We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Sentosa

Save Saved
You added Peppers Sentosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Sentosa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
plymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here in 2011... Although our family holiday here all the time due to a family member owning a private villa here... I stayed here for a week with a group of girls, I was visiting my sister in Australia and my cousin owns a private villa here so we went for a grils trip. We travelled with Air Asia which was cheap and cheerful. Sentosa private villas and Spa is absolutely heaven on earth, the villa's are the ultimate in luxury and the staff are amazing... It is very safe and secure, and so very peaceful... If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in heavenly surroundings then this is the place for you... I was lucky enough to stay in the presidential 5 bed private Villa, and 5 bed literally means 5 individual Villa's surrounding an infinity pool within your own complex, obviously there were lots of extra's as stated this particular private villa is owned by a family member so not all the Villa's will have the same extra's but all the priavtely owned villa's are of the same high standard... If you love Bali you will love Sentosa, and you would be hard pushed to find anywhere in Bali as luxurious as this complex... Loved it....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
48
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westward Ho, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a deal via a well known coupon website and had a week here in absolute luxury. The place
was immaculate, the staff unbelievably friendly and helpful. The food was great and the breakfast was ample to keep you going till afternoon!
We had a meal in our villa as part of our deal which was unreal! We really couldn't fault this place at all. Its normally out of our price range, but for us was absolute luxury and we didn't want to leave.
As it was our honeymoon they gave us complimentary champagne on our arrival and my wife's birthday a few days later was met with a personalised decorated cake and flowers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with a group of 8 girlfriends. The Villas were beautiful, huge and catered for all our needs. The Spa was great value for money, i think they may have had a special on at the time. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was yummy! and staff were very courteous and friendly. The location was close by to lovely restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The stay was very relaxing and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 7 nights at Sentosa Villa and overall we did have a pleasant stay. The layout of the Villa was great, the staff were friendly, and 'team' of cleaners each day were perfect. The Spa was amazing, and the fitness centre was also good.

However for the price we paid you expect everything to be exceptional - not just ok, or pleasant. From reading previous and recent reviews it appears there has been cost cutting and it's often these small details that make a place or don't. Some of the detail we thought were missing:

- The towels at the villa each day were really old and tired. At one point four of our six towels had holes in them and I to return them to the front desk. From then on our towels were fine, but I would have expected fresh NEW towels from the start for a premium resort.

- The juice that was included in our breakfast was a sugary juice from a bottle. For a higher cost resort we expected fresh juice to be included in the price - not an extra.

- The coffee in our breakfast was also weak drip coffee and we were charged extra for a 'espresso' coffee - again, this is something that you expect to be included in a premium resort.

- The villa directory stated that the hotel runs shuttle buses to close towns, yet when I rang the front desk to ask about times they told me the shuttle had not been running for about 12 months?? Why did they still have it in the villa directory?

- Because the shuttle bus was stopped you need to get a taxi everywhere, and because the Villa's are not on main road you are charged a minimum of RP 25000. It's a really small amount but if the shuttle was running you would not have to wait for a taxi every time you go somewhere.

- The stereo that was supplied had no ipod input or dock. The staff were able to provide us with a new stereo that did have one - but again why was this not there from the start?

- The bedroom had a plasma TV in it, but our living room did not. This is a premium listing and we would expect this.

- The back of our mirror in the living room was peeling away leaving a brown fringe around the frame.

- Our fridge had a film of plastic peeling away near the handle.

- Outdoor cushions were stained with suncream and look very old.

As said above we had a pleasant stay, but getting the small details right at such places can really mean whether guests have a good holiday or an awesome one. This is meant to be a premium resort, but whilst we were there it wasn't, but your charged for it. It's a shame because when we booked all the reviews up until then were good.

Unfortunately, with the current rates I would not be able to recommend Sentosa. It certainly feels like there is cost cutting that means the details are being forgotten about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having come to Bali for my uncles surprise birthday, we stayed at another hotel for the first 4 days. As the celebrations with his friends came to an end, only family stayed back and we stayed here.

This place was simply amazing. from the room décor to the spa, everything here was absolutely perfect.

Perfect place for a family holiday or even with a group of friends.

Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having stayed at Sentosa earlier this year, we had what we thought were realistic expectations of our October Bali trip. We had an amazing time in April and expected things would stay the same.

We arrived around 3pm and during the check in process asked for a late check out on our last day. After quite a bit of negotiations we were offered an extra 7 hours of villa use on our last night for US$300. We were then told that our villa wasn’t ready and would not be for a further 2 hours!!! We were offered no apologies, however when we became aggravated we were offered “a beer”.

We had requested Villa 1 on numerous occasions while booking, but were then told the villa was not available. It was undergoing “Maintenance”. Again no apologies. We let it go.

Over the next 10 days we encountered the following:

Blocked/Overflowing Toilet on 5 occasions. At no time was there an apology or explanation.
One of the air conditioners broke on 3 occasions. At no time was there an apology or explanation.
Breakfast which used to be fantastic and fresh, was now filled with sugary bottled juice options and extra charges for just about everything. A morning coffee was like dirty water unless you paid $3 for it. Every day the eggs were over cooked and I decided I didn’t mind paying for breakfast as long as I got something nice. There are loads of great breakfast spots literally a few minutes walk away.
The gym which used to offer bottled water, now has a water machine with paper cups.
On most days, the rooms were not turned down at night. Even when we called and complained nothing was done.
After 6 days, we asked to speak to the manager, who miraculously is always unavailable or not on the premises.
At check in our package included a free dinner for each guest. On the second last night we attempted to claim the dinner, but were told we need to book at least 24 hours in advance. We suggested that was odd considering no one had mentioned that and there was no one in the restaurant. After asking for the manager once AGAIN, we were told that we would have to wait 30 minutes and they could offer us a set menu. Just a joke.

I’m not sure what is going on at Sentosa, but what used to be a vibrant happy friendly establishment, is now filled with miserable staff. There are places you go on holidays and you just feel they want to make you happy. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM.

While the Villas are a great size and perfect for groups, they are dating and not being maintained as well as they could be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a wedding to attend in Canggu. We decided to stay at Sentosa Villa's as we took our 2 sons 28 and 26yo. We each had our own bedroom which was very spacious and a beautiful pool that we used every day. We don't often get to go on holidays together any more so we made the most of this one and it was fantastic. All the staff from reception to gardners were all very friendly and eager to please. Will stay there again if we where to return to Bali.
One important thing please DO NOT use the money exchange booths you find every where and any where that give you the higher exchange rate,they are all cheats and very quick in short changing.We didn't take our eyes of them but they still managed to some how remove money from the pile they give you. Go to the ones that offer you a receipt and you count the money together and then again in front of them.

Room Tip: We found the villas there, to be sunny during the day so you could use the pool until 5pm and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Sentosa

Address: Jalan Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Sentosa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Sentosa, Seminyak is a world class contemporary and luxurious private villa resort in Seminyak on the southwest coast of Bali. Each one of our private villas boasts a private swimming pool and idyllic tropical gardens. Our team of attentive, yet discreet staff is dedicated to creating a truly memorable and luxurious experience which fulfills our guests' dreams and expectations of a holiday in the paradise of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Peppers Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Peppers Sentosa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.