. My preferred villa of choice whilst in Bali. Will be back again in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here in 2011... Although our family holiday here all the time due to a family member owning a private villa here... I stayed here for a week with a group of girls, I was visiting my sister in Australia and my cousin owns a private villa here so we went for a grils trip. We travelled with Air Asia which was cheap and cheerful. Sentosa private villas and Spa is absolutely heaven on earth, the villa's are the ultimate in luxury and the staff are amazing... It is very safe and secure, and so very peaceful... If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in heavenly surroundings then this is the place for you... I was lucky enough to stay in the presidential 5 bed private Villa, and 5 bed literally means 5 individual Villa's surrounding an infinity pool within your own complex, obviously there were lots of extra's as stated this particular private villa is owned by a family member so not all the Villa's will have the same extra's but all the priavtely owned villa's are of the same high standard... If you love Bali you will love Sentosa, and you would be hard pushed to find anywhere in Bali as luxurious as this complex... Loved it....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westward Ho, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a deal via a well known coupon website and had a week here in absolute luxury. The place
was immaculate, the staff unbelievably friendly and helpful. The food was great and the breakfast was ample to keep you going till afternoon!
We had a meal in our villa as part of our deal which was unreal! We really couldn't fault this place at all. Its normally out of our price range, but for us was absolute luxury and we didn't want to leave.
As it was our honeymoon they gave us complimentary champagne on our arrival and my wife's birthday a few days later was met with a personalised decorated cake and flowers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with a group of 8 girlfriends. The Villas were beautiful, huge and catered for all our needs. The Spa was great value for money, i think they may have had a special on at the time. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was yummy! and staff were very courteous and friendly. The location was close by to lovely restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The stay was very relaxing and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 7 nights at Sentosa Villa and overall we did have a pleasant stay. The layout of the Villa was great, the staff were friendly, and 'team' of cleaners each day were perfect. The Spa was amazing, and the fitness centre was also good.

However for the price we paid you expect everything to be exceptional - not just ok, or pleasant. From reading previous and recent reviews it appears there has been cost cutting and it's often these small details that make a place or don't. Some of the detail we thought were missing:

- The towels at the villa each day were really old and tired. At one point four of our six towels had holes in them and I to return them to the front desk. From then on our towels were fine, but I would have expected fresh NEW towels from the start for a premium resort.

- The juice that was included in our breakfast was a sugary juice from a bottle. For a higher cost resort we expected fresh juice to be included in the price - not an extra.

- The coffee in our breakfast was also weak drip coffee and we were charged extra for a 'espresso' coffee - again, this is something that you expect to be included in a premium resort.

- The villa directory stated that the hotel runs shuttle buses to close towns, yet when I rang the front desk to ask about times they told me the shuttle had not been running for about 12 months?? Why did they still have it in the villa directory?

- Because the shuttle bus was stopped you need to get a taxi everywhere, and because the Villa's are not on main road you are charged a minimum of RP 25000. It's a really small amount but if the shuttle was running you would not have to wait for a taxi every time you go somewhere.

- The stereo that was supplied had no ipod input or dock. The staff were able to provide us with a new stereo that did have one - but again why was this not there from the start?

- The bedroom had a plasma TV in it, but our living room did not. This is a premium listing and we would expect this.

- The back of our mirror in the living room was peeling away leaving a brown fringe around the frame.

- Our fridge had a film of plastic peeling away near the handle.

- Outdoor cushions were stained with suncream and look very old.

As said above we had a pleasant stay, but getting the small details right at such places can really mean whether guests have a good holiday or an awesome one. This is meant to be a premium resort, but whilst we were there it wasn't, but your charged for it. It's a shame because when we booked all the reviews up until then were good.

Unfortunately, with the current rates I would not be able to recommend Sentosa. It certainly feels like there is cost cutting that means the details are being forgotten about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having come to Bali for my uncles surprise birthday, we stayed at another hotel for the first 4 days. As the celebrations with his friends came to an end, only family stayed back and we stayed here.

This place was simply amazing. from the room décor to the spa, everything here was absolutely perfect.

Perfect place for a family holiday or even with a group of friends.

Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Sentosa

Address: Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Sentosa is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Sentosa offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peppers Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Peppers Sentosa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.