We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Disini Luxury Spa Villas to your Saves list
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

These villas are awesome.
because the villas are one bedroom, you don't have many families staying there. No screaming kids to break the mood. The villas are tuck away in a quiet lane way, when booking ask for one about half way down or you be ringing up for the golf buggy to pick you (it's a long walk down to the end). We stayed in room 10 which was perfect, this room was very spacious and private.
Breakfast was wonderful, a lot to pick from and didn't take long for them to bring it once we ordered it. Location is perfect, from entrance it's about 400 meters to the main eat street.. Lots of restaurants no real night clubs. Staff were amazing and so helpful. Try their spa, it's fantastic, not cheap compare to the street, but well worth it.
Would l stay here again, YES.

Room Tip: Ask for room between 3-12, that way you won't be walking so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear 3leroy

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI as you expected.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    28
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
125
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three days in March.

A great place to relax and get some peace and quiet.
We really enjoyed having our own pool.

The villa itself was luxurious. The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable.

We had an amazing 90minute massage in our villa. Would highly recommend having a spa treatment.

We loved having our breakfast in our villa, however the food could have done with more seasoning.

This place is real oasis and we would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Gemma R

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI as you expected.

we do apologize for the flavour of food, I had passed this to our chef and also we'll improve our breakfast and take a serious for our best in future.

one again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location is great, walking distance to terrific restaurants, cafes and shopping spots. The villas are tucked in a quiet laneway, away from the noise of the busy street nearby. The villas are spacious, well set out, beautifully furnished and private. The breakfast options are great and your choices are cooked specially and delivered to your villa and your requested time each morning. Great private swimming pool that gets plenty of sun. We loved it and hardly wanted to venture out. We found all staff excellent- helpful and friendly. We finished off another excellent Bali holiday at Disini and loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear J H

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with spacious, well set out, beautifully furnished and private villa.

We do hope could serve you again for your next holiday.

one again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here the first week of Jan so price was a little high $300++ USD. However, the villa layout is really nice, it is one of the largest villas I have stayed in for the price. It comes with a huge kitchen and outdoor lounge area and a very decently sized private pool. I very much enjoyed wadding in the pool without feeling too claustrophobic.

The bedroom is just as spacious and the bathtub also one of the biggest I've seen.

Service staff are friendly and helpful and seem to cater a fair bit to Japanese as many can speak the language.

Now for some areas for improvement. The air-conditioning in the bedroom is warm, as the bedroom and bathroom area is huge and it is only served by one blower. I had a some difficulty sleeping due to the heat. The included breakfast was decent but as mentioned by another guest, the 4 options are fairly limited.

Other points to note is that you need to take a shuttle to reach the nicer kudeta beach. It is also a little more troublesome to use the beach as you need to rent beach chairs from private operators and find an alternative place to clean up after. Stay here if you want proximity to the shopping area rather than the beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Marc F

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the huge size as you expected.

we do apologize for the Air Conditioner situation, we'll make sure our 5 PK should be well maintain well and also we'll improve our breakfast and take a serious for our best in future.

one again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Disini spa in Seminyak, Bali is a hidden jewel, nestled in a quiet lane, away from the hustle and bustle of the popular Seminyak square. When one steps into this hidden world, one would be mistaken for thinking they were stepping into another place, far removed from the city life only a stones throw away. 

Alfiian the Manager is a delightful energetic and highly personabale personality, one can sense the emphasis the spa places on hospitality and warmth from the way Alfian welcomes his guests. After a quick chat and overview of the history of the spa we are led by buggy to the Majestic Spa.

Tranquility and serenity engulf this peaceful oasis, with private villas, complete with pool, and even a massage bed for a personalised spa treatment in the comfort of your tranquil surroundings. For those of us weary from the beaten track, there are beautiful Balinese village style huts where our treatment begins, complete with all manner of luxuries, from the resplendent bath tubs to the luxury silks and drapes.
Our treatment began with a head to toe body massage with the scented oils famed by the Balinese, frangipani, patchouli, sandalwood to name but a few. The scents revive and invigorate as they float around us. Next came a body scrub especially used for those about to get married, consisting of freshly prepared ingredients, and the irresistible glow that a key ingredient, turmeric leaves on the skin. Alfian mentioned during our introductory chat how the masseurs when they are interviewed have to undergo an evaluation of their hands to ensure they meet the specific requirements and they are trained and assessed to meet only the highest standards required to deliver the perfect Balinese massage.

Then came the piece de resistance, the body mask, this was a cooling mask containing a magical concoction of ingredients which are rubbed on the body, and then making cocoons of us by wrapping us in film and letting the temperature rise. And it sure did! Twenty minutes in that cocoon and I was feeling the heat! After being unwrapped and cooling down, we were treated to an exotic bath, of lime, lemongrass, ginger, with an equally delicious sweetened ginger tea to invigorate the senses... A thoroughly luxurious experience, with lovely velvety skin to take home with us.
Disini spa truly is a Balinese experience not to be missed and a Desi info place of recommendation to visit whilst in Bali. For a full review on Disini Spa be sure to catch the January edition of Desi info magazine in the UK.



be sure to check out the January edition of Desi info magazine

Room Tip: Desi info recommends booking out of your hotel on your last day and spending that final day in the D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Desi Info Media

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Spa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice treatment as you expected.

once again thank you for rate DISINI with 5 stars satisfaction.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was just a weekend stay in Seminyak but rich in numerous attractions. One of them was our accommodation at Disini Villas. It is a top-notch place with excellent service. It is a very quiet and peaceful environment. One can experience there complete privacy. I loved the open kitchen and living area facing swimming pool. It looks fabulous at night when everything is nicely illuminated. Breakfast is decent and served in the kitchen area. I would still see some room for improvement in terms of breakfast (taste, choice, etc.). Another advantage is its location which is both quiet but at the same time very close to the main street with restaurants, shops and other attractions. Disini offers as well an extensive SPA menu. If I go again to Seminyak next year I will seriously consider Disini Villas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Radek R

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location, villa environment especially at night as you expected.

once again thank you for rate DISINI with 5 stars satisfaction, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI, and your comment about our breakfast and villa improvement will take a serious for our best in future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

As a first-time traveller to Bali, I wasn't expecting too much in the way of presentation and comfort, nor was I optimistic about being able to eat the food after hearing so many horror stories. However the Disini Villas WERE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

The room was perfectly air-conditioned, spacious and impeccably clean (is throughly cleaned daily), the bed is absolutely huge (could easily fit 5 people on it), plus the pool was simply gorgeous! The staff were hands down the nicest, most accommodating people I've ever met. My sister and I asked to use the wi-fi for which they have individual passwords for and unlike many hotels where you are given a single log-in to share, they gave us 4! So all our devices had access to high speed internet. Not only that but they also speak perfect English, Indonesian and Japanese which I enjoyed thoroughly (as I also speak Japanese).

Additionally, I was initially concerned about not being able to eat some foods in bali for fear of being sick. All I can say is after the first day, my sister and I did not want to eat anywhere besides the villa as the food was incredible! Fresh, tasty, available anytime and the service was ridiculously fast!
We booked the Spa Escape Experience package and it was more perfect than I could imagine. The ladies came to the villa and set up the massage tables for you so you could stay at home and laze around before and after the treatment. Every spa experience was so relaxing and we were brought drinks straight after it which was a lovely touch of hospitality. I am planning my next holiday there with the boyfriend now and I would definitely recommend this place as one of the best Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ishax

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice design, services etc as you expected.

once again thank you for rate DISINI with 5 stars satisfaction, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disini Luxury Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.