We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Disini Luxury Spa Villas to your Saves list
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend were both blown away by the villa! It looks even better than the photos. The bed in particular, is very grand! Staff were very friendly.

The food was pretty good as well.

We had a great time in Bali, and HIGHLY recommend Disini to everyone!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the further you will have to walk everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Vikram N

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad that DISINI has the great real look then photograph as your expectation.
and thanks for experience share, it really help our future guest.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    28
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
125
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

What a beautiful villa, we absolutely loved our stay there. Gorgeous rooms, private pool and staff who treated us like royalty. Great location, a short walk to the main street so no need for taxis. Lovely breakfasts included and terrific staff, so friendly. Will definitely be back, simply fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Care C

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI Gorgeous rooms, private pool and our staff treatment. so glad you gelt DISINI with Great location, a short walk to the main street .

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed in Disini with two friends for 5 nights at the start of August, and we were all absolutely amazed at the villa, the staff and the reception we received whilst we were guests. We travelled to other regions of Bali and Lombok following out stay in Seminyak, and commented many times that we wished we had chosen to stay in Disini as our final destination rather than the first, as we felt there was no way our other accommodation sites could possibly live up to the Disini experience!
The villa is amazing, and although generally made for couples, we had plenty of room with three adults sharing the space. The pool is beautiful, the bathroom stunning and spacious and the special touches make the whole experience a wonderful one. Having the water filter with hot, room temp, or cold water available 24/7 was a great addition, as were the free soft drinks in the minibar that were restocked daily. And the breakfasts were wonderful - huge selection, with prompt delivery to your room. Make sure you try the banana breakfast juice/smoothie!!
The staff are beyond wonderful, and went over and above in their service too many times to remember, including making one of my friends' birthday a day to remember, and assisting my other friend with an allergic reaction to an insect bite. There was nothing they couldn't help us with!
Whilst sometimes on holiday, especially in an area as large and with as many places to stay as Seminyak there is the temptation that you want to try a few different places to stay each time you go, none of us have hesitated in declaring that we will absolutely return to Disini next trip to Bali we make - they have certainly made a lasting impression!

Room Tip: All of the villas are identical, but the higher the number the further the distance to reception. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Sarah O

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as your expectation with the nice location and villa design. your review really help our future guest and very much thank you for post very details.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a one week honeymoon here that we absolutely loved. The staff were so friendly and took pride in their work that was evident in everything they did for us. The actual villa and pool was comfortable and clean with everything we needed. It was so relaxing!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear ANational_lampoon3084

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as your expectation.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Omg
This place is amazing
The bed is great ,comfy 4poster
We has absolute privacy the whole time..
Staff are friendly and tentative ..
Breakfast is served up to 11.30am in your room ...
Heaps of room ,, huge bathroom..
Very well appointed for couples with double vanity and wall drobes..
Great place for a holiday for couples who want complete privacy ....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Paulfreo

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with nice bed and spacious villa. once again thank you for your time to review our villa.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We travelled for our honeymoon in June and chose Disini after searching through tripadvisor. I was told that almost every villa in Bali has a private pool and none are too different. While factually correct in reality it's different. Disini gives you a lot more than just what the pictures show. The service, the people add to the charm of this place. Not only are the villa's beautiful and private it's beautifully located. Not too far from anywhere in seminyak (beach, night club, money changer) and not too close to noise either. It's beautiful, it's private and it's a dream holiday. The villas are spacious and extravagant. The staff will help you with anything you want and give you great pointers on places to visit, call taxis for you and always be ready to help you.
Another thing that needs to be mentioned and I don't think gets highlighted in the reviews. While in Bali as is customary we want for massages to many places but believe me nothing came close to the massage in Disini. So calm so quiet and so good. It was possibly the most relaxed one hour of my life ever. Would love to be back soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Boredkumar

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your honeymoon experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI more then our picture especially the pool, we are very glad your honeymoon with DISINI became the memorable honeymoon.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

First time to Seminyak and thought Disini was really great. Beautiful villa (big bed, nice pool, nice bath, spacious), excellent location, friendly staff. Breakfasts were decent, not brilliant. TV also decent with a variety of channels, just not a big plasma type. Those would be the only slightly negative comments we would have. We were in Villa no. 12 - villas 4 to 12 are ones I would select only because they're closer without being too close to the front desk. We would definitely stay here again. Even though this was our first time to Seminyak, we did our research and for the price, we would recommend Disini and we would stay there again. Could also recommend the restaurants Sarong and Mamasan, Bodyworks for massages and Amo beauty if you fancy a mani/pedi. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Margaretandsam

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with nice experiences about our location, we really looking forward to improve our breakfast and TV, hope it should be more attractive to complete our guest satisfaction. once again thank you for your time to review our villa.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disini Luxury Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.