We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay at Disini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Disini Luxury Spa Villas to your Saves list
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
US$ 20 NET
Ranked #15 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay at Disini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful nights at this lovely resort. The villa is large and beautiful. We loved the massage table in the huge bathroom, which allowed us to enjoy in-villa massages. Breakfast was served at the time we specified and we could choose from a variety of western, asian and international breakfasts. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The location is just a stone's throw away from Seminyak square and walking distance from a number of fantastic restaurants and shops. Love love love this resort! :)

Room Tip: You may want to consider staying at least 6 nights. Due to the length of our stay, we received compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Chong Waner

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with LOVE LOVE LOVE. once again thank you for your thumbs up for our services.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    27
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When we were deciding on accommodation in Bali, we were very torn between staying next to the beach or having a private pool villa. We decided on Disini Villas eventually and do not regret our choice at all.

The number one thing that struck us throughout our stay at Disini was the superb, warm and friendly service. Every single staff we met, from the front office, to the staff who delivered our breakfasts every morning, to the staff who ferried us in and out on golf buggies or shuttles, and the staff we met along the way all greeted us with warm smiles and seemed genuinely interested that our stay was pleasant. We were impressed with how professional the front office staff were in helping us with directions and even getting us a taxi to another spa outside of Disini. The checking-in experience was one of the best I've every experienced and I truly felt very welcome from the very moment we stepped into the lobby.

There were 18 different breakfast choices to choose from and all 8 we tried were lovely. You can order breakfast on the morning itself and they take less than 20 minutes (off peak) to deliver it right to your doorstep and lay it on your table. They did forget to serve us fruits on the last two days but the breakfasts were so filling we often did not have to even take our lunch. Only tiny grouses would be the air conditioning which was noisy and the one above the bed was really not very effective, and very soft pillows which gave us both neck and back aches every morning.

The villa itself is private and just lovely. The entire villa is huge, with separate sinks, sunken bath tub, separate wardrobes with more than enough hangers, separate toilet and shower facilities and a massage table for in-house massages. Every evening, we returned to our villa to find mosquito coils lit in the outdoor area, bed turned down and a small snack of cake/cookies sitting on the bed for supper. These little details truly made us feel like royalty every day.

We stayed close to the other end from the reception which is not as far a walk as we initially thought. It took us less than 8 minutes to walk from one end to the other and we only took a buggy three times out of 5 days. Staying at the other end of the resort meant it was close to the spa which has a back entrance which takes you out to Jalan Laksmana in less than 3 minutes. Getting out to the same street from the front entrance takes less than 5 minutes. Jalan Laksmana is a very busy street full of upmarket shops and eateries and hailing a taxi off the street is very easy. There is a small supermarket a minute from the main entrance and another 3 minutes from the back entrance. There is a shuttle service every hour to the wonderful Sunset or Seminyak beaches and walking back from the beach area where Ku De Ta is located, is about 15 minutes leisurely stroll. There is also a shuttle service to Carrefour, a supermarket in the Kuta area, but essentially, I think they would oblige any reasonable request to be dropped off within the Seminyak area. We also managed to walk to the much larger, and more interesting Bintang Supermarket one evening, and that took us about 25 minutes along well-lit, but busy narrow streets.

All in all, it was a very memorable and lovely stay at Disini and I would not hesitate to go back again if I were to return to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Whisker11

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, I do apologize for once you had no received the fruit on your breakfast, and your information of our air conditioner also the pillow will taking seriously. I am so glad for your feed back for our improvement of service.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Perfect place to stay and beautiful people to look after you. There is 24/7 Butler service and free Wi Fi. The food is fantastic. Your own private pool is a bonus and you are treated like a King & Queen. Bob (Manager) is a charming man, and the Receptionists (Sri, Desi & Jo) will look after any queries. All the Butlers we had (Budi, Gede, Gusman, Suyas, Yogi, Putra, Tana, Get Su) and the Housekeepers (Ayu, Eni and Wyn) - sorry if I've forgotten anyone - are just the best ! Disini Villas is located just around the corner from the main shopping centre and within easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants. You will not be disappointed staying here I can assure you. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Disini Villas.

Room Tip: All of the 22 Villas are set out the same and are on ground level. As a bonus there is also a rear e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear HJY27

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad that you can mention almost all our staff. the most we feel glad that you still get best experience on your 3rd visited. regards from everyone at DISINI.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It's a massive 2000 square foot villa with all the comforts you need. Superb private pool surrounded by thoughtful plantation. A huge bedroom with a comfortable bed. A massage table in the extended bedroom for 'in your room' spa experience. A full fledged kitchenette helps. The staff go out of the way in keeping you comfortable. Superb choice for a couple as well a family with small kids. Very well located in Seminyak not far from the shopping and eating area.

Room Tip: Choose Villas numbered between 5 and 14 to avoid walking a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad that you have no any disappointment experience DISINI, and found DISINI with good location. our guest satisfaction is our goal, and your review helping us to keep maintain our performance.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at disini after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Let me just say that it did not disappoint. From the moment we entered our villa, everything was well taken care of. Mr.Gede and mr.Suyaz took great care of us. It was so peaceful even when it was fully booked. We could only hear birds and nothing else. The private pool and the outdoor living room added really nice touch to the villa. It was our anniversary and the staff surprised us with scented flower bath and a delicious cake. Disini is few mins away from all the lovely restaurants in seminyak and 10 mins walk to ku de ta. Worth every penny spent. Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Nel B

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad could make your anniversary feel wonderful. once again thank you for your thumbs up for our services.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Didn't stay at the villas but booked a day at the spa for Mother's Day with mother in law and sister in law... We were all treated like queens which made us feel great :D we had the 5 hour treatment and you can pick whatever you want from their menu to have done (there is so much to choose from)... We also had red rice tea... Was so delicious we even bought a bag to take home :D and these amazing little cookies...

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Rachael L

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your Spa Experience at DISINI Spa. Glad you had satisfaction of our treatment.


once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time at disini. Location was perfect as it was right behind the famous Italian restaurant Ultimo. It was convenient to get to anywhere in seminyak. Shopping , eating was a breeze due to it's location. Staff were friendly, breakfast was wonderful and they had free soft drinks in the fridge. Bed was comfortable and rooms were quiet. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Karinasingapore

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, I do really glad you experienced DISINI still with nice services, it our motivation to keep up and maintain our well excellent services

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disini Luxury Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.